We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel, Great Breakfast and Wonderful Staff (No Hilton Honors Points Though!)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Ranked #3 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 2, 2011

As stated above, our experience with this hotel was really great, from the very clean rooms to the top notch breakfast everyday served by a very nice lady, and always smiling friendly staff who took care of all our questions in a courteous and professional manner. The only blip during our stay here, which disappointed us, was that we were told our stay did not qualify for Hilton Honors Points which we try to accumulate thru Hilton Hotels. I thought this was very unprofessional for a hotel chain that prides itself on quality and customer service.

Room Tip: No travellers tips required, great hotel!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tom154921
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (865)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

817 - 823 of 865 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2011

The hotel is spotless. The staff is friendly and helpful and genuine in their desire to assist you. The hot breakfast was hot and delicious. Everyone here works very hard to make you feel welcome and your stay to be pleasureable. Our stay here has been at the top of our list for any stay we've ever had any where! Excellent, excellent, excellent!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drlamaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2011

Clean, bright, modern and comfortable beds! Everything I love in a hotel! Friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast buffet was good and Gloria kept the area clean and well stocked. This hotel is now our choice when we visit family in Chandler!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nevadavic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

It was very clean and quiet. The bed was comfortable and breakfast was nice. Gloria was very friendly and helpful in the breakfast room

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Triptovalley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

This looks like a fairly new facility and was very attractive. Location is convenient to interstate and there are a lot of dining options in the area (though none within walking distance). Breakfast was typical Hampton Inn fare.

For the most part, the facility seemed clean and well maintained. However, I don't think my shower was cleaned thoroughly as there was a large area of dried up soap on one of the walls.

I chose this hotel only after seeing on the Hampton Inn website that there were refrigerators and microwaves in all rooms. Guess what? The website was wrong. And I had items I needed to refrigerate. The lady at the front desk was very apologetic and offered to let me put things in their staff fridge, but I opted instead to just use my cooler and ice because I didn't want to have to ask them every time I needed something. The next morning I spoke to the manager. I got the sense he didn't believe the website was wrong (though the lady the night before had looked it up and agreed it was wrong). However, to his credit, he did arrange for a fridge and microwave to be put in my room. It took quite awhile, but I see now (several months later) that the website has been corrected.

Overall nice stay and good staff, though that one complication did irritate me.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Remote Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We were pleasantly surprised at the clean, neat and beautiful appearance of his new hotel. The new hotel has new everything and a very nice, responsive staff including and Gloria who took pride in servicing a better than average breakfast. Did I mention the price was also a significant plus. Great Job Hampton Inn!

Mark

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mardionman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2011

This property is very clean; accommodations are well suited for business or personal travel. The staff is very friendly and always helpful. The location is close by to good shopping and good restraints. I have stayed here 6 times in the last 9 months, and each stay was very nice.

Room Tip: Join Hilton Honors, use AAA or ARAP for best rate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dano300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 34 in Chandler
789 reviews
4.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Chandler
Holiday Inn Chandler
#9 of 34 in Chandler
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Address: 1231 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286-8412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Chandler
#1 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#1 Business Hotel in Chandler
#4 Green Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $103 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center is less than one mile from the Chandler Fashion Center Mall. The upscale shopping destination is perfect for picking up a few souvenirs or a brand new wardrobe! Continue your shopping excursion on Roosevelt Row in hip and trendy downtown Phoenix. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing