We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay in North Corner Suite 1002”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
96 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
“Another great stay in North Corner Suite 1002”
Reviewed May 31, 2014

It's been 3 years since we stayed here last and we were lucky enough to get the same north corner suite. Some of the shine has worn off but that's to be expected. This is still one of our favorite casino hotels in the country. Very easy to get to your room which is important to us and you do not have to walk anywhere near the casino if you just want to come and go from your beautiful room.

After touring southeast Arizona on a bird watching expedition we made a HUGE mistake by spending the last night of our trip at Talking Stick in Scottsdale instead of here at Wild Horse Pass. OMG, what a mistake! For more on our horrible experience at Talking Stick just read my review and don’t make the same mistake that we did. Wild Horse Pass is awesome.

Room Tip: Stay here instead of Talking Stick !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrunoKnowsBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    161
    82
    38
    34
See reviews for
105
199
61
115
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
345 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2014

Ok comfortable rooms, relatively well furnished rooms. Beds were comfortable, and overall hotel was clean and furnished "like a hotel"... service was not bad, wouldnt call it excellent. Casino was small relative to the ones in Vegas, or even Reno, but nice big pool though. Fitness center was alright, a bit small.

Overall, pretty par for course for a hotel of its class - dont expect much and you will be ok.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank greenham01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eaton, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 19, 2014

Will never stay there again.. Was to get a handicap room, didn't get it. There is no smoking in rooms or balcony,will charge you $200. if you do; but employee can smoke right outside the doors so you can smell it as you walk outside. No refrigerator in rooms. Most rooms you can't even open a window. There was long black hair in are tub (NOT MINE).

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevor-wa
Level Contributor
183 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed May 15, 2014

my wife and I stay at a lot of casino hotels and came to phoenix to stay at this one for the first time to see Dennis Deyoung doing the music of Syxx in concert - the concert was EXCELLENT!

The hotel however doesn't live up to it's 4 diamond rating because of it's small rooms (standard size motel room, most resorts are 50% larger) , and while the sound insulation from outside freeway noise is excellent, there is no sound insulation between rooms , so you can hear everything your neighbor is saying/doing. And no fridge or microwave in the room.

The casino is very smokey , your clothes can't be worn the next day - unusual for a new building.

The casino doesn't have any dice games, no craps, no roulette - I asked and was told it was a regulation - weird - I'm a craps player

They have several restaurants, including a very good food court with good variety.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trevor-wa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
Reviewed May 12, 2014

What a great weekend! Not only a beautiful, clean, classy and modern hotel, I am so impressed by the level of customer service we received. The hotel staff consistently went above and beyond, every time. I truly felt like a VIP. The shuttle service and staff was amazing and friendly. The valets (Scott and David) were so helpful and accommodating. The concierge staff (The Godfather especially) was truly conscientious. My friends and I came back from shopping to catch a shuttle to the airport AFTER checking out and Tom ran out with water bottles for us. "Magic Mike" at the pool was a perfect host. Vickie at the front desk was awesome. That's just to name a few. I have never had such excellent customer service, anywhere. The hotel was immaculate. Even the maintenance/housekeeping staff offered a smile and friendly nod when we saw them. Our coffee maker quit working and we had a new one in minutes. I can't say enough about how fantastic your staff was. They made it a pleasure to stay. I WILL be back!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristine511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, UT
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Amazing hotel and area! Already planning to bring my husband for a retreat! The hotel is in a beautiful area with the most beautiful golf courses, horseback riding, small western town. Waking up to the singing of birds starts the morning off perfectly!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Cameo124
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamaica, New York
Level Contributor
52 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I have but 2 criticisms of this hotel: 1) Wish the rooms were better lit 2) Wish the smell of cigarette smoke did not permeate public areas--though I will say this has improved since our last stay in Nov. 2012. We do not gamble but stayed there because a family event was held there each time. In addition to the convenience of taking an elevator to and from an event and no need for designated driver, it is great for us because most of the gamblers don't work out or swim so their heavenly large outdoor pool allowed me a lovely 1 mile long swim and the well-equipped gym was our private playground. And the staff couldn't be more accommodating and pleasant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TeamLeaderCAM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#41 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,173 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
6.4 mi away
Arizona Grand Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Property: Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Address: 5040 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Hotwire, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing