We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Book here with Confidence”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Ranked #15 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed midweek for three nights. We booked this hotel online...face it - it's a crapshoot when you book online. You don't know what you're REALLY going to get. We were very pleased with the hotel. It was easy to get to from the airport and also our destination. I called the night before our arrival to let the front desk know we would most likely be in after midnight because of our flight. The gentleman said that wasn't a problem.

Our room was spotless and modern. The front desk gave me extra towels when I requested and replaced them each day. We had a fridge and microwave. The hotel is situated in what could be described as an office park, so it was very quiet. The only tiny criticism I had about the room is there was no fan in the bathroom.

On our final day we had to leave before breakfast was ready in the serving room, but the gentleman at the desk said we were welcome to step in and grab a drink and a pastry to go if we wanted to. The server setting up couldn't have been nicer about it.

We missed the continental breakfast while we were there, but there is a Denny's across the street. The continental breakfast looked serviceable, like they are in Comfort Inns wherever you go...pastries, juices, a waffle maker, coffee, hot water, cereal etc.

Thumbs up for the front desk people - always pleasant. The housekeeper was very pleasant, as was a maintenance man who directed me to a vending machine.

I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank inevercookathome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear inevercookathome,
Thank so for the kind words and for taking the time to leave us review. I will share your comments with the staff. I hope next time you can experience our full hot breakfast. I am happy to hear you experienced so many of our wonderful staff to help and guide you along your stay. We look forward to seeing you again at the Comfort INN Chandler, AZ
Best Regards,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

276 - 282 of 301 reviews

Reviewed February 25, 2013

I stayed at this hotel when it was the Red Roof Inn and it is even better now. The place is very clean, tastefully decorated and modernized, with one exception, the toilet in our room. I did notify the front desk about the poor flushing capability of the toilet so I hope that it gets addressed.

That being written, the employees were friendly, the check-in was speedy and the room was well appointed with a good mattress and plenty of good pillows. They even have a hot breakfast. Overall, it is a very nice place to stay in a nice area of town and I will be back again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gringgo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, General Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Gringgo,
Thank you for leaving us a review. We are thrilled you like the remodel we have done to the hotel. We are continually maintaining our property. this includes making sure everything does work properly in all guest rooms. I will share your kind words with the staff about all the great work they are doing.We welcome you on your next trip to Comfort INN Chandler, AZ
Best Regards,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had a late flight in to Phoenix, so we needed a place to stay before we began our Arizona adventure, and the Comfort Inn Chandler was an excellent experience. Our room was clean and modern, and every need we had was met. My only suggestion is to improve the hot breakfast in the morning--upgrade the coffee and the sausage was too greasy. But it's a great area with lots of shopping and restaurants nearby. FYI-the hotel is tucked back away from the road a bit so it can be a little challenging to locate in the dark.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank travel_chic_1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear travel_chic_1000
Thank you so much for leaving a review. We appreciate your kind words about our property. We do change our breakfast on a regular basis to offer a wide variety of items. Our surrounding areas do offer a great shopping and dining experiences. It's so good to hear you enjoyed yourself. We welcome you on your next trip to Comfort INN Chandler
Best Regards,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We had hoped to stay at a hampton or a holiday, but they were booked. We're glad. This Comfor inn was the best we've stayed in a long while. The bed was comfy. The lamps had bulbs you could ACTUALLY read by! The breakfast staff was right on top of things. The sheets were crisp. We wish all Comfor Inns were this comfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank clarence z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2013

Dear Clarence Z,
Thank you so much for the review. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. We are so glad you could be our guest. We are so happy you found our accommodations to your liking and comfort. Please come by on your next trip through Chandler, AZ
Thank you again,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2013

I stayed here February '13 for an entire week and was very impressed. I have traveled every week for the last three years and many places in the Phoenix area. This is without a doubt the nicest that I have been to in the Phoenix area. They spent over 2 million on renovations last year and it shows. Very clean and very nice.

Jim
Erlanger, KY

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2013

Dear Jim,

Wow thank you so much for that rave review. We appreciate you taking the time to write a review of our property. Words cannot express how grateful we are for your kind words. It is always great to hear that we are doing a wonderful job. We are so happy to hear that you found our remodeled hotel to your satisfaction. On your next trip through Chandler, AZ please come by and stay with us again.


Thank you again,
Best Regards,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We work on the road 4 weekends a month and have chosen Comfort Inn Chandler as our home away from home. For the reasons of the consistant outstanding service, Clean beds and a great staff. Good value for the price you wont be disappointed. Honestly we had some minor mishaps but nothing to write home about and was easily taken care of. :)
I recommend if you are on the road and need a place to stay whether for just 1 night or a week this would be the place for you.


Peppermint Jim Crosby

Room Tip: may be bit confusing Comfort Inn is behind Other Motels but easily accessible!!!
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear Mr. Crosby

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, we always enjoy hearing from our regular guests. It is always great to hear that we are doing a good job. Our guests mean so much to us and we are looking forward to seeing you on your next stay.

Thank you again,
Best Regards,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Rooms are clean, staff is friendly, close to the interstate but area is very quiet. Seems like a safe area to walk or jog for exercise. The rooms are a good value if you can book one for around $70-85. The hotel was recently remodeled.

The rooms are a quiet place to sleep and a good bed.

The TV receives some channels but not CNBC.

The breakfast is acceptable, the coffee is bad.
The elevators seem slow.
The chairs for the desk work area are bad and their height is not adjustable.

The breakfast area staff seem very "rigid" and close the breakfast area PROMPTLY as if their job performance is measured more by their promptness then accommodating the guests.
They put out green bananas that are wrapped in plastic and they store them in cold storage. They are rock hard and never ripe. I do not understand who they expect will eat these and then they put them back in cold storage after every breakfast. This seems silly for bananas that can cost 53 cents per pound at local stores. Perhaps the hotel will read this and start providing ripe bananas for guests. Also the apples are mealy red-delicious. A better choice would be gala apples.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgette B, Manager at Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South, responded to this reviewResponded January 29, 2013

Dear John R,

Thank you for taking a moment to write your review of our property, we thank you for your kind words and constructive criticism. It is true we have been completely remodeled as of October 2012. We have HD television in all of our rooms with a large list of channels. We offer a full hot breakfast from 6-9am each morning. We are very happy to offer a variety of fresh fruit. We have to ensure all the food we serve is safe. Our bananas are washed and individually wrapped for all guests’ safety. We hope you will visit us again and we appreciate your business.

Thank you again,
Best Regards,
Bridgette Bert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Chandler hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Phoenix/Chandler
1.5 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#24 of 33 in Chandler
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Chandler Southgate Hotel
Chandler Southgate Hotel
#12 of 33 in Chandler
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.7 mi away
Best Westerrn Plus Chandler Hotel & Suites
1.5 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South

Address: 7400 W Boston St, Chandler, AZ 85226-3220 (Formerly Red Roof Inn Chandler)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Chandler
#7 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#7 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $69 - $169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, located in Chandler, Arizona, welcomes business and leisure travelers, families and pets. We provide complimentary full hot breakfast, free Wi-Fi. Whether here for Spring Training, visiting family or your year end Fiscal meeting with your business, make Comfort Inn Chandler Phoenix South, your home away from home. Rested, Set Go! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn Chandler Hotel Chandler
Chandler Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing