We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business Conference”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
41 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Business Conference”
Reviewed November 2, 2011

I worked with Amy B (Front Desk Manager) to coordinate a business meeting at this hotel for 28 people traveling in from all over the globe. Her support thru this process made everything easy. On the day of the meeting, everything went off without a hitch. The conference room was perfect for what we needed. There were extra extension cords for all of our laptops and all other supporting equipment was in perfect working order. We had food catered in, coordinated by Amy and her staff, and the food was excellent. Most of the travelers stayed in the hotel for a few days and the feedback received was that everything in the rooms was excellent as well. Five Stars for the Hampton Inn Chandler !!!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank verruckt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

819 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    134
    29
    7
    1
See reviews for
284
136
36
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (93)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Walnut, California
1 review
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We had an early check-in which was very nice for us to be ready for an early wedding.
The complimentary breakfast with Gloria was great. Plenty of food to eat.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zumbrota, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We were treated like family- a happy family it was. The room was very nice, quiet, clean, and the beds were very comfortable. All the employees with which we had any contact were terrific, especially managers John Paul and Tracie, and the kitchen manager, Gloria.

The complimentary breakfast was exceptional...we look forward to staying at this hotel again!

R& B

Room Tip: Fourth floor was quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RBMadison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2011

Recently several family members and I stayed at this property while in town for a wedding. Not only did the property provide us with a discounted group rate, they provided a shuttle to the wedding venue which was located nearby. After the wedding the staff also assisted us with storing leftover wedding cake and food in their facilities kitchen. The hot breakfast was also a bonus. Overall very friendly and helpful staff.

Room Tip: chose a standard room. they are large enough for two adults to function comfortably.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erica E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We stayed here for the weekend. Everything to the room, complimentary breakfast, and coustomer service was awesome! I would difinetly come back and recommend to my family and friends!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msz206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bella Vista, Arkansas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 13, 2011

Thanks so much for such great service. I was suffering a diabetic incident and the night manager had me checked in and an OJ quick enough to prevent a hospital visit.

The speed of check in and the breakfast that Gloria set out was perfect. I have a VERY memorable stay, thanks to your people and the very relaxing environment you provided. THANK YOU.

Room Tip: Be specific about what you need - give the staff an opportunity to provide and serve
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2011

First of all, it appears to be corporate policy that the TV in the main lobby can ONLY be tuned to Fox News. This policy is in effect even if I am the only one in the room at 4 in the morning. I value my freedom of choice and I don't appreciate that management uses the TV as an agenda to promote political perspective. Next, the shower was in need of maintenance when I arrived. The repairs were done quickly. The Hotel has no restaurant and is not walking distance to anywhere. Yes they have a shuttle but many evenings the person working the front desk was also the shuttle driver. Even when I had scheduled a 6 pm pick up that morning I had to wait 45 minutes for the shuttle. I think you can do better elsewhere.

Room Tip: Don't ever accept the handicapped room. It has no counter space in the bathroom
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TalakeSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.7 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Address: 1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286-8412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chandler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#1 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is less than one mile from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall. The upscale shopping destination is perfect for picking up a few souvenirs or a brand new wardrobe! Continue your shopping excursion on Roosevelt Row in hip and trendy downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing