We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“find someplace else”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #11 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Lighthouse Point, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“find someplace else”
Reviewed February 15, 2013

this is 1 of the poorest managed hotels I have ever been at.they've lost reservations, the rooms have not been ready when they were supposed to be and the staff is slower than a snail. The rooms reek of smoke from the casino even though they are smoke free. The restaurant service is poor and the room service is very very slow. Find another place any place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Leslie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

600 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    168
    82
    38
    34
See reviews for
106
207
62
116
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013 via mobile

The rooms at this location were nice but a little tight and boring (maybe because they do not want you sitting in and enjoying the room). The casino was ok but nothing that really caught my eye. The diner restaurant was average and the location view was boring. The entertainment lineup is one to check out though. This might be agood spot to check a concert and do a little gamblingin a night but not a weekend/week location.

Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed February 11, 2013 via mobile

The casino was so smokey because you are allowed to smoke in there that I could stay very long, which was good because the slots were about as tight as my co workers wallet. It was nice that they had a shuttle service to the other hotels in the area but the shuttle driver took her time and you had to wait over half an hour for it. The casino's non- smoking section consisted of about 8 slot machines next to the hotel lobby, very sad.

Stayed February 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Wongchez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I chose this hotel on a whim at the last minute and found a good rate, but I won't stay here again. The rooms were nice and it wasn't far from home but here are the things that I did not like: First of all, you have to remember this is on the property with a casino so the place smells like cigarette smoke. If you have breathing problems, don't stay here. Secondly, the beds were not that great. The pillows were hard and I woke up with a kinked neck. Lastly, the most unfortunate part of my stay was that I looked forward to the dining experience here and it was a huge disappointment. The whole place was packed so the restaurant and food court options were bad ideas. Then my guest and I figured we would just order room service and stay in. Well the room service menu had hardly any options (nothing thrilling at all) and when we tried to call for room service we got a voicemail asking that we leave our name and room number and they would call back. We waited and hour and still didn't get a call so we went off campus and drove to Ahwatukee for dinner. I'm not sure if this was just an overly busy night or if this is standard at this hotel, but I won't be back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jenilee123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2013

My family stayed here for 4 night because of a wedding in the area.This hotel did have excellent service in all the restaurants & the front dest was very accommodating too. BUT do not bring your children to this hotel as they are not allowed in most places. This is an Indian casino visited especially by older folks 60 & up, with an emphasis on the 70-80+ years old group. I must note, unhealthy looking patrons & I have never seen so many chain smokers gathered in one place. Keep in mind, because this hotel has a casino it is not like a family hotel. It is open to smoke everywhere! I could not handle the cigarette smoke that was everywhere I went. They did offer 10 chairs that were zoned non-smoking, but what a joke, as it was surrounded by a heavy plume of smoke just the same. There is a very nice pool, but it was broken and closed during our stay. So sadly, no kid activities on our visit. The gym was very nice & mostly unused.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gal-gallivanting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WildHorsePass, Manager at Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and the kind words about our service! I'm sorry your children didn't have much to do. The average age of our guest is 35, and because most stay to enjoy the casino and our 21 and up entertainment venues, we don't have much for children. While the hotel is smoke-free, smoking is allowed in the casino. We get some very positive comments about the clean air in the hotel, while others are still bothered by the smoking in the casino. Our sister hotel the Sheraton at Wild Horse Pass is more kid-friendly if you are in the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City West, AZ
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed December 25, 2012

This hotel met all of our expectations.. Every aspect of the property was excellent. The room was clean and most comfortable. Linens and pillows are some of the best we have experienced.
Elevator security was very safe because you needed to swipe your room card before you pushed the elevator button to get to your room. We have never seen this before.
Hotel is located right off the I-10 freeway with easy and quick access to other locations in the Metropolitan Phoenix area.
The staff was most helpful and friendly including Marcia who greeted us at the front desk upon arrival.
The casino and many eating places are adjoining the hotel. The fanciest is Don Shula's Steakhouse.
We are happy to recommend this hotel
.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 7th floor with a nice view. Closer to the top than the bottom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank willieSunCityWestAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

I attended a conference at the Wild Horse in Phoenix Arizona. The rooms we spacious, the conference facilities were very good and the food was good. The staff were very helpful and accommodating. The restaurants on site were good, we especially ate at most of them on visit and everyone was pleased with the quality. It is large facility with a casino on site for those that like to gamble. It is close to a few different shopping centers and restuarants.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NStormW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#41 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,186 reviews
18.4 mi away
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
0.5 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
#64 of 174 in Phoenix
145 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.6 mi away
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Property: Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Address: 5040 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, TravelClick, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing