We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice place, great price, need some restaurants nearby...” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Issaquah, Washington
Level Contributor
249 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place, great price, need some restaurants nearby...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013

Stayed here for two nights for business. Very nice, newer place, clean and fresh rooms.

Price for the room was the best I had paid in my recent visits for newer, very clean hotel.

Lobby area is very nice for meetings, interviews, or just getting together.

Bistro staff is very friendly and helpful.

Menu is limited at the. Intro, it will suffice for a quick breakfast to eat there, or take with.

If you need to fly out of PHX early, it's a bit far, as it is about 18 miles, which makes for an early get up to drive to the airport.

Room Tip: Good price. Clean / new rooms. Kinda far from the airport. Parking us free, and plenty of it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank km24800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

113 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    54
    34
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
15
15
61
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, AZ
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We stayed here over Thanksgiving. We were greeted promptly by very friendly staff, who confirmed our reservation, even noting we wanted a room away from the elevators at the west of the hotel (away from the freeway noise). We were provided our room key and complimentary bottled water. Total check in time was about 45 seconds. The room was clean and spacious, and the bed was very comfortable. I forgot my toothbrush and the front desk gave me one. We ate breakfast at the small Bistro, which served Starbucks. My husband and I could have split the egg sandwich.
The only thing that wasn't stellar was the room air conditioner, which was efficient but noisy.

I would definitely recommend this hotel, and would stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing west, to avoid the freeway noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dorsy28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Level Contributor
76 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

The expected high level of cleanliness that you can expect from any Marriott hotel.

The standard rooms in this hotel are equipped with a shower stall -- no bath tub.

Many reader comments indicate very long waits to reach the front desk via telephone. I agree.

The hotel's location on Price Road is also a factor. First, the constant traffic is present if your room faces Price Road that runs by the front of the hotel. The back side of the hotel seems a whole lot quieter.

Price Road is a also a factor because of access from the opposite (northbound) side of the street. A concrete divider prevents you from making a left turn into the hotel parking lot when heading south-to-north so you can continue 1000 yards past the hotel (which will be on your left) to a ramp for traffic that's continuing north on Price Road. And be sure not to be in the extreme left lanes or you'll end up on the 101 Freeway headed further north (parallel to Price Road) and also be sure not to end up taking a right or left turn which will put you on the 202 freeway headed east or west. So on Price Road you'll "exit" up a ramp (as if to continue further north on Price Road) and at the first traffic light you have to turn left, then turn left again at another traffic light, and then you'll be headed south on Price Road headed, back toward the hotel, with the driveway on your right.

Yet another potential noise factor is that if the person in the room above you is taking a shower, you are going to hear this loud and clear unless you've kept the door to your own bathroom closed.

Room Tip: Avoid the Price Road side (front of the hotel) as the road traffic is constant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DolphinD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
DolphinD,
We appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback, and hope that you enjoyed your stay with us. Although most of our rooms have a stand-in shower, we do a have a few rooms with tubs, which can be provided upon request. As far as the wait to reach the front desk, that is something that will be adressed and improved. Thank you again, we hope to see you again on a future trip to the Chandler area!
Best Regards,

DJ Kooner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaverton, Oregon
Level Contributor
170 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 21, 2013

This is a nice Courtyard. Very convenient to several freeways. Try to get a room facing away from Price Road, there is always construction and it starts early. For Marriott Gold members who are used to free breakfast at Courtyard Hotels, you are sent to the adjoining Fairfield Inn for their breakfast. It is OK but a step down from what I expect in a Courtyard restaurant. The service and treatment was good.

Room Tip: Get a room on the north side. The south looking over Price Road is very noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank slashby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, November 27, 2013
slashby,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We hope that you enjoyed the rest of your stay despite the ongoing construction, and we hope to see you on your next trip to the Chandler area.
Sincerely,

DJ Kooner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Hadley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

Yes, I'm addicted to my Marriott points, so my goal for any business travel is always to stay at a Marriott brand hotel. And as you know, not all Marriotts are created equal. This Courtyard is fantastic. The rooms are well-appointed and recently renovated. The staff is very welcoming. The lobby is vibrant, and two of the nights that I was there, they even had live music - local musicians, who were actually really good!

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Jen H,
Thank you so much for your positive feedback, we're very happy to hear that our hotel and staff met your needs during your stay. We look forward to seeing you on your next business trip to Chandler!
Sincerely,

DJ Kooner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
97 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013

It was clean and ordinary.. nothing to make a particular happy mention of. It sure was not nice that one had to call guest services multiple times before getting a response. Considering all it has is a simple bistro, food is an issue unless you are driving or willing to phone order for delivery from any nearby place. Do not see any particular reason for recommending the place

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
anrao,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was not anything special. We will address the issue of not being able to get ahold of guest servies, and as far as dining goes, we do have a complimentary shuttle available daily that is more than happy to take guests to the nearby restaurants at our local mall, as well as pick them up. We strive to make each guest's stay comfortable and memorable, and I hope the next time you are visiting the Chandler area you stay with us again so that we may do the same for you!
Thank you,

DJ Kooner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SC
Level Contributor
284 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 212 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2013

Cheap hotel, 93 USD per night with the AAA discount for less than a year old courtyard (not a Fairfield) sounded promising; unfortunately the sleeping experience was below acceptable. The mattress was of very poor quality that in less than a year of uses it lost its purpose; comfort.
Bathroom shower are very weak, towels are harsh and overused (poor quality). Air condition, individual units, are noisy... for a new hotel, you expect a central ac.
So, I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TOURtheWORLDMexPal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
TOURtheWORLDMexPal,
I'm very sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to give us your feedback and bringing these issues to our attention. Our housekeeping staff has been notified, and we are working to prevent issues like these from happening in the future. I hope that you are willing to give us another chance next time you visit the Chandler area!
Thank you,

DJ Kooner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#11 of 32 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Property: Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Address: 1100 S Price Rd, Chandler, AZ 85286-6613
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Phoenix Chandler hotel located off Highway 202 just 20 minutes from downtown via I-10 offers thoughtful amenities for the busy, tech-savvy traveler. Our state-of-the-art lobby features individual media pods, free WiFi and interactive GoBoard(R) for the most up-to-minute news, traffic & weather. Business travelers and vacationing families love our hotel rooms with free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Some rooms even offer mountain views. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy healthy meal options at our onsite Bistro serving breakfast with Starbucks(R) coffee and dinner with bar service. The most convenient of Chandler hotels, we're minutes from Chandler Mall and offer a free shuttle service to the mall and nearby corporations (7am-10pm). After a busy day in the Phoenix area, take advantage of our fitness center, outdoor pool & patio with fire pit. With rates typically lower than downtown options and close proximity to Fashion Center, Diablo Stadium and Phoenix Raceway, we're the top choice of Chandler hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Odigeo, Expedia, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing