We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Birthday Celebration at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Chandler
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
40 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Birthday Celebration at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

My girlfriends helped me celebrate my birthday with a night at the Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino. The hotel room was new, clean and smoke-free, with comfortable beds. They would not allow for a late check-out on that Sunday, but the hotel stay was otherwise pleasant. It was very convenient to be at the hotel/casino so that we were able to take advantage of the Chrome Nightclub until closing. The live cover-band music in the casino lounge was also very good. (Remember to take your room key with you or you cannot summon an elevator! Keep that in mind as you check out as well.)
[Half of our party mistakenly made their reservations at the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass - it is a separate property, but offers a shuttle to the casino. They were thrilled with the beautiful grounds and their hotel room and restaurant. You may want to take a look at that location instead.]

Room Tip: The second floor rooms have balconies and are convenient to walk straight to the escalator and ride...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    133
    71
    36
    27
See reviews for
91
170
54
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
124 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

Well nice hotel with smoke smelling casino. Went to a concert on folding chairs with cup holders...what can I say worse than airline coach. Overall not my cup of tea to spend my time and money. As for theatre they don't even have much of a slope to see the stage...must have not had a mind for user experience.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sesshi101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, AZ
Level Contributor
88 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

This hotel and Casino is one of the tops for the Valley. The room rates are reasonable and the Play Bonus is generous. The location is perfect with easy access to the Hwy 10. Your close enough to spend some free time shopping nearby, such as, IKEA is just on the other side of Hwy 10 and is always fun to browse through.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coaldale, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

My family and I stayed at this hotel for a few hours.. We ate the the chinese restaurant and it was delsih! We also enjoyed the free shuttle ride from the premium outlet mall. The casino was very clean and smelt good (rare… usually stinks like smoke). We played some slot machines and we enjoyed the atmosphere. Clean, fun and lots to see and do.. The casino was very busy but we enjoyed ourselves!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 712MissLynn712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a nice hotel overall with lush grounds beautiful pools, a few good restaurants and decent sized rooms. The one compliant I had was it over 110 degrees and the AC was not on when I got to the room. I was able to get to come on after a while but it took maintenance hours before they got to me. They were very nice and apologized profusely which was ok because I was able to fix it myself. Otherwise everything went smoothly and the overall staff is warm and friendly.

Room Tip: It is in what looks like the middle of no where but it's really close to town. My GPS thought I...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

I checked in early on Friday afternoon at 1pm and they had no problem allowing me to nor did they charge me anything extra to do so. I merely wanted to take a break from gambling slip into my bikini and lay by the sparkling pool for a little bit and relax in the sun. Which is exactly what I did. It's a casino so thank god no little kids were around and it was nice and quiet and relaxing and peaceful. I didn't have to hear anyone whining or yelling at their kids, it was all adults having fun, having wine, eating appetizers and being treated like royalty. The service was impeccable. The rooms very impeccable. The steak house was priced right for the exceptional service along with the fabulous food served. I stayed until Sunday , I asked for a late check out as to have one last full day of spa treatment and much needed stress relief and they were very happy to accommodate me in every way possible at no additional charge. Also I was able to see a live performance Saturday night as well. Also they have a dance club on the 2nd floor across from the steak house which is also a lot of fun. So much to do, all under one roof. If I had my son and dog I would have no reason to leave. Definitely want to go again and again. I am sure we find our new home I will feel the same way. I felt at home at wild horses pass Can't give them a better compliment

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Sexyneik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

We stayed Friday and Saturday nights for a Saturday night concert. A cattle convention was staying at the hotel so very crowded with KIDS? I go to casinos to get away from children :) The hotel is nice and very clean has all the necessary items to make your stay comfortable. The concert was great overall a fun weekend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Global-Deep-Diver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#35 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#8 of 31 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
10.8 mi away
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
#56 of 177 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
18.4 mi away
Harrah's Ak-chin Casino Resort
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Property: Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Address: 5040 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and Jetsetter so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing