We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay in Chandler/Phoenix” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Stay in Chandler/Phoenix”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

we spent eight great nights at the Hampton Inn. Upon check-in we were greeted by very friendly staff and found the accommodations to be clean, comfortable and very well decorated. The outdoor in-ground pool was heated and provided us with wonderful opportunities to swim each day. The free, complementary breakfast bar was extremely enjoyable with a variety of breakfast foods such as scrambled eggs, sausage, bacon, oatmeal,"make your own" waffles, fresh fruit salad, juices, coffee, and an array of pastries. We were surprised to be provided with a "manager's" cocktail party Tuesday and Wednesday evenings of our stay. Additionally, free wi-fi and Internet access in the room along with free shuttle service within a 5 mile radius was provided to us - allowing us easy access to the shopping mall, and a variety of restaurants etc. Missed it was wonderful and I would highly recommend the Hampton Inn and Suites.

Room Tip: the homeward swoon suites, adjacent to the Hampton Inn, is affiliated and you should visit that prop...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ScorpioLinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We are glad to hear that the amenities of the hotel were to your liking. We look forward to seeing you back again!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

594 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were always greeted with helpful staff, and they showed a real team spirit, the breakfast bar was totally unexpected,so much variety, and wonder presentation. The courtesy shuttle was within 5 minutes of picking us up and taking us were we needed to go. We wish we had time to stay another day and just lounge around the pool. The business center was well equipped and we were not charged for internet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deb1400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.

We are so happy to hear that the shuttle and amenities were to your liking. We hope you will choose to stay with us again when you are in the Chandler/Phoenix area.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rochester, new york
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

We chose this Hampton Inn because of its proximity to family members in Chandler and its easy access to and from the Phoenix airport. Our room with two queen size beds was clean. We enjoyed free internet in our room and the free morning breakfasts where the food was fresh and tasty. Service personnel were extremely friendly. We would stay here again when we are in the area.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gloraway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us!

We are happy to hear that the amenities and the hotel's location were to your liking. We hope that everything went smoothly during your stay. Please let us know if there is anything we can do to enhance our services further.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013 via mobile

I picked this Hampton because of the surrounding areas for being able to run. However, this Hampton is one of the best ones I have ever stayed at. Clean, friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are spacious and very nicely maintained. Nice touch with the warm cookies, popcorn and apples.
As fas as the running area, lots and lots of safe roads to do even long runs... good sidewalks and some really nice neighborhoods in area. There are a couple of cross street lights to deal with as you work your way on Germann, Willis, Queen, etc but can be timed nicely and get across easily.
Great place to stay and a good value for the price.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 18, 2013
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

First off let me say my first choice of hotels is the Hampton. We booked this hotel based on review and were not disappointed. We were welcomed quickly and offered warm chocolate chip cookies, popcorn and apples. Perfect way to start the stay! Our room was large, clean and very nice! No tub but a large shower, enough for two. The rooms were completely quiet. Never did hear anyone else in the hallways. We enjoyed the spa our first evening after traveling. Pool area was very nice.

Grabbed some creamer and cocoa from the bar to have in the morning. The beds were comfy and warm. The only complaint I have on the room was it was freezing. We could pretty much have the fan on or off but I am sure in the summer the air is welcome but we kept having to turn if off. Great selection of channels and HBO but times are completely off.

Breakfast was great both mornings. The 1st morning we came down at the same time as a big school group so it was a bit crazy and items were low but several people did their best to keep up. The 2nd morning was much more calm and quiet. A great variety of items.

They hotel has a great little sweet shop easily charged to the room. Great to have ben & jerrys ice cream. Plus a freezer in the room since we didnt eat it all the first night!

Really enjoyed our stay, one of the best Hamptons we have stayed at. This location is so easy to get to, the mall is almost close enough to walk to and right off the freeway but we didnt hear any noise at all. Definately would recommend this to anyone!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1cutemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback!

We are happy to hear that your stay was enjoyable and that the amenities were to your liking.

We hope you will choose to stay with us again the future!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Arizona
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Hotel is very clean and provides a nice shuttle service to the Chandler Fashion Mall (which is convenient because finding a parking space there can be a pain). They said they could also shuttle you to the Casino and pretty much anywhere within a 5-mile radius. I like their hot breakfast which contained many things like make-your-own waffles, eggs, sausage and even rice, which was a nice treat for me. Towards the evening, they provided freshly baked cookies and popcorn which the kids enjoyed. The location is a nice, clean area and we felt safe out there. Kids also enjoyed the basketball court. I heard they provide dinner Monday-Thursday but we weren't there to try it. The only two negatives about the place is that they don't provide in-room safes, but they have one at the front desk. However, I prefer one in my room. Also, the ironing board had a lot of wrinkles on the cover that it caused more wrinkles on my clothes than actually trying to iron them. Overall, it was a good place and close to the freeway yet quiet.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ILoveAZ1912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time write a review for us! We value and appreciate your feedback.

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed the shuttle service and the breakfast!

I do apologize about the wrinkles on the ironing board. We will be sure to follow up with housekeeping about this.

I am happy to hear that everything went smoothly during your stay. We hope you will stay with us again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

This hotel aims to please! The rooms are kept neat n' clean and smell great too. Complimentary breakfast was delightful...lots of choices. Free Wifi & heated pool. Very relaxing atmosphere at all times.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us! We appreciate and value your feedback.
We are happy to hear that you enjoyed the amenities of the hotel. We hope you will stay with us again if you are in the Phoenix/Chandler area. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#6 of 28 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 236 reviews
1.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Address: 1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#1 Family Hotel in Chandler
#1 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is less than one mile from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall. The upscale shopping destination is perfect for picking up a few souvenirs or a brand new wardrobe! Continue your shopping excursion on Roosevelt Row in hip and trendy downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing