We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Don't go there for the breakfast” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, United States
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't go there for the breakfast”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

A very nice hotel except for the "Free Breakfast" the options are limited and stingy. I was charged $ 2.19 extra for a large coffe instead of the "free" medium. The difference on the menu is $ 2.19 so I am still trying tio understand that. The rooms are nice, Whirlpool is very nice. View not so much.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Robert N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Robert N,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am sorry to hear that your experience at our grab and go breakfast in the café was not as great as it should have been. We are looking at enhancing the current offerings. The $2.19 charge to upgrade to a large coffee does seem exorbitant. Our team has reviewed this and come up with a fairer pricing structure for upgrading the size. We really appreciate you bringing to our attention and allowing us the opportunity to review it with our team.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    137
    46
    2
    6
See reviews for
153
127
51
329
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

Great Staff and Management! The Hilton in Chandler was one of the best stays I've had in years. I was in town for my 25 year class reunion. The service was outstanding and I'm definitely staying there again in the near future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Marty35055
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Marty35055,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is wonderful to see that you enjoyed your stay here for the class reunion weekend. We appreciate your loyalty and support.

We hope to see you again real soon!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

everything was great abt the hotel except I order pre order extra towels and none was in my room this is the second time I did this for a Hilton brand hotel. location was great view was great. I did try the bar but it did have a lot of guest in thr so im taking it was ok

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Justin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Justin B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. I am sorry to hear that you did not receive the pre-ordered towels. I will work with our team to find out where we dropped the ball.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2013

Although I have stayed at other Phoenix Hilton properties, this Hilton Chandler hotel offers live music weekday evenings, great bar, great food and a very good breakfast buffet with or without executive privileges. I stay here at least every three months and never fail to enjoy the experience. Rooms are clean, well kept, some with nice views. The pool and spa is great, the fitness room is also great the Starbucks coffee shop and store is very convenient. Dare I say this is a great property to stay at? Yes it is. Oh, and the staff? Never knew staff so friendly at any other Hilton property of other brand for that matter. It's almost like they take a happy pill before each shift.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Dear Peter B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is wonderful to see that you have enjoyed your stays with us. We really appreciate your compliments to the hotel and the team. I will make sure to share this with everyone.

Thank you very much for your loyalty with us!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I alternate between 4 Hilton properties while in Phoenix several weeks each quarter and this is one of my favorite Hilton Hotels in the US. Staff is great. Rooms and service are well above average. Nevertheless, I am routinely disappointed as the room I usually ask for is not "ever" available. Am Hilton Diamond and I never get an adequate explanation from the front desk staff as to why the balcony rooms are not available. Hilton honors lounge is one of the best I've experienced and the staff that work this amenity are among the best employees I've encountered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rggsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear rggsquared,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stays with us as well as the executive lounge at the hotel. We do have 4 of the king balcony rooms as well as 4 of the king balcony rooms, handicapped accessible. We also have 14 rooms with the smaller step-out balcony; those all have 2 queen beds. I certainly apologize if one of these options hasn’t been available during your stays. Our front desk staff should be more than capable of explaining why these rooms are not available. I would be happy to make sure you receive one of these rooms for your next stay. Please contact me at bill.taylor@hilton.com and I’ll make sure it is set up.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Food service and offerings were ideal. Thank you for taking care of everything while I was there. I also appreciated being able to get into Downtown Chandler and having a great night out while I was there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear David B,

Thank you for submitting a review. I’m very happy to see that our team took great care of you during your stay and that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,

William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay although there were some issues with the room maintenance that were frustrating. The shower didn't drain and we had a problem with the door to the connecting room. Both problems were promptly taken care of. The staff was extremely helpful. The room service was well above average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rgrhinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear rgrhinehart,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. While I’m sorry to hear about the challenges you had with the shower drain and the connecting door, I’m very happy to see our team resolved those issues quickly and efficiently. I’ll be sure to share your comments on the room service with our Chef. They have been focused on room service, so it will be great feedback to share with their team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Property: Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing