We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff made for a relaxing stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #4 of 33 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 24, 2009

I travel nearly every week for business. After a while all the hotels seem the same, especially when you stay at the same chains. This Hilton was wonderful. Everyone was very friendly.
On my first night, I arrived late. The Concierge room had taken down the hot appetizers for the night so I asked the lady for a place I could get a Chicken Quesidilla. She said the hotel room service doesn't offer it, but she called the kitchen and they made one for me anyway. It saved me a trip to find a late dinner out and it was delicious.
The rooms are your standard Hilton rooms with the Crabtree and Evelyn amenities. Nice HD flat screen tvs. My room was on a corner and I had a balcony. I wasn't too sure if this was a perk seeing how the temperatures were 110+, but it actually worked out very nice. In the morning, I made my coffee and sat out on the deck and watched the sun come up. Very relaxing way to start the day.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EyeSea1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (767)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Phoenix Chandler
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

745 - 751 of 767 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2009

My wife and I had a family wedding to attend in the Chandler area and were informed that one of the closest and nicest hotels to the venue was the new Hilton Phoenix Chandler. My wife and a handful of other wedding guests booked rooms one week prior to the event. She reserved and prepaid for two nights - with the understanding that there was a “no cancellation” policy attached to that particular internet rate.

Upon arrival into our room, I quickly noticed black hairs on the pillow case, as well as several more under the comforter. I called the front desk and requested clean sheets and much to our surprise we were given another room. Unfortunately this room had the same issue, but with stained sheets AND hair in the bed!! After three hours of arguing with the front desk, being called a liar by the manager we were finally given another (dirty) room! None of the staff was empathetic about the situation, nor did they seem they were even trained in customer service!

We asked for a refund and were denied because “it was pre-paid over the internet”. I sent a certified letter to the corporate office demanding a refund and all I got in return was a lousy 30 second phone call from the GM attempting to apologize. No money was every refunded – I’m still disputing the charges.

Never in my life have I been treated to disrespectfully and never in my life had such an issue with UNSANITARY hotel sheets! We will never again make the mistake of staying in a Hilton!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank IslandPrincess09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JimRyanGenMgr, General Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2009

Thank you for telling us about your experience while at our hotel. As the new General Manager of this beautiful hotel, I slumped further and further into my chair as I read about your experience with us. Please accept my sincere apology and that of the team of hospitality professionals here at your Hilton Phoenix Chandler for the memory you have of us. Should you have an opportunity to travel to Phoenix in the future, I hope you will allow us the chance to create a new memory...a memory that will cause you and your wife to smile as you reflect on your experience with us. With great sincerity, the General Manager of your Hilton in Phoenx Chandler, AZ.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2009

Great stay! Brand new hotel, excellent staff, great location, A+++ all around. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. The restaurant is a must for breakfast. Their breakfast buffet was delicious and a wonderful way to start off the day. They were soo accomodating when it came to transportation to and from the back office. I'm looking forward to future stays! Mahalo!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BethUhhKnee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel in March 2009 and had a wonderful 4 day stay. The hotel opened in early 2009 so is brand new. Beautiful and spacious bedrooms and foyer; the dining room and lounge were well decorated; the food was excellent; a heated salt water pool; a good sized exercise area; Starbucks coffee outlet right on-site; good shopping selection within minutes.
Staff members were extremely helpful and 'went the extra mile' to ensure we had a good stay.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dene84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank beatriz s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurendubrock, Operations Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 55isobeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled on business
Thank Playfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamie L, Front Office Supervisor at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded April 11, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Hilton Phoenix Airport
Hilton Phoenix Airport
#14 of 174 in Phoenix
1,414 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
14.9 mi away
Westin Phoenix Downtown
Westin Phoenix Downtown
#6 of 174 in Phoenix
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $119 - $238 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing