We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this resort”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #12 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I love this resort. This is the second time I have been here. The first was with grand children. They loved the pool area. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. The second trip was with my husband for a nice relaxing time. Perfect for that too. The casino is not attached to the hotel, but the hotel has a shuttle. This makes the hotel feel like a relaxing hotel, not a noisy Vegas style hotel.. The best of both worlds.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Love2travelGoneagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (615)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

473 - 479 of 615 reviews

Reviewed December 8, 2011

Loved this romantic, friendly, and spacious resort.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frances W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2011

thepeople working at the players club are RUDE and dumb...need more trainning...this is not a real casino,,,they really don't have a clue how to handle customers...NEVER GO BACK....Harrahs is only a few miles down the road...thank god

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NyGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2011

Great Casino, close to many places in Phoenix. You can smoke inside so can be a bit smoky on busy nights. Easy to get to.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank Allinmi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2011

Stayed here with my family which included two children 11 and 13. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful.The concierge was great at arranging tee times and car services for us. We did not use any of the high end restaurants but the 24/7 coffee shop was very good. We used the pool and found it very well maintained. Casino staff was friendly and helpful as well. Among us we had two rooms and a suite and everyone was pleased with their accomodations, particularly the cleanliness. Upon leaving everyone agreed we would return if opportunity arises.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank itinerent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

No VIP check in for guests staying in suites. no number to call ahead and get your car from valet. Food prices are outrageous, for example a pizza is $32. The staff lack people skills. The casino is tiny and the games are lame. I will never stay here ever again.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2011

We had dinner at Shulas Friday night. We were not greeted when we were seated for 5 minutes. Server and his helper left our dirty plates on the table LONG after we were finished eating. He never checked on us after the entre was served and the shrimp was not cooked! At the end of the meal he hurriedly walked past the table, didn't stop and threw out 'thank you're. Worst service for a high end steak house.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
4.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.4 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 34 in Chandler
127 reviews
0.5 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
1.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
4.8 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 34 in Chandler
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Address: 5040 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $138 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing