We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay, caters to Japanese”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Ranked #2 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Redwood City, United States
1 review
“Great stay, caters to Japanese”
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Caters to Japanese from the front desk staff able to speak Japanese to breakfast and dinner having Asian items. Very nice stay, close to shopping and restaurants. Right off of the interstate. DVD players in the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    63
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
148
93
33
209
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
60 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2014

This hotel is the perfect place for business or pleasure travel - I stay here whenever in town. Because of the easy access to I 10, 101, and 202 highways, you can get to your location quickly. Being a mile away from the Chandler Fashion Center allows access to multiple restaurants, shopping, nightlife.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2014

I love this hotel (4th stay). The whole staff is great and really friendly and helpful! I/We definitely come back for a 5th time! Steve (receptionist), Sandra & Lupe (breakfast/dinner) and all the others did a great job. It is always clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bettina W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our hotel with us! We are so happy to hear that you always enjoy your stays with us! I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team! We look forward to seeing you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland Heights, Missouri
Level Contributor
80 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

We stayed here for one week in May 2014. The hotel was very nice. It was very clean. The pool is saltwater but was kept clean and every day I saw people checking the ph levels. The staff is EXTREMELY nice. They go out of their way to greet you and meet your needs.

My only complaint was every day something was wrong with the breakfast. It was clean and well stocked but about 5 of the days the warm food was cold. This was a disappointment. We started making it a game saying, "What can we eat that they can't mess up".

Other than the breakfast (we were never able to take advantage of the evening meals) I would say this is a great place to stay. Well worth your time and money. I would just bank on eating cold cereal and waffles while there.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank youthministerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We appreciate and value your feedback. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. I deeply apologize that the breakfast was not your liking. I will be sure to share your comments with our General Manager so that we can improve in this area. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malvern, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
609 reviews
153 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 424 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Most aspects of my stay were very good and I resoundingly recommend other travelers to Chandler to stay at the Homewood Suites. First impressions are very positive from the well cared for desert landscaping and the southwest-themed building architecture. The positive impressions continued by the genuinely friendly front desk staff (along with the check-in snack bag which included Milano cookies!) and inviting lobby decor. My room was very clean and decorated well. Key aspects such as mattress comfort, shower water pressure, and room layout were excellent. Breakfast food quality was good; at least better than I expected. My only complaint was the lack of comfort of the sofa and chair in the living area; not very inviting to relax and watch TV. The hotel shares it's parking lot with the adjacent Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Keystone_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, June 9, 2014
Tahnk you so much for taking the time to write a review for us! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that the hotel was to your liking. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 29, 2014

We all really loved our stay at this hotel. The basketball court was nice and the pool area was great. I appreciated the cleanliness of the rooms and the warm friendly staff. Our family will diffidently be back to stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Terri H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you will be back! We look forward to seeing you soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2014

I am really happy with the quality of service, Cleanliness of rooms and helpfulness of Staff to make guest stay comfortable. I availed help from Hotel staff even at 1AM and staff helped me with same eagerness. I would recommed this hotel to all my friend circle.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank sandeep m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah B, Front Office Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center, responded to this review, May 31, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We are do happy to hear that you had a wonderful stay with us and that the team took such great care of you. I will be sure to share your comments with the entire team. We hope to see you back again soon!

Warm Regards,

Savannah Boyles
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
1.8 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.7 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#4 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 736 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
5.0 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Address: 1221 S Spectrum Blvd, Chandler, AZ 85286-8412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Chandler
#2 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Green Hotel in Chandler
#3 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 133
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Homewood Suites by Hilton® Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center hotel will make you feel right at home in the southeast area of the Valley of the Sun in the Price Road Corridor. Surrounded by the beauty of the desert, Chandler, Arizona is home to offices of several Fortune 500 companies such as Intel, Wells Fargo, Amkor, Avnet and Honeywell. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing