We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #11 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Reviewed December 17, 2011

I've been going to this Casino for a few months and they sent me the offer of a free room
how could I pass that up so I took a 2 day vacation ...had such a GREAT time the hotel is beautiful and very classy! rooms are wonderful and have everything you would want and don't want (a bath scale!! ) hehe The service everywhere you went was wonderful the casino is also VERY nice (and I even won) everywhere was spotless.I really can't say enough about this place. You won't be disappointed I promise ! This place is right off the 10 freeway so easy to get to between Tucson and Phoenix ..Phoenix closer.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Penny31373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (616)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

472 - 478 of 616 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2011

Went here not for the casino, but to see a show at the theater inside, which was quite an impressive venue-much nicer than most that aren't located inside a hotel/casino. (Inside tip: if you are in the band/working with the band, you will receive a wristband. This gets you backstage, as you would imagine. The drawback? While wearing said wristband you are seen as an "employee" of Wild Horse. In short, this means no gambling, and no drinking prior to, during, after the band plays. However, many people have been known to drink on the job…I'm sure you'll figure it out if need be.)
The rooms are roomy, some of the biggest I've seen in fact. The bathroom was also large, I have no complaints and I'm picky about bathrooms. They supplied plenty of towels, and didn't skimp on the toiletries. My view was of the pool, which I did not get to enjoy but it looked delightful. There are cabanas on one side (might be more set up in the summer?) and plenty of chairs.
There is a food court right next to the slot machines, including Fatburger (which comes in handy if you don't feel like paying for a $40 cab ride to In-and-Out when 2 am strikes).
The resort is beautiful, the rooms are spotless (walls are a little thin-1am was "tickle time" for the family with kids staying next door to me. The employees are all super friendly, and the bars serve strong and cheap cocktails.
The only downside is the ride from the airport to there-solo, a cab ride was $36+ tip, on the way back to the airport, I took one of their town cars for $40+tip. MIght be worth looking into a super shuttle or shared ride vans?
Definitely go if you have the chance, nice little getaway if only for one night.

Room Tip: I stayed on the 4th floor and had a view of the pool, if that's what you're in to. Not sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jennifererin11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I love this resort. This is the second time I have been here. The first was with grand children. They loved the pool area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The second trip was with my husband for a nice relaxing time. Perfect for that too. The casino is not attached to the hotel, but the hotel has a shuttle. This makes the hotel feel like a relaxing hotel, not a noisy Vegas style hotel.. The best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2travelGoneagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2011

Loved this romantic, friendly, and spacious resort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

thepeople working at the players club are RUDE and dumb...need more trainning...this is not a real casino,,,they really don't have a clue how to handle customers...NEVER GO BACK....Harrahs is only a few miles down the road...thank god

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NyGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great Casino, close to many places in Phoenix. You can smoke inside so can be a bit smoky on busy nights. Easy to get to.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Allinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed here with my family which included two children 11 and 13. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.The concierge was great at arranging tee times and car services for us. We did not use any of the high end restaurants but the 24/7 coffee shop was very good. We used the pool and found it very well maintained. Casino staff was friendly and helpful as well. Among us we had two rooms and a suite and everyone was pleased with their accomodations, particularly the cleanliness. Upon leaving everyone agreed we would return if opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itinerent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#41 of 75 in Scottsdale
1,220 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
18.4 mi away
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $157 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing