We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“like staying at the 4 Seasons for a Holiday Inn price!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Ranked #13 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Newton, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“like staying at the 4 Seasons for a Holiday Inn price!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

The was the best place I stayed at during my month in Arizona. The bed was super-comfy; the room decor was as trendy as a NYC boutique hotel. Also, I had the quietiest room! All staff were wonderful and attentive. The pool is fantastic too, I camped out on the pool deck for the afternoon and did a few teleconferences -- my colleagues were quite jealous! Of course, the casino is available if you like to gamble... win or lose, it's nice to know that it subsidizes your room rate.
Having sushi tempura at the Ling and Louie's just off the casino was a special treat!

Room Tip: get a room on the upper floors, for the panoramic views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    145
    76
    37
    28
See reviews for
95
181
55
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
tucson
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2011

just want to send a special thanks to ryan (bell captain ) and front desk check in vincent. the whole hotel and casino personel were very helpful and friendly. one exception the poker room staff , not friendly at all also all the dealers complained about the long hours they are working and can't wait for their break.. i told one dealer so quit if you are so unhappy. but my hat is off to ryan and vincent , they are aces in our book. just one other note its the best designed hotel i have ever seen , except resort in bahamas. you are tied for first.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenneth s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 12, 2011

Me and my wife like going to Arizona in the summer to enjoy the nice resorts at cheaper prices with less people. Since we like to gamble we decided to spend our first night at the Wild Horse Pass Hotel and Casino. It was real new and very nice and real easy to get to from the airport. We checked in and the room was nice with one of the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in, The entire staff I found courteous and friendly from the front desk, to the housekeepers to the casino dealers.

The casino itself is very nice and wide open with tons of flat screen televisions. They do not offer free drinks which may bother some people but not myself. The food was so reasonably priced we shook our head at how cheap. A huge breakfast at 24 7 for 3.99 each, a huge fruit platter late at night after gambling for 2 bucks. There are tons of restaurants from Shulas to Asian and tons of little other places to suit everyone. We didnt use the pool but seemed real nice with comfy chairs. The only negative and this isnt really a negative is there isnt much scenery if you plan on staying for multiple days.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nyflanctraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2011

Stayed here August 6 weekend.
Room was very clean and beautifully appointed upon check-in. But.......
after 1st night stay: bed was not made (knew would not get new linens, but sheets were not even pulled up or tucked in), NO clean glassware was left in room, the used coffee filter was not removed, no clean towels were left (a note was left telling us to pick-up clean towels at front desk. It is NOT the guest's responsibility to get clean towels for their room), the hallways were NOT vacuumed, the 24 7 restaurants floors were filthy, we gambled 2 full nights and NO one approached us about drinks.
The only positive note - the pool and pool service was fantastic!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Arizona_Heat03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
38 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2011

Went to looking into homes in the Chandler, & Gilbert area. The hotel was clean and the staff was helpful. You can rent cars at this location and they have a shuttle to and from the airport. Good food options on site. The shuttle even drove us to the gas station about a mile away to grab snacks. Work out room very good. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pumpkinkate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2011

Took the family (wife & two college student daughters) here for vacation. From check-in to check-out the experience was great. The hotel staff, restaurant staff and casino staff were friendly and helpful.
The hotel room was very nicely decorated and extremely clean. The dining options on site made it very convenient to eat whenever we wantd either as a family or individually. The complimentary valet service was a life saver in the 100 degree weather. The pool was well maintained and had a nice snack bar. The casino was very impressive. My wife, older daughter and I played the slots (way too much). There was a huge variety of machines and we even found a few winners. I played some blackjack and a poker tournament. The poker room was big and very nice. Hint: GET THE PLAYERS CLUB CARD IMMEDIATELY. The promotions, free play and discounts (20% in the gift shop) are worth it.
The front desk, concierge & valets were all very helpful with suggestions & directions. The concierge also helped my daughter print a document that had to be mailed the next day. The staff in the 24/7 Cafe were a little indifferent, but not rude. We ate there twice. The Fat Burger food was really good.
The only negative was a couple of casino security guards. The problem was that they made up different rules on different days which was very confusing. My 19 year old daughter was very diligent in following the rules on the posted sign and still was hassled. She stayed on the "path" as outlined on the rules. One day, 20 security guards passed her and said nothing. Another day, a female security guard told her that she had to "keep moving" on the pathway or go to the food court. On another day, a male security guard told her she could not be in the food court or the pathway alone. ????????? Just decide on the rules and stick with it.
The only suggestion to make our stay even better would be to keep the pool open past 9pm. We would have loved to have been swimming til midnight.
We checked out yesterday & I made reservations for next year this morning.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrTurtleGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Definitely make sure if you are booking a hotel at the Wild Horse Pass, that you know it's the casino hotel and not the Sheraton Wild Horse Pass resort which is down the road. Other than having a completely different expectation, the casino hotel was okay. It was clean, modern and had nice employees. The pool was pretty average and no one came up to you for service. You had to go to the bar yourself. Room Service was just okay too. The rooms were nice though.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank greenlimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
5.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
18.9 mi away
Talking Stick Resort
Talking Stick Resort
#35 of 76 in Scottsdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Chandler Hotel & Suites
1.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino

Property: Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Address: 5040 W Wildhorse Pass Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85226-5404
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Travelocity, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wild Horse Pass Hotel Chandler
Wild Horse Pass Hotel And Casino

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing