We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Very nice and convenient” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Ranked #9 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Very nice and convenient”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2014

Staff was friendly. Quiet and clean. The ice machines were not working or empty so we had to go searching for ice. Breakfast was good with nice variety. Great value for the price and we can use their program to get a $50 credit after another stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pamela W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate it. I am very sorry that the ice machines were empty when you needed them. With the hot temperatures we do have a lot of need for something to cool off with. I am happy that we have several ice machines for all our guests use. We are glad to hear that your stay was enjoyable and we look forward to seeing you again in the future at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

277 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    78
    25
    7
    6
See reviews for
78
75
20
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2014

I just checked in yesterday, and the staff was very engaging. The front desk clerk called me about a half hour after I checked in to make sure everything was OK. The pool is nice and the rooms are clean.

Room Tip: Get a fourth floor room, they are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pstyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We have a great time hearing from our guests and are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay so much. Next time you are in Chandler please come see us again.

Bridgette bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vista, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

A friendly greeting and check-in and a great 4 days of hot breakfasts, endless tea, a pool all to myself, and great location very near Wild Horse Pass Resort for my Convention - where room rates were double what I paid! I had one whole afternoon of quiet reading and appreciated the COOL when it was 108 degrees outside (in June). Helpful staff, clean, modern, and tightly made bed every day - I felt as comfy as I would have in a 5-star hotel! Business center was easy to use, ice was plentiful.
No complaints! Recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: first floor meant easy access, but they do have elevators my room was QUIET! yet I could see the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for thinking of us while you were attending your convention. We are very close friends with Wild Horse Pass and are so happy you found our accommodations to your liking. We are so glad you found our rooms so inviting and relaxing. I will make sure to share this review with all of our staff and tell them to keep up the great work. We do hope to see you again we welcome you at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
176 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

Quiet, clean and comfortable, with complimentary breakfast, and all for about $61 a night with taxes (king-size bed, AAA rate) -- what more can you ask for than the name already says: Comfort Inn.

Well, a couple of more words. The mattress and pillows rivaled those at a Westin that I recently stayed at. The continental breakfast was a smorgasbord of choices: eggs and sausage, bread, rolls and muffins, waffles (you make), fresh fruit, cereals, yogurt and breakfast beverages -- all well presented and maintained. (I had the eggs, which were good, with a muffin and yogurt.) Easy check in and check out, and very courteous staff. Relatively easy access from I10 and Chandler Blvd.

Without a doubt, I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HowardTucson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Your kind words mean so much to us. Thank you for this incredible review. We love hearing from our guests and we can only provide better service when we get an honest review like yours. We do offer great rates with several discounts available. Our hot breakfast is served with an ever changing menu each day. Our staff is very happy to hear that they could offer you such great service. I will be sharing your review with all of them. We do hope to see you in the future at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

The Comfort Inn Chandler is a nice little place to stay for a quick evening out. We use the Comfort Inn as an overnight place to stay when we spend a night of gaming at the Lone Butte Casino. When you first check in the staff is incredibly friendly and inviting. The rooms have always been clean and cared for. There is nothing special about the rooms but they are everything need for coming in at 4 am after a night of slot machine. Great staff and great value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DanG486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so happy that you got a chance to stay with us. We are located next to two wonderful casinos. Wild Horse pass and Lone Butte Casinos are great friends of ours and located very close to us. I am very happy to hear that our staff was outstanding during your quick stay with us and we hope you had great success at the casino. We will always be here the next time you are in Chandler, AZ. Please come see us again

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014 via mobile

We only $59 and it was very comfortable! It's quite even though it's right off the freeway. The rooms are not large but the room was clean and the bed very comfortable. The room had a mini fridge, which is also a plus. Breakfast was included, it consisted of homemade waffles, scrambled eggs, hard boiled eggs, bacon, breads, doughnuts, cereals, fruits and yogurt.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MsSmart64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so happy that you found our great summer rates to your liking. We do offer great amenities and comfort at our hotel. Our hot breakfast is served each morning with items that change every day. We do hope to see you on your next trip through Chandler at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

I was there on a business trip for a trade show nearby. I stayed at Comfort Inn because it was less expensive. The hotel was everything I needed, clean and efficient. I interacted with several people at the front desk during my two day stay and they were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Thank you for thinking of us on your recent trip. We are so thankful that you could leave us a review. We appreciate your kind words very much. I will be sharing your review with the entire staff. I am so glad that you found our hotel and it suited all your needs. We offer very competitive pricing all year around and will be very happy to see you again at the Comfort Inn Chandler- Phoenix South.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#21 of 32 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South

Property: Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Address: 7400 W Boston St, Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, located in Chandler, Arizona, welcomes business and leisure travelers, families and pets. We provide complimentary full hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, your home away from home. Rested, Set Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Groupon, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing