We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super hotel & service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Super hotel & service”
Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

Free breakfast in the morning, refrigerator and microwave at no extra charge, ultra friendly front counter service, clean and presentable room (bed, bathroom, closet, furniture, tv, desk, etc), free shuttle bus within a certain radius, swimming pool, gym, laundry room, hot tub. Did I mention that the hotel people were super helpful, courteous and friendly? Why can't every hotel experience be like this. They also had refreshing flavored water and free fresh snacks (cookies, chocolates, popcorn) at the front desk. Friendly people make a difference. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wotnots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, July 12, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We strive to meet and exceed each and every guests' expectations. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the breakfast and the amenities in the room. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team to let them know they did a great job! We hope to see you back again soon.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

835 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    661
    136
    29
    7
    2
See reviews for
288
138
37
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Las Cruces, New Mexico
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

No issues at all with our stay. The staff was very friendly, the room was nice, and the breakfast was great! I would definitely stay here again. We didn't get a chance to use the pool, so I can't rate that. But for our quick stay it was a great choice.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ccantu777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy to hear that the team took good care of you and that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. We would love to have you come back and stay with us again soon!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 6, 2013

This Hampton Inn is one of the best Hampton's in terms of location and service. It was incredibly hot during our stay, but the hotel was the perfect respite - we were close to restaurants, the airport and entertainment. The staff are truly the best, thank you for a great stay...see you again soon.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location met your needs. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed July 4, 2013

I would rate this hotel an 11 if your system went that high. The staff was fantastic, from the young lady who checked us in to the maid service. When we checked out my wife forgot her wallet with all her ID, credit cards and money at the hotel. We did not realize it was missing until we were about to go through security at the airport. We called the hotel and found that the wallet had been turned in. Since we had no time left to board our plane we arranged for the hotel to FedEx the wallet to us. It arrived in Florida the day after we left. Everything in the wallet was still there, I assume the maid found the wallet and turned it in, which just shows the excellence of your staff. Truly this turned what might have been a disaster into a pleasant experience. I would recommend this hotel and the Hilton Brand to any friend without reservation after this excellent experience.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Kennith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us!

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are also happy to hear that we were able to assist in getting your wife's wallet back to you as quickly as possible. It is our goal to go above and beyond any chance we get. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team to let them know they did a fantastic job. We hope if you are in the area again you will choose to stay with us!

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Disco Bay, Ca.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Excellent service across the board...Every time I'm in the Chandler area I stay here...Close to shopping dinning and major US companies. Not for from Mesa or downtown if you want to catch a game or go tubing on the Salt River.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Barracho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the location was to your liking. We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Quiet, comfortable stay in Chandler, close to highways, shopping and restaurants. The hotel is clean and up to date with very friendly and helpful staff. I will definitely stay in this hotel again and will recommend it to my co-workers.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Michael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We are happy that the location was to your liking. I will be sure to share your positive comments with the entire team! We hope to see you back again soon!

Thank you for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Fe, California
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2013

Good location, within 1 mile of the Chandler Fashion Center and just off the freeway. Inexpensive, around $100/night, but you get you pay for here. The included breakfast was good, with scrambled eggs, waffles, cereals, pastries, toast, a different meat each morning and fresh fruit. A four story building, far enough from the freeway to be fairly quiet. Our room was clean and updated, with LG TV's, marble baths, and a comfortable bed. The complementary wifi worked good. Minuses were, no soundproofing in walls and ceiling, noises from adjoining rooms was noticeable. No safes or robes though our room did have a decent size friidge and freezer. The A/C was was a noisy window unit. The toilet paper was the worst I've seen. The pool area was small, I didn't see anyone using it when we went to check it out. On the other hand, the staff was always pleasant and helpful. The bed was comfortable. This hotel caters to business travelers and kid's soccer tournaments. It's affordable, clean, but has basic amenities. The breakfast was decent and makes the overall stay a good deal.

Room Tip: Get a top floor so you don't hear footsteps above you, and a end unit, because the walls are not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stockmarketbob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback. Feedback is our most valuable tool in ensuring the comfort of our guests. We use the feedback to evaluate which areas we are exceeding our guest expectations and which areas we have room for growth.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed breakfast and that the room was to your liking. We hope you enjoyed your stay with us.

We apologize that not all of the amenities were to your satisfaction. We take all feedback into consideration when improving our services. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and we hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
754 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
4.5 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Address: 1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286-8412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chandler
#1 Business Hotel in Chandler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#4 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is less than one mile from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall. The upscale shopping destination is perfect for picking up a few souvenirs or a brand new wardrobe! Continue your shopping excursion on Roosevelt Row in hip and trendy downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing