We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oasis in the Desert”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #10 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is a great resort in Chandler Arizona. Rooms are spacious...Property is amazing. Great golf courses! Restaurants were very good. Excellent service and they even made several items we requested not on the menu.
If you have the time try the spa. It is wonderful, great private pool! There is also special healthy snacks served! A must if you like pampering.

Room Tip: The view toward the desert is spectacular!
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chief959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (612)
There are newer reviews for Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

371 - 377 of 612 reviews

Reviewed November 22, 2012

We were on a roadtrip and stayed here one night in may 2012. We got a room at the 10th floor and because there aren/t any other buildings in the area we had a great view! The room is clean and we had a good night sleep! There is a lot to do, eat, drink etc. From the hotel you can catch a shuttlebus to visit 'Rawhide' but this was very disappointing. We did like the show with the rescued animals though (good thing)... We returned to the hotel within the hour! In the hotel, at the bar, we had a great time!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John en Sas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Went to this hotel with a friend of mine who gambles there on a regular bais. We were given two suites that were totally awesome. It was lean, modern, and well stocked with everything I needed. The bathrooms were super clean and the room temp was perfect. This hotel has everything you need! Great pool area, casino entertainment and onderful returants. I would return in a heart beat! Great staff as well!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank McCoolpurpose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I just stayed there for 3 nights and had no problems. I pulled my car up to valet and the attendant, Denny Lewellen, was very nice and also helped me find some very nice local attractions for me to do while in town. The casino was nice and had was a great place to get some food and have a couple of beers. The beds where nice and nice shower.

Room Tip: I had a basic room and it was great.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brett P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

My partner and I live in the Phoenix metro area and attended a wedding near the casino recently. Most of the out of town guests for the wedding stayed at the casino as well. I could have easily gone back home after the wedding, but we decided to have a night out and stay. The room was fantastic. We had a large 2.5 room suite with 2 separate bathrooms. The decor was very modern and extremely tasteful. The room was quite to include the air/heat ventilation. Modern conveniences included a flat screen tv that raises and lowers into a cabinet at the foot of the bed, wi-fi (expected), multiple high tech telephones, iPod docking station for music, etc.

We even treated ourselves to breakfast via room service. We ordered the night before and breakfast was delivered hot, on-time and by a friendly server. The best part about it, the price of breakfast was not too terribly far off from a nice restaurant.....and I didn't even have to get dressed up!

I'd recommend it for all the things listed above and for the noon check-out!

Room Tip: Typical: Highest floor, furthest from elevator.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frndlychat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2012

We were there for concert. The chairs in the venue were like the middle seat on an airplane. They were folding chairs with cup holders. The rooms were nice but you could hear every word through the walls in the next room. I feel the room was over priced. The pictures on the website make it look much larger than it actually is. I would not stay there again.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed here 2 years ago and loved it so much we couldn't wait to go back, the decor is lovely and it's clean, clean, clean! would recommend the 24/7 cafe who do a great breakfast for $3.99! the only downside is the noise from the off-road race track but that's a small price to pay...

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Joanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#41 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,210 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
18.4 mi away
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
0.5 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $134 - $245 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing