We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #10 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Reviewed October 14, 2013

We stayed for two nights and were really impressed with the decor throughout the hotel and in the rooms. The place just sparkles and the rooms are clean and comfortable. The staff is helpful and courteous - be sure to meet the Concierge (The Godfather). He knows everything about the area and is very helpful.

The only negative would be that the room doors seem thin and at times the noise in the hallway is quite loud. Also, as happens in casinos everywhere, the smoke is just awful.

Room Tip: Get an odd numbered room on an upper floor for a view of the pool and the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rayu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (623)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 623 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2013

The experience was fantastic, their customer service is 5 star all the way! From the restaurants, to the gift shop to the cleaning staff this resort is #1 in customer service.

The pricing is a bit high but the overall experience won't be matched anywhere. I wanted to buy a t-shirt that was displayed in a glass case so I asked the woman in the gift shop if they carried it (this was early in the morning). This shirt was carried in their Lifestyle Shop that wasn't open yet, so the gift shop person opened that shop, helped me find it and got it for me!!

Also, my friend and I were walking back to our room and noticed another room being cleaned so we peeked at the view from the hallway and kept walking. The housekeeping woman saw us and followed us asking if we were VIP members (I can't remember the name of their program) and let us know it was easy to join. We said we were just looking at the view. She took the time to tell us exactly how the resort was laid out and the different views available in each wing!

One last great example. My friend and I had breakfast in the restaurant on site and when the server brought us the check he also brought is each a to go cup with the beverage we had during our meal!! Very nice touch!!

I am planning on going again!!!

Room Tip: The Pima wing has the best view of the mountains
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

Really nice hotel,spotless. We had a great little getaway. We had dinner at Shulas's one of the restaurants in the casino,pricey. Although we really enjoyed it. They need to limit the smoking section to one area in the casino. Too smokey. We would have stayed and gamble more but we had a hard time dealing with the smoking.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babette76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was great! The room was immaculate - beds very
comfy! I preordered breakfast for 8:30 and it was delivered at 8:30! Was not thrilled with the casino - very smoky - not use to people smoking indoors! I've been to Atlantic city and Vegas and the slots here were very tight! I didn't see or hear anybody winning!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kiswendig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Wanted to do something special for my husband for his birthday. He loves Keno machines and many of the AZ casinos are doing away with them or the smallest amount you can bet per game is too high. E mailed Allyssa who is a casino host and Wild Horse did have machines. Everyone we came in contact with was pleasant and knew the answer to the question and made our swtay very enjoyable. There is a Starbucks and pastry area near non smoking machines where you can buy breakfast and take back to room. Our room was a basic room but very comfortable. The bed matress could have been firmer and as someone said the matress cover was not comfortable. The a/c worked just fine. For being a casino hotel the noise from adjoining rooms wasn't bad at all. The coridors do smell of smoke even though it is a non smoking hotel. Great hotel with no resort fee; free local newspaper and USA Today in lobby and just nice people working there. Easy to get on/off freeway.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank myakkalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildHorsePass, Manager at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

We're glad to hear you and your husband enjoyed his birthday celebration here! Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Had an escape weekend with a friend at Wild Horse Pass. We had a great room on the corner of the 10th floor. Super views, great room, super bed. Room service for breakfast was nice if you didn't feel like going downstairs for a cheaper version of the same thing!

Our afternoon by the pool was lovely, but have to say that the service poolside was PATHETIC!
The bar staff hung out by themselves and complained about how "slow" it was that day. They never once came over and asked if we wanted drinks, and we were there for hours. Too bad for them, because we could have kept them busy! Compared to other poolside places, this one was a real disappointment.

Dinner choices are good. We were really happy with the Asian food restaurant on the casino floor. I would go back just to have dinner there again, even if we didn't stay at the hotel.

Overall, I felt the service here was under par everywhere. With the exception of the Parking Valet guy. He was the best customer service person that we ran into the whole weekend! .

Room Tip: Corner suite on the 10th floor was fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dfoleychula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

With rooms priced higher than usual you would expect more. We have stayed at this location twice in the last 4 months. Wanna gamble and lose your * **stay here. Valet parking attendant very nice and covered everything for opening doors to loading luggage on cart to giving us details on the way to the room and even opening everything setting thermostat and getting us ice. BIG TIP $$. Casino gaming sucks. No free drinks and when you do order, higher price. Try to find a server on a Sat night and forget it. We went to the Rawhide restaurant for dinner. Jus another tourist trap. Higher priced and steaks are k while ribs suck. They fix the ribs first in the water and then put them on the grill for a few seconds. No grill marks and with the BBQ sauce are just OK. . However the Lin & Louie's in the hotel is outstanding both for price, service and food quality. Had to wait over 35 mins for a ride back to the hotel from Rawhide. Room service leaves a envelope (tip for make up you room. Thought this is included in the price of room. Maid left dirty used bandage and coffee filter and only cleaned (or didn't) 1/2 of the floor. Found out that if you put your cell by the room key then it deactivated it (Stupid)\
When we checked out the clerk did not even ask if everything was OK, just you owe this much. Would I stay her again, maybe but you have no choice since my company was having a conference here. WAKE UP hotel, you have way too many smokers slot machines and way too
little machines for NON SMOKERS. If I stayed here again I would not GAMBLE.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank herbieBme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.5 mi away
Best Western Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 34 in Chandler
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
1.6 mi away
Chandler Southgate Hotel
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#16 of 34 in Chandler
418 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $112 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing