We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice choice for Chandler visit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Cerrillos, New Mexico
Level Contributor
92 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Nice choice for Chandler visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

I stayed here a few nights on business and really loved this place. The staff are very friendly and helpful, the hotel is very well kept, clean, beautiful and the rooms are very nice. My room was quiet and room service was very good. Parking here is easy and it's a very nice choice especially for business customers. This seemed to be very much a business kind of hotel which was perfect for my visit. The large shopping mall is just across the main highway, very close to the hotel. There is plenty of grocery stores and shopping centers in the opposite direction also.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Santa_Fe_NM_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 26, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.
It is absolutely wonderful to see how much you enjoyed our hotel and staff!
I will be sure to share your very kind words with our entire team.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    128
    43
    2
    6
See reviews for
145
122
47
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Saint Lucie, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2014

The hotel is comfortable and clean; the food is good. What really makes this hotel stand out is the quality and commitment of the staff. I really felt like each and every person was committed to making sure we felt welcomed and that our comfort and convenience was top priority.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.
It is absolutely wonderful to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our staff!
I will be sure to share your very kind words with our entire team.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington Beach, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Stayed here for a family wedding last weekend. Have stayed in other hotels in the area, and this was the best by far. They have a nice pool & a good breakfast. You can do "grab 'n go" or upgrade to a full breakfast. Beds are very comfortable. Staff was very attentive - always making sure you have what you need.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Selder-Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback.
It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your family's wedding with us as well as the rest of our hotel.
We look forward to you visiting us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2014

The hotel is nice and clean and the staff are very humble and friendly. Even I liked the Fitness center, swimming Pool. The hotel staff are very friendly and welcoming. The food was good at the restaurant attached to the hotel. It also has a Starbucks coffee. I would definitely recommend to stay in this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Girisha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 14, 2014
Thank you very much to for taking the time to give us valuable feedback.
It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay with us, particularly our staff and outlets.
We hope you will come visit us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

This is a very clean, quality hotel. I stayed on the executive level for one night. Its near the Chandler mall and convenient to many restaurants. They offer a free shuttle within 5 miles. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The bathroom amenities were better than the average hotel. The service was exceptional from everyone I encountered (always a smile and always helpful). The only issue I had was some children slamming doors on the executive floor. The hotel can't control children....kids will be kids. However they should not put families on the executive floor, in my opinion. The pool was nice, clean and refreshing. Plenty of lounge chairs and towels. There did not appear to be a pool bar/restaurant so I ordered food from the bar and the bartender brought it to us at the pool. She even brought cups of ice and bottled water, even though I did not request it because we had already brought water. Very thoughtful of her none the less. Overall it was a great experience.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Michelle C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback.
It is great to see you enjoyed your stay with us, with the one exception.
We want all of our guests to have a wonderful experience within our hotel. We will be reviewing plans to patrol the guest hallways more and the proper handling of unattended children.
We appreciate the kind words and suggestions.
We hope you will visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond Bar, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

My stay at this hotel was a pleasure from check-in to check-out. The staff are pleasant and helpful. The rooms are clean and quiet. The restaurant food was on par with fine dining restaurants and very reasonably priced. I will be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us valuable feedback.
It great to see how much you enjoyed your stay with us and I will be sure to share your words with our staff!
We sincerely appreciate your loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was disappointed with the staff and their I don't care attitude. they did not handle a complaint that was presented very well. They bar was not well staffed prior to the reception and the breakfast buffet was average.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank erint968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jason D, Front Office Manager at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review.
I am very sorry to read about your experience with us and the performance of our staff.
You raise very good issues we can improve upon.
I have already begun the process of improving our staff attitude and will address with the Food and Beverage management the issues of breakfast quality and proper staffing.
Thank you for bringing these points to our attention.
We hope you will come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
5.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Property: Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing