We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel close to everything” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Gilbert, United States
1 review
“Great hotel close to everything”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 27, 2013

Perfect location for quick access (by car) to local casinos, discount mall, Chandler Fashion Mall, restaurants and more. The hotel offers a great all you can eat hot breakfast. The staff is very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and that the location was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

785 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    621
    129
    28
    6
    1
See reviews for
269
129
36
283
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Hampton Inns, wherever my wife and my wife stay at them, are always a great hotel experience. Amy, the Asst. Manager we spoke with was a great credit to the hotel. Gloria, who worked in the Kitchen was another outstanding worker at this Hampton Inn. I, personally, liked the addition of the Japanese food at breakfast and the meal, as always, was top-notch. My wife and I were there for a very near-by wedding at the Castle Wedding Reception Center and it was arranged for many of us to stay at this Hampton Inn. Normally, we stay at the Hampton Inn in North Phoenix at Happy Valley Road, but it doesn't matter which one - they are all fantastic places to stay and as with all Hampton Inns, I specifically recommend this one if you are staying in this part of Chandler.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank gvetnar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your positive comments with Amy and Gloria! We are glad to hear that our hotel was to your satisfaction and that it was near the wedding venue. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

Great property all around. Great employees! We used the pool and hot tub which were great. We stayed in December when it was cold so the heated pool was a nice surprise. The grounds were beautiful. Would stay here again if in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were able to enjoy the hot tub and pool. We hope to see you back again soon!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 19, 2013

My recent four day stay at this Hampton Inn & Suites was the latest of several stays I've had there over the past few years since this location opened. Each time has been very positive experience, and one of my past stays was for over two weeks. I travel a lot on business and have stayed at many Hampton Inns across the US. This one is easily my favorite, and the nicest I've encountered. I'll start with the staff. They are always friendly, helpful and have even volunteered to go above and beyond what's expected on occasion to help me out. Even when a great length of time passes between stays the desk staff remember me, and greet me by name. You feel like they genuinely appreciate your return. The facility itself is very well kept and maintained. It's very clean and modern from the rooms to the lobby and all public areas. The breakfast area is no exception. It's very clean, and the food is good. I'm struggling to think of anything negative I experienced, but I really can't. This hotel is so nice it feels like a step above a Hampton at a Hampton price. It's a relaxing and enjoyable place to stay. I actually look forward to spending time there. It's like a treat.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 23, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We appreciate and value your feedback. We are delighted to hear that the team takes such great care of you during each of your stays with us. Thank you for being a loyal customer. I will be sure to share your review with our entire team! We look forward to seeing you each time you stay with us. Thank you again for continuing to stay with us.

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange City, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2013

I have been staying at the HI&S Chandler Fashion Center every other week for the last 6 months. The property is always in immaculate shape and the customer service is top shelf. The Team that John and Amy have assembled greets you with a smile and always ensures you have a smile when leaving the check in counter. It is nothing to find guests relaxing at the counter engaged in conversation about the day’s happenings with Tony, Stephen, Valerie, Ashleigh, or Savannah. If you are looking for a place to lay your head with a friendly atmosphere and some excellent customer service look no further.

Room Tip: There is no room service but there are plenty of nearby restaurants that deliver. The morning break...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank William c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience! We are delighted to hear that you feel our hotel has outrageous customer service! I will be sure to share this with the entire team to let them know they are doing a great job. We are happy that you continue to choose to stay with us and appreciate your loyalty. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hampton Inn & Suites Chandler Fashion Center!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2013

Excellent service, staff and accommodations. Everyone was efficient and very friendly from the time we arrived to the time we left. Our overall experience at this Hampton was enjoyable and we would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you for choosing our hotel for your lodging needs! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. We are happy that the team took great care of you and that the accommodations were to your liking. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2013

With a great breakfast and a wonderful room, I have a great place to stay when I'm in this area.
I live in Las Vegas and love these facilities. The Front Desk personnel were Excellent particulary Ashleigh and Amber, and Valerie, incredible employees, Gloria at the Managers reception is a dear lady, and Annie Gunn one of the sales managers was extremely helpful and friendly.
Jerry Springberg

Room Tip: All the rooms are great they need no tip
See more room tips
Green Features: They are very environmenta;ly conscious, all the rooms have motion censor lights
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ashleigh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, December 14, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and feel that our hotel is one of the best in Phoenix! I will be sure to share your comments with entire team especially Ashliegh, Amber, Valerie, Gloria, and Annie! They will be delighted to hear that you mentioned them. We hope to see you back again soon!

Thank you for choosing Hampton Inn & Suites Chandler Fashion Center!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
5.8 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Address: 1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286-8412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Chandler
#1 Family Hotel in Chandler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#2 Best Value Hotel in Chandler
#4 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is less than one mile from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall. The upscale shopping destination is perfect for picking up a few souvenirs or a brand new wardrobe! Continue your shopping excursion on Roosevelt Row in hip and trendy downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing