We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“best breakfast ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #2 of 29 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Washington DC, District of Columbia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“best breakfast ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

this is a great hotel. roomy, clean, well soundproofed, with a nice sized heated pool and hot tub (albeit outdoors). what makes me really like this place is their fantastic complimentary breakfast. the diversity and quality of food was far above and beyond what i expected. plus the free popcorn, cookies, and apples in the lobby were wonderful. the only drawback? no shuttle to or from the airport.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Aubrilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the hotel and that the amenities of the hotel were to your liking! I apologize that we do not have an airport shuttle as we are quite a ways from the airport. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

681 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    113
    25
    4
    1
See reviews for
232
111
31
247
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Belvoir, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

This hotel is pretty new. The atmosphere and the room was comfortable. It is a little farther from downtown. Not too convenient for dining and gas but the hotel is nice itself. I would consider to stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lydia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
106 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

very good stay. staff were very helpful. room, sheets and towels were clean. the pool and hot tub areas are maintained well. breakfast selection is very good. we saw that they serve steamed rice in addition to the usual menu found in other hampton inns. no issue with room wifi access, but when we tried using both pcs in their business center it seems that the browser functionality has been limited and as well as user level access. we weren't able to print our airline boarding passes due to java and/or popups being disabled by admin.

Green Features: room trash bins have partition to segregate recyclable from not
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rapus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy to hear that your stay at our hotel was enjoyable. We are happy to hear that the room was to your satisfaction and that you were able to enjoy the amenities of the hotel. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this hotel for the first time in March 2014. We are older leisure travelers, have had a lot of experience at many hotels in the past, and have absolutely no connection with any travel-related organization or chain.

This Hampton is a relatively new facility, located well off the road. We were very pleased with everything. The staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel has comfortable, large rooms and lots of space on which to put things. The bed was large, topped with a very thick duvet. Personally, we prefer an ordinary blanket, which was provided as well.

The bathroom is large, with lots of counter space. One thing: there was only a shower in our room, no bathtub. This was not a problem for us (it was large, and had good water pressure), but other rooms may have tubs as well. The heating and A/C worked well, and the room remained very comfortable and quiet.

There is free WiFi, and free access to a computer and printer near the front desk (handy for printing our boarding passes).

The breakfast was excellent, and provided many hot and cold choices as well as waffles, fruit, baked goods, juices, coffee, etc. There was lots of seating space. Everything was obviously well thought out. An excellent breakfast, all included at no additional charge. And in the late afternoon they bake fresh cookies which can be picked up after a day out. A nice touch.

The parking is free, and is more than adequate.

This hotel is just a few minutes from a large, new upscale shopping center, and close to the intersection of Routes 202 and 101. Chandler is southeast of the center of Phoenix. We found it relatively easy to get around the entire Phoenix area from the hotel.

All in all, a very nice place, reasonably priced, and obviously designed to address many minor troublesome issues we have noticed at older hotels in this price range (lack of counter space, little seating for breakfast, noisy A/C, etc.). We can strongly recommend it, and plan to stay there again next year.

Room Tip: We stayed on the fourth floor. Good elevators and quiet room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lonnie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our hotel! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the amenities of the hotel were to your liking. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Normally stay in Scottsdale, but had an opportunity to stay at Hampton Inn in Chandler. Fantastic experience!!! Will be staying with Hampton again. I highly recommend this hotel. Very clean, great service and plenty of room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Glenn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback. We are happy that you chose to stay with us and that your stay was excellent. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Mateo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I would recommend this hotel to anyone who is staying in the area. We were treated very well when we stayed in March 2014 for our daughter's wedding weekend. The rooms were clean, as were common areas. Breakfast was great, hotel staff very responsive to our needs. They even helped us arrange a birthday celebration for my 90 year old mom! First rate!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Karen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 31, 2014
Thank you so much for selecting our hotel for your group! We are delighted to hear that the team took such great care of you! I will be sure to share your comments with the team. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

Very nice and comfy hotel to stay for business trip. The gym has a lot to offer and the breakfast is very nice. However, air condition is a little bit noisy especially late at night. Noise from hallway late at night should be handled as well.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ya Fen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate and value your feedback. We are happy to hear that the room was to your liking. We deeply apologize that the air conditioner was noisy and that there was noise outside of the room. We use your feedback to improve our services and will do that in these areas. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 29 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 29 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Address: 1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#1 Business Hotel in Chandler
#1 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#1 Family Hotel in Chandler
#4 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is less than one mile from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall. The upscale shopping destination is perfect for picking up a few souvenirs or a brand new wardrobe! Continue your shopping excursion on Roosevelt Row in hip and trendy downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing