We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What an amazing spot in Arizona...with a Vegas-like atmosphere!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
“What an amazing spot in Arizona...with a Vegas-like atmosphere!”
Reviewed July 22, 2010

About 15 friends decided to stay at the Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino. We enjoyed a cabana by the pool, fabulous rooms and outstanding service! This place offers various lounges, restaurants, food court, casino, and of course Club Airia. (where we danced the night away) It was great to have all this fun in one place where no one had to worry about driving home afterwards! The valet was complimentary and the staff went out of their way to make sure we had a great time. A man by the name of Thomas was always there to lend a hand...with our bags, our cars, food and drinks, etc... The hotel manager Mr. Widmark made sure our rooms were ready and was very helpful at booking the rooms.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libberella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

587 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    160
    82
    38
    34
See reviews for
105
198
61
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We booked a room for two days for the kids to have a fun quick getaway from the norm. The room was a mini suite! There was living room/ seating area, and kitchen space w full refridgerator! It was lovely. Two big flat screen tv's, and complimentary internet service in all rooms. This room also had a half bath which made it nice for the kids to take advantage and not have to come through the main bedroom every time they needed to use the restroom. The bedroom was large and comfy. Great sheets and bedding! Bathroom was huge! Large jacuzzi tub w/ separate shower! Very luxurious. We also made use of the incredible workout center and the pool. The service was top of the line, and we felt like we were treated like royalty. We would highly recommend this hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onesabrina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2010

My wife and I recently celebrated her birthday with a weekend getaway to the Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino. What a pleasant surprise to walk into a Vegas-like resort atmosphere with brand new facilities and contemporary decor. Truly an oasis in the desert while just a few minutes from downtown Phoenix! The service was great from the bellmen to the front desk to housekeeping. We enjoyed the many lounges and pool amenities and felt very comfortable during our stay. We would highly recommend this hotel and casino to our friends and family members!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank themitchells8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2010

We have been going to Wild Horse Pass Casino since it first opened last year and were excited to give the hotel a try. We decided to give it a try over the recent July 4th three day weekend. We stayed on a Sunday & Monday night. The hotel is quite attractive on the inside, and just average on the outside, although some of the landscaping is nice. The room was nice, but nothing special. We were surprised that a Casino Hotel did not have either a Microwave or Mini-fridge in the room, but that was not a deal breaker.

Pros: The bed was comfy and the hotel was quiet. The casino is the best in the area and there are plenty of choices of places to eat.

Cons: We left our room at 10am for some breakfast and shopping. We returned several times checking to see if the room had been cleaned and it wasn't finally done until 4:30pm. The hotel is a non-smoking hotel and after it was cleaned, it smelled terrible of cigarette smoke. We told the supervisor at the front desk, who offered nothing, no apology, or anything else, so we checked out. Also, with no mini-fridge or microwave, you are pretty much limited to what they have to offer in the casino.

The swimming pool area seemed to be in a odd location, just off the parking lot. They have plenty of space around the hotel and could have designed a nicer area.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise
1 review
Reviewed June 9, 2010

My husband and I were looking for something fun to do, so we decided to head to the casino. We definitely had a great time! We didn't eat at any of the restaurants or go to the clubs, but we did get a room. The room was on special since it was booked the night before, so it was very affordable. We thought the room would be crappy since it was on special, but we had a decent view of the city. The room itself was great too! It had everything we needed, included an Ipod docking station which was a cool bonus! We had a great time at the casino, only complaint would be that the drinks are WAY too expensive. We were spending money in the casino, and had a room, you would think there would be some type of a deal on drinks since we were spending so much, but I guess not. We ordered 2 beers and it was $10! So we spent $12 on 2 beers-could have bought a 12 pack for that! We decided to just go buy some at the gas station and just stop by the room if we wanted one. That was a bit of a pain, but it worked out ok. We ended up winning almost $500, which after all the money we spent on gambling, the room and drinks, we pretty much broke even. It was a nice free night out!!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baconmegs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 11, 2010

As someone who travels for a living I have been in my fair share of hotels...and it truly is the little things that make a difference to a traveler (more importantly that make them want to come back). Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino has become my home away from home when I am conducting business in the Phoenix area. Not only does it provide excellent accommodations conducive for business travelers but, various entertainment and dining options. They also have an excellent pool and workout facility (therefore eliminating the need for weekly gym memberships). I also recently travelled with my family to this destination and they were blown away by this casino’s lively atmosphere and amenities. The employee’s hospitality and service far exceeded their expectations and they can’t wait to come back and visit again. I would highly recommend this hotel and casino to anyone travelling to the Phoenix area.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LVKellyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 7, 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed at the Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino in December to celebrate her birthday. It truly was a great experience, as both the service and accommodations exceeded our expectations. We had a blast gambling in the casino and dancing at Airia, the nightclub, both of which have the feel of Vegas. I would highly recommend the Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino to all.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rbalz42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#41 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
5.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Property: Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Address: 5040 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing