We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Chandler
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Abilene, Tx
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

This is one of the best hotels in terms of location, size of room, comfort of bed, cleanliness, friendliness and value I've stayed in in a long time. I'd recommend it to anyone. It's a great price for a great hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dlgAbilene_Tx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Wow! Thank you for writing us a review. We are so glad that you found our hotel to your liking. We always appreciate guest feedback. Please give come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    74
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
76
71
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This was the last night on the road after two weeks, so we were just looking for a clean comfortable hotel with a courteous staff and continental breakfast--this is exactly what we got.

Free bottled water when we checked in; the hotel is placed in an area that was convenient for us--near the highway, restaurants and a gas station.

The breakfast was great, with the exception of a B and B this was the best continental breakfast in five states!

Small quirks that were solved easily; very pretty tissue holder, but no tissues; the original room the people we were traveling with got had been smoked in (new room was provided); a crack in window pane. This was all minor considering how clean and updated the hotel was.

Great value. If I happen to stay in Chandler again, I will look this place up.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lim2U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. We are so glad that you found our hotel to your liking. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, and other amenities our hotel offers. The small “quirks” as you say have been brought up the employees on how to make sure these items do not become problems in the future. We always appreciate guest feedback and are excited for your next stay with us at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

Great hotel for business travel. Easy to find. Easy to use the internet. Great breakfast bar. Modern. It's obvious this place has been recently refurnished. Everything they put in the room is good quality and CLEAN. The staff is super friendly and accommodating, and if you need anything just ask Frank at the front desk. Make sure you don't leave without having their breakfast, either. I will stay here again on my next Chandler trip.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TinMan99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us such a great review. We are so glad that you found our remodeled hotel to your liking. Our employees appreciate your recognition of our hard work. Frank will be recognized appropriately for standout customer service. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, and other amenities. Please give us a call next time you come to Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

This is the best Comfort Inn we've ever stayed at. Upon entering, the lobby looked amazing, giant glass bubble chandelier in the center. Was greeted by Darnesh who had cold water bottles waiting for us which was so nice because it was really hot outside. The room was also amazing, very clean, modern decor, flat screen tv and a huge bed that was more comfortable then the one I have at home. We had plans to go out for dinner that night but we canceled because the "wife" was so relaxed and didn't feel like leaving the room. I went down to the desk to see if they had pizza coupons and Joseph was helpful he printed out a list of restaurants that deliver and also gave me menus to them. The next morning we came down and were surprised on how great the breakfast was compared to other comfort inns. Natalie really friendly attendant made sure everything was clean and well stocked she even offered to refill my coffee so i wouldn't have to get up. This comfort inn offers so much for the price we paid that i didn't mention. The entire staff was extremely eager to please and very hospitable. I wish all comfort inns were like this one. We will definitely be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NetGeo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 15, 2013
Wow! Thank you for taking the time to write us this rave review. Our employees appreciate your recognition of our hard work. They will be recognized appropriately for standout customer service. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, new furnishings and other amenities. Please give us a call next time you come to Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I recently stayed at the comfort inn chandler Az. I've stayed at several hotels in the phoenix area and you're's has to be the best yet. Very clean courteous friendly staff. It was almost 10 a.m. and the desk clerk offered to whip us up some breakfast even though breakfast is over at 9. Never ever had such accomidations been offered toy wife or

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaysen42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. Our employees appreciate your recognition of our hard work. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, and other amenities. I am afraid your review got cut off mid-sentence. You can edit your review through trip advisor. Please come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque New Mexico
Level Contributor
140 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

great value. comfortable modern hotel recently remodeled to high standard. Great hot breakfast which was well maintained by a very friendly employee who kept things well stocked. Comfortable bed and pillows and very friendly welcoming staff. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gladys3152
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We appreciate all of your generous words about our property. Thank you for taking a moment to write us a review. Our employees appreciate your recognition of our hard work. I am so glad you enjoyed our full hot breakfast, and other amenities. Please come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler, AZ
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Managua, Nicaragua
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Everyone was so helpful from the moment we walked in. The gentleman at the front desk went out of his way to make sure our stay was pleasant and even got us a nice room on the 1st floor near the pool. Rooms are modern and comfortable, breakfast was amazing, all of the staff was very friendly, and the pool was clean and warm. Great job Comfort Inn! We will definitely be changing our reservations to Choice hotels from now on through the rest of our trip:)

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Jairo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to write us a review. We appreciate all of your generous words about our property. Our employees appreciate your recognition of our hard work. I am so glad you enjoyed so many of the amenities our hotel offers. If you’re ever in Chandler, AZ please come see us again at the Comfort Inn
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#19 of 29 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Property: Comfort Inn Chandler
Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Cancelon, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing