We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Love this resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #13 of 31 Hotels in Chandler
Camarillo, California
1 review
“Love this resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

I love this resort. This is the second time I have been here. The first was with grand children. They loved the pool area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The second trip was with my husband for a nice relaxing time. Perfect for that too. The casino is not attached to the hotel, but the hotel has a shuttle. This makes the hotel feel like a relaxing hotel, not a noisy Vegas style hotel.. The best of both worlds.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Love2travelGoneagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    133
    71
    36
    27
See reviews for
91
170
54
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (125)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Loved this romantic, friendly, and spacious resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2011

thepeople working at the players club are RUDE and dumb...need more trainning...this is not a real casino,,,they really don't have a clue how to handle customers...NEVER GO BACK....Harrahs is only a few miles down the road...thank god

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NyGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
168 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great Casino, close to many places in Phoenix. You can smoke inside so can be a bit smoky on busy nights. Easy to get to.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Allinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sparkill, New York
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed here with my family which included two children 11 and 13. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.The concierge was great at arranging tee times and car services for us. We did not use any of the high end restaurants but the 24/7 coffee shop was very good. We used the pool and found it very well maintained. Casino staff was friendly and helpful as well. Among us we had two rooms and a suite and everyone was pleased with their accomodations, particularly the cleanliness. Upon leaving everyone agreed we would return if opportunity arises.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank itinerent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Illinois
Level Contributor
68 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

No VIP check in for guests staying in suites. no number to call ahead and get your car from valet. Food prices are outrageous, for example a pizza is $32. The staff lack people skills. The casino is tiny and the games are lame. I will never stay here ever again.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2011

We had dinner at Shulas Friday night. We were not greeted when we were seated for 5 minutes. Server and his helper left our dirty plates on the table LONG after we were finished eating. He never checked on us after the entre was served and the shrimp was not cooked! At the end of the meal he hurriedly walked past the table, didn't stop and threw out 'thank you're. Worst service for a high end steak house.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#35 of 79 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 stars 1,013 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#7 of 31 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
10.8 mi away
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
#56 of 177 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
18.4 mi away
Harrah's Ak-chin Casino Resort
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Property: Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Address: 5040 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing