We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Ranked #16 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for a total of 5 nights when visiting Arizona from the UK. We were not really bothered where we stayed in the Phoenix area but chose Comfort Inn in Chandler based on its price and good reviews of Trip Advisor.

What a good choice we made. We arrived late after a tedious flight from London and were made to feel welcome as soon as we walked through the door. All staff were friendly and happy to give advice etc.

The rooms were spacious and clean with comfy beds. The breakfast was also pretty good to say it was free (or included in the price).

Later in our trip we returned to the hotel for a further 4 nights and found it just as good. While in New Mexico I picked up a speeding fine and needed a postage stamp to send payment. I couldn't seem to be able to buy a single stamp anywhere! The hotel gave me one free of charge. This may not seem much to most people, but in this day and and age such helpful service was greatly appreciated.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WildlifeMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded May 10, 2013

Thank you for taking a moment to write your review of our property, your comments are very much treasured. We are so glad you enjoyed your vacation with us. It is always great to hear that our employees go above and beyond the norm. We are so thankful for our guests and hope that the next time you come to the states you will come see us again at the Comfort Inn Chandler.

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (303)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

257 - 263 of 303 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2013

We were in the Chandler area and at the last minute needed a place to stay. As a member of Choice Privileges I called for a reservation and we ended up here. Everything was CLEAN and COMFORTABLE. We were looking for a place to eat and the front desk man printed us some suggestions and the directions to get there. The next morning we were greeted by Bridgette Bert when we were checking out. She was so friendly and just wanted to make sure our stay was a good experience. She really listened and obviously cares what people think. It wasn't until we were home that we found out she is the Gen Manager there. She is so 'down to earth' and instantly makes you feel happy and anxious to stay there again!

Room Tip: Just let them know what you want and they will do everything they can to accomodate you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PamP935
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded April 29, 2013

WOW! Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. I appreciate your kind words about me and our wonderful staff. We are so happy you enjoyed our stay. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I am the General Manager of a Comfort Inn and Suites hotel. I stayed at the Comfort Inn and Suites Chandler from 4-7 thru 4-11. This is an absolutely stunning hotel! The front desk girl was wonderful. She was very friendly. Our room was extremely clean the day of our arrival and every day afterwards. The breakfast attendant Debbie was there everyday and she was very nice. Breakfast was kept full and everything was cleaned and wiped down. I will definitely be returning to this property. Great job to all who work here!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mzona18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We appreciate your professional opinions about our hotel. I will share your kind words with Deborah. It means a lot to us that we can have colleagues’ from the hospitality industry notice all of our hard work. I thank you for telling others about your stay and our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

After a 5000 mile flight from UK, this hotel was just what we needed to recover from the journey before driving to Tucson. Check-in was efficient and friendly; the room clean and tidy; and the bed so comfortable that we fell asleep quickly. The bathroom was small but adequate. The closet was sufficient for a short stay but may be small for longer times. We loved the free breakfast with a wide range of food to choose from. Check-out was rapid. We certainly will stay here again on our next trip to Tucson.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do appreciate your kind words about our hotel. We take all guests comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2013

Very clean, housekeeping professional and competent, check in painless and efficient, all staff very welcoming and gracious, accommodations clean and in new condition, all in all very satisfied. The only downside was the closets are rather small. Stayed a week and no negative incidents nor comments to offer. Dining and retail stores very nearby and accessible on foot.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AZTexan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do take your comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. It's so great to hear that you enjoyed all that the sorrounding area offers.We appreciate your comments about our hotel and staff service. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

The worst part of the room was the so called closet - it was OK for storing the vacuum cleaner but for hanging clothes or anything else it was the worst that we've ever seen. A few large nails in the wall would have been much better. The A/C is an older system and it seemed to get colder and colder throughout the night. We had booked the room for 3 days and the hotel was sold out each night. Sounds good until you try out the free breakfast - imagine McDonalds giving out free egg McMuffins or 3 or 4 people deep trying to get to the coffee machine. The food was OK once you got it; trying to find a place to sit was another problem. The staff was friendly but on the first morning we woke to find only decaf coffee in the room. On the second day, we had no drinking cups, and on the 3rd almost ran out of toilet paper.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbalchr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Thank you for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We do take your comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. We do hope we can make our small imperfections and make it up to you. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2013

I must have stayed at 50 plus different hotels in the last few years. The staff here were some of most courteous, welcoming ones I have met. Room was clean and updated. Swimming pool was small and not very clean. The exercise room was a joke. Breakfast was quite OK, considering its included in the price ( better than other chains free breakfast). For the price, the friendly staff, a clean room, and above average breakfast, I would recommend you consider it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MMALoveTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Wow! Thank you so much for leaving a review for the Comfort Inn Chandler. We are very proud of our hard working staff. We do take your comments into consideration and we are always looking to improve our hotel. We hope to see you again on your next trip through Chandler, AZ

Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#15 of 34 in Chandler
418 reviews
Quality Inn
#24 of 34 in Chandler
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ahwatukee Foothills
La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South

Address: 7400 W Boston St, Chandler, AZ 85226-3220 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $77 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, located in Chandler, Arizona, welcomes business and leisure travelers, families and pets. We provide complimentary full hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, your home away from home. Rested, Set Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing