We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A truely pleasurable hotel & staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #15 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Lake Havasu City, Arizona
1 review
“A truely pleasurable hotel & staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We recently had the opportunity to stay at your hotel from October 14, 15, & 16th, 2011.
We came to town for the NHRA races. From the moment we arrived we were greeted by friendly, helpful, competent staff. They made us feel welcome from the moment we were met by the valet's & bellman, (Scott Brand), through the reservation desk and up to our room. Truely personable people all! Our room was very well kept and comfortable and we were made to feel welcome and well cared for by all! They even provided a shuttle to the NHRA race track for us! We will, most definitely be back and recommend this hotel to our friends!
Sincerely,
Mike & Nancy Warner
Lake Havasu City, Az.

Room Tip: Don't know what to say to this one. It would depend on the desire of the people themselves as t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    154
    78
    38
    31
See reviews for
100
188
58
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2011

I stayed at Wild Horse Pass for3 nights and the final night was woken up by my neighbors alarm. Each night I could hear the tv, but the alarm finished me off in terms of any redemption for the hotel.
Rooms were clean enough, bit when it's built for cost and not guest comfort, it doesn't rank high in my book.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sparty_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
Level Contributor
119 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

Beautiful hotel and well appointed rooms. The hotel is well maintained. The restaurants are surprisingly good. Ling and Louie's was delicious. There was a great band in the casino as well. The service was friendly but sloooooooow. Servers, waiters, etc. You have to pay for drinks in the casino and it was an unlucky casino for me :-). Fun place though. Pool area is quite beautiful, clean, and well-maintained.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TropicalTraveler78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2011

The Hotel is extremely clean, new and very friendly. We enjoyed our stay and really were taken care of with a special thank you to valet Ryan and Scott who were very accommodating!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank clark33058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2011

Property is top notch on the inside in every way... rooms, decor, casino pit, restaurants, service and security. They need to some how create a greener/cooler exterior to surround the property... a heavily treed and water hazarded golf course would greatly improve the property. If you live in PHX, there's really no reason to go to Vegas to gamble with this Casino in Chandler.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Level Contributor
129 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

This hotel offers a great way to enjoy the feeling of being in Vegas without ever leaving AZ.
The rooms are cozy and the staff friendly.
Perfect place to gamble and enjoy a good meal if you want a simple retreat for a couple of days to unwind.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank skelly3055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2011

I took some colleagues to dinner at shulas, which we enjoyed, and used the valet. The car went in beautif ad came out with a large dent over the right front wheel well. Thanks, valet!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ct3408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#36 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
Vee Quiva Hotel & Casino
#67 of 174 in Phoenix
4.0 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
18.4 mi away
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
1.5 mi away
Sheraton Grand at Wild Horse Pass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Property: Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Address: 5040 Wild Horse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelClick and Jetsetter so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing