We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Convenient for Spring Training Trip” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #14 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Convenient for Spring Training Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 10, 2013

Stayed 4 nights, Wednesday night through Sunday morning. Myself and a friend were in the Phoenix area on a short vacation to attend spring training baseball and some golfing. Even though I'm not much a gambler, I was happy we picked this hotel to stay. The many restaurants on the property gave us a quick and convenient way to dine every day with a great selection of food types to chose from. A 24 cafe, fast food court, and more formal dining are all just an elevator ride and short walk away.
At night we like to get out and drink some cocktails. The casino and multiple bars on the property were also very convenient. 2 of the bars had live entertainment, which I enjoyed. Arizona has some very tough DUI laws. You don't want to end up in tent city wearing a jumpsuit.
I think all the complaints about smoke in the casino are over blown. Wednesday and Thursday night I noticed very little. On Friday night there was maybe a little smoke in the air, but I didn't think it was big deal. Was there early Saturday night, the busiest night, and it was the same as Friday. I am not a smoker. The room also smelled fine.

Tip for beer drinkers: Beer is 6$/ bottle at the casino. If you want to save some money go to the gas station across the street and buy a pack of beer and a bag of ice. Keep it in your room and go to your room for a cold one when you are empty.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank WisconsinTed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    145
    76
    37
    29
See reviews for
97
181
55
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (133)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, AZ
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed with my husband in Dec 2012. Hotel's physical appearance was very nice and clean. The smell of cigarette and cigars was very strong everywhere, even in our room. I would not recommend bringing kids, at least not anyone elementary age or younger. Walls are pretty thin, you can hear other guests while in your room. Nice decor in rooms, and the views from the rooms are breathtaking. The parking lot is quite a treck to get through if you don't want to take advantage of valet parking. We didn't use the pool but it looked very inviting. While we would not recommend this for families, adults would have a good time in the casino, bars, and restaurants.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on an upper level facing the west.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mommeeah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lighthouse Point, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 15, 2013

this is 1 of the poorest managed hotels I have ever been at.they've lost reservations, the rooms have not been ready when they were supposed to be and the staff is slower than a snail. The rooms reek of smoke from the casino even though they are smoke free. The restaurant service is poor and the room service is very very slow. Find another place any place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms at this location were nice but a little tight and boring (maybe because they do not want you sitting in and enjoying the room). The casino was ok but nothing that really caught my eye. The diner restaurant was average and the location view was boring. The entertainment lineup is one to check out though. This might be agood spot to check a concert and do a little gamblingin a night but not a weekend/week location.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
117 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

The casino was so smokey because you are allowed to smoke in there that I could stay very long, which was good because the slots were about as tight as my co workers wallet. It was nice that they had a shuttle service to the other hotels in the area but the shuttle driver took her time and you had to wait over half an hour for it. The casino's non- smoking section consisted of about 8 slot machines next to the hotel lobby, very sad.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Wongchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2013

I chose this hotel on a whim at the last minute and found a good rate, but I won't stay here again. The rooms were nice and it wasn't far from home but here are the things that I did not like: First of all, you have to remember this is on the property with a casino so the place smells like cigarette smoke. If you have breathing problems, don't stay here. Secondly, the beds were not that great. The pillows were hard and I woke up with a kinked neck. Lastly, the most unfortunate part of my stay was that I looked forward to the dining experience here and it was a huge disappointment. The whole place was packed so the restaurant and food court options were bad ideas. Then my guest and I figured we would just order room service and stay in. Well the room service menu had hardly any options (nothing thrilling at all) and when we tried to call for room service we got a voicemail asking that we leave our name and room number and they would call back. We waited and hour and still didn't get a call so we went off campus and drove to Ahwatukee for dinner. I'm not sure if this was just an overly busy night or if this is standard at this hotel, but I won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenilee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level Contributor
38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2013

My family stayed here for 4 night because of a wedding in the area.This hotel did have excellent service in all the restaurants & the front dest was very accommodating too. BUT do not bring your children to this hotel as they are not allowed in most places. This is an Indian casino visited especially by older folks 60 & up, with an emphasis on the 70-80+ years old group. I must note, unhealthy looking patrons & I have never seen so many chain smokers gathered in one place. Keep in mind, because this hotel has a casino it is not like a family hotel. It is open to smoke everywhere! I could not handle the cigarette smoke that was everywhere I went. They did offer 10 chairs that were zoned non-smoking, but what a joke, as it was surrounded by a heavy plume of smoke just the same. There is a very nice pool, but it was broken and closed during our stay. So sadly, no kid activities on our visit. The gym was very nice & mostly unused.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gal-gallivanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildHorsePass, Manager at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and the kind words about our service! I'm sorry your children didn't have much to do. The average age of our guest is 35, and because most stay to enjoy the casino and our 21 and up entertainment venues, we don't have much for children. While the hotel is smoke-free, smoking is allowed in the casino. We get some very positive comments about the clean air in the hotel, while others are still bothered by the smoking in the casino. Our sister hotel the Sheraton at Wild Horse Pass is more kid-friendly if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#35 of 76 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,085 reviews
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
18.4 mi away
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
10.8 mi away
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
#63 of 173 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Property: Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Address: 5040 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TravelClick, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing