We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“The lobby looked fine...” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The lobby looked fine...”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2013

I wouldn't know how the rooms are because they oversold and didn't have a room for me when I arrived after 5+ hours of airport delays due to a security issue. Yes, I arrived late but the room was prepaid and I wasn't even sure if I was flying out or not due to the security issue so making a phone call to my hotel wasn't at the top of my list.
The inept front desk person then tried to move me to a Comfort Inn. I paid $180/night for a Courtyard and they want to move me to a Comfort Inn at the same cost?! I declined and told them to find another hotel. He then called the Crown Plaza (much better customer service and staff) and then asked "Um, are you like, a good hotel?" Really?!?! He tells me it is just down the road...turns out almost 5 miles away and prints out bad directions. I then have to call the Crown Plaza to get the actual directions after getting lost.
Turns out most of the hotels around are sold out...not even sure if thye will have a place for me to sleep tonight and it's wasted my day for my work trip. The again terrible customer service told me this morning they would call me if/when a room was available for check-in. Yes, I am sitting around all day waiting for you to call me...I don't have specific business reasons to be in Chandler.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gemeyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
Dear Mr. Meyer,
I'm sorry to hear that our service was not to your standards, we try our best to accommodate you, our guest, and make your stay as comfortable as possible. Unfortunately on occasion our hotel does get oversold, and when this happens we do our best to relocate guests to available comparable hotels; despite the rough start, I hope the rest of your stay was comfortable. Again, my deepest apologies for the inconvenience and I hope that you are willing to give us a second chance next time you come to Chandler. If you have any further concerns feel free to contact me at hunter.carmichael@whitelodging.com.

Sincerely,
Hunter Carmichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    34
    15
    7
    3
See reviews for
19
15
15
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Thornton, Colorado
Level Contributor
68 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 14, 2013

Overall, a good standard Marriott experience. Rooms were spacious, well maintained, but showing a bit of wear, which is unusual, as this is a fairly new hotel. Refrigerators available in the rooms, but no microwaves. Clean, quiet, with lots of restaurants and shopping about one mile away at the mall. Small, boutique restaurant in the lobby, serving light meals and expensive drinks. Excellent workout room and pool area. Water pressure in the shower varied greatly each morning I was there - not sure what that was all about.

Room Tip: Rooms are much quieter on the side away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BizTravelerPhoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I have shared your feedback with my entire team in effort of continuous improvement. Regarding your comment about microwaves I wanted you to know that we do offer them in all Queen/Queen bedrooms. We don’t offer them in the King bedrooms but we do have a few available if you ever need one while staying in a King room. We appreciate your choosing us and we hope to see you soon during your next visit to Chandler. If you have any other suggestions you can email directly at hunter.carmichael@whitelodging.com

Regards,

Hunter Carmichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jensen Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
112 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2013

My parents live in Sun Lakes and we needed a convenient hotel near their house. We chose this hotel and were not disappointed at all. Very modern comfortable, spotless. Convenient to many restaurants, 15 minutes to the airport. Not a resort hotel, but a great choice for a "business" hotel. They have a boarding pass center to allow you to print out your airline pass in the lobby.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ed D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear Ed,

Thank you for sharing your feedback, we really appreciate it, and are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and were happy with our facility. We look forward to seeing you next time you come to visit!

Thank you,
Hunter Carmichael
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2013

We had the opportunity to stay at this hotel this past Sunday. Corey was working the front desk upon our arrival and demonstrated excellent customer service skills from printing directions for us to get to dinner to making me a cup of coffee (deli was currently closed) and remembered my name each and every time we passed through the front lobby.

Corey is a great asset to your hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed on the ground floor facing the front parking lot. We had no issue with noise of any kind
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CYFFIFashionCenterGM, General Manager at Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center, responded to this review, January 10, 2013
Pamela, thank you for taking the time to share your response of our hotel and specifically our associate Cory. We appreciate the feedback and I will personally make sure he and the rest of the team are recognized amongst their peers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, TX
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stayed for two weekend nights while visiting family in Chandler. The Courtyard is very clean and the rooms are quite modern. The front desk was responsive to questions and was able to provide directions and information. You don't want surprises (at least bad ones) with a chain hotel but I was surprised by the layout of the lobby area. It is very open with a front desk area that is more kiosk like. The young lady with the British accent at the front desk was lovely. It was the last week of the Olympics and she was clearly enthusiastic about it. There are several excellent restaurants not far away near the mall.I would recommend this place for business travelers or familes looking for value.

Room Tip: Don't expect much of a view. Highway on one side and barren field on the other.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank darinsamuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2012

I travel regularly to Chandler for business and this is my go- to hotel. The facility is new, clean and well maintained. The service has always been good and they are very responsive to any issues. For example, for the firsts few times I visited the hotel, I would come back to my room to always find the tv set to Fox News. For a liberal leaning New Yorker, I found this incredibly annoying, and made my opinion known. Now housekeeping puts the TV on a nice neutral Weather Channel while you're out. Similarly, there was some nemergency work that had to be done in the middle of the night. To make it up to us, we got free Marriott points, a hand written note from the general manager and a gift.

I work out in my room when I travel, and the Courtyard has great big rooms with enough space to move.

Room Tip: This hotel is attached to the Fairfield. The Fairfield has free breakfast. The Courtyard has large...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank italionyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2012

I was in Phoenix for a weekend of Spring Training games, and I needed a hotel that made it easy to get to everywhere I was going. This was exactly what I needed. I actually had a reservation at the adjoining hotel (Fairfield Inn), but when I arrived that night they were out of rooms, so they transferred my reservation here.

The staff here was nice and they were accommodating when I requested a higher floor room. The room and lobby are the in the remodeled Courtyard style.

Fashion Center is only a short drive from the hotel, as were plenty of restaurants. As I mentioned it's a good option if you're coming out to Phoenix for Spring Training baseball. It's not far off I-10 and it's about a 20 min drive to the airport.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atljs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
1.2 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
#3 of 32 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
4.9 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#11 of 32 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 153 reviews
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center

Property: Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center
Address: 1100 S Price Rd, Chandler, AZ 85286-6613
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Phoenix Chandler hotel located off Highway 202 just 20 minutes from downtown via I-10 offers thoughtful amenities for the busy, tech-savvy traveler. Our state-of-the-art lobby features individual media pods, free WiFi and interactive GoBoard(R) for the most up-to-minute news, traffic & weather. Business travelers and vacationing families love our hotel rooms with free WiFi and flat-screen TVs. Some rooms even offer mountain views. When you stay with us, you'll enjoy healthy meal options at our onsite Bistro serving breakfast with Starbucks(R) coffee and dinner with bar service. The most convenient of Chandler hotels, we're minutes from Chandler Mall and offer a free shuttle service to the mall and nearby corporations (7am-10pm). After a busy day in the Phoenix area, take advantage of our fitness center, outdoor pool & patio with fire pit. With rates typically lower than downtown options and close proximity to Fashion Center, Diablo Stadium and Phoenix Raceway, we're the top choice of Chandler hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Phoenix Chandler/Fashion Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler / Fashion Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing