We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent Hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Comfort Inn Chandler
Ranked #6 of 29 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Excellent Hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We recently stayed at this hotel for 10 nights. The lobby is inviting and beautifully decorated.
The staff at the front desk were very friendly and helpful, Our room was clean, king size bed was very comfortable, bed linens smelled fresh. The breakfast buffet had many choices both hot and cold and staff working there were very pleasant.
If we are ever in this area again we would enjoy staying here.
When we will stay in other hotels, we will compare them to above property.

Room Tip: It helps to read reviews on trip advisor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lillian m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 6, 2013
Dear Lillian m,
Thank you for writing a review of our property. Our staff takes a lot of pride in their work and I am so excited for your gratitude. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We welcome you on your next trip to Comfort INN Chandler, AZ
Best Regards,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    155
    74
    25
    5
    6
See reviews for
76
71
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Willow City
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

The staff were helpful and friendly from the front desk to the breakfast attendant. The room was very nice and clean. Extremely good for the price. We've stayed at Comfort Inn's before but could tell the staff and management hold high standards. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VeronNorthDakota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear VeronNorthDakota
Thank you so much for your review. We very much appreciate your comments about our hotel. We thank you for the recommendation and hope to see you next time on your trip through Chandler at the Chandler Comfort INN
Best Regards,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Arrived late one night and needed a place to stay for two days - what a pleasant surprise! My husband and I stayed at the Comfort Inn Chandler for two nights and it was affordable, very clean, quiet, conveniently located to multiple freeway connections, and the staff was very kind, friendly and helpful. THEN, when I accidentally left a personal item in my room - they had a lost and found collection (which no other previous hotel I stayed at had) and they are mailing it back to me all the way in Oregon. Wow! What a wonderful surprise - to find service, cleanliness and convenience in an affordable price range. Plus the amenities are great - amazing bedding, breakfast, pool, parking, wifi, etc. When we go to Arizona (at least twice a year) - we are going to Comfort Inn Chandler. Thank you staff!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lulu M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Lulu M.
Thank you for leaving a review. I will share your kind words with the staff. As always we do as much as we can to please our wonderful guests like yourself. We hope to see you again at the Comfort INN Chandler
Best Regards
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Berwick, Maine
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed midweek for three nights. We booked this hotel online...face it - it's a crapshoot when you book online. You don't know what you're REALLY going to get. We were very pleased with the hotel. It was easy to get to from the airport and also our destination. I called the night before our arrival to let the front desk know we would most likely be in after midnight because of our flight. The gentleman said that wasn't a problem.

Our room was spotless and modern. The front desk gave me extra towels when I requested and replaced them each day. We had a fridge and microwave. The hotel is situated in what could be described as an office park, so it was very quiet. The only tiny criticism I had about the room is there was no fan in the bathroom.

On our final day we had to leave before breakfast was ready in the serving room, but the gentleman at the desk said we were welcome to step in and grab a drink and a pastry to go if we wanted to. The server setting up couldn't have been nicer about it.

We missed the continental breakfast while we were there, but there is a Denny's across the street. The continental breakfast looked serviceable, like they are in Comfort Inns wherever you go...pastries, juices, a waffle maker, coffee, hot water, cereal etc.

Thumbs up for the front desk people - always pleasant. The housekeeper was very pleasant, as was a maintenance man who directed me to a vending machine.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inevercookathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear inevercookathome,
Thank so for the kind words and for taking the time to leave us review. I will share your comments with the staff. I hope next time you can experience our full hot breakfast. I am happy to hear you experienced so many of our wonderful staff to help and guide you along your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at the Comfort INN Chandler, AZ
Best Regards,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when it was the Red Roof Inn and it is even better now. The place is very clean, tastefully decorated and modernized, with one exception, the toilet in our room. I did notify the front desk about the poor flushing capability of the toilet so I hope that it gets addressed.

That being written, the employees were friendly, the check-in was speedy and the room was well appointed with a good mattress and plenty of good pillows. They even have a hot breakfast. Overall, it is a very nice place to stay in a nice area of town and I will be back again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gringgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Gringgo,
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled you like the remodel we have done to the hotel. We are continually maintaining our property. this includes making sure everything does work properly in all guest rooms. I will share your kind words with the staff about all the great work they are doing.We welcome you on your next trip to Comfort INN Chandler, AZ
Best Regards,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
68 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a late flight in to Phoenix, so we needed a place to stay before we began our Arizona adventure, and the Comfort Inn Chandler was an excellent experience. Our room was clean and modern, and every need we had was met. My only suggestion is to improve the hot breakfast in the morning--upgrade the coffee and the sausage was too greasy. But it's a great area with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. FYI-the hotel is tucked back away from the road a bit so it can be a little challenging to locate in the dark.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank travel_chic_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear travel_chic_1000
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We appreciate your kind words about our property. We do change our breakfast on a regular basis to offer a wide variety of items. Our surrounding areas do offer a great shopping and dining experiences. It's so good to hear you enjoyed yourself. We welcome you on your next trip to Comfort INN Chandler
Best Regards,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rogue River, Oregon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had hoped to stay at a hampton or a holiday, but they were booked. We're glad. This Comfor inn was the best we've stayed in a long while. The bed was comfy. The lamps had bulbs you could ACTUALLY read by! The breakfast staff was right on top of things. The sheets were crisp. We wish all Comfor Inns were this comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank clarence z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn Chandler, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Clarence Z,
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. We are so glad you could be our guest. We are so happy you found our accommodations to your liking and comfort. Please come by on your next trip through Chandler, AZ
Thank you again,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn Chandler
Quality Inn Chandler
#19 of 29 in Chandler
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
5.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Radisson Hotel Phoenix / Chandler
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
1.5 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Chandler/Phoenix Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Chandler

Property: Comfort Inn Chandler
Address: 7400 West Boston St., Chandler, AZ 85226 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn Chandler 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Comfort Inn Chandler, Arizona welcomes business and leisure travelers. Includes Free Hot Breakfast Buffet and Free Wireless High Speed Internet Access. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, Travelocity, Cancelon, Expedia and Priceline so you can book your Comfort Inn Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing