We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Repeat stay - same very good experience with one exception.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #3 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
orlando, florida
Level Contributor
80 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Repeat stay - same very good experience with one exception.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

I alternate between 4 Hilton properties while in Phoenix several weeks each quarter and this is one of my favorite Hilton Hotels in the US. Staff is great. Rooms and service are well above average. Nevertheless, I am routinely disappointed as the room I usually ask for is not "ever" available. Am Hilton Diamond and I never get an adequate explanation from the front desk staff as to why the balcony rooms are not available. Hilton honors lounge is one of the best I've experienced and the staff that work this amenity are among the best employees I've encountered.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rggsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear rggsquared,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am happy to see that you have enjoyed your stays with us as well as the executive lounge at the hotel. We do have 4 of the king balcony rooms as well as 4 of the king balcony rooms, handicapped accessible. We also have 14 rooms with the smaller step-out balcony; those all have 2 queen beds. I certainly apologize if one of these options hasn’t been available during your stays. Our front desk staff should be more than capable of explaining why these rooms are not available. I would be happy to make sure you receive one of these rooms for your next stay. Please contact me at bill.taylor@hilton.com and I’ll make sure it is set up.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    475
    128
    43
    2
    6
See reviews for
145
122
47
300
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Food service and offerings were ideal. Thank you for taking care of everything while I was there. I also appreciated being able to get into Downtown Chandler and having a great night out while I was there.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear David B,

Thank you for submitting a review. I’m very happy to see that our team took great care of you during your stay and that you enjoyed our food and beverage offerings. I’ll be sure to share your feedback with our team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,

William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

We had a wonderful stay although there were some issues with the room maintenance that were frustrating. The shower didn't drain and we had a problem with the door to the connecting room. Both problems were promptly taken care of. The staff was extremely helpful. The room service was well above average.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank rgrhinehart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear rgrhinehart,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. While I’m sorry to hear about the challenges you had with the shower drain and the connecting door, I’m very happy to see our team resolved those issues quickly and efficiently. I’ll be sure to share your comments on the room service with our Chef. They have been focused on room service, so it will be great feedback to share with their team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

This is the best hotel we've stayed at for a hockey tournament *ever*!  It seemed like the staff had kids that play hockey because they thought of everything. They arranged for breakfast to be moved up earlier on Sunday because if early games and provided a room for the players to gather in for breakfast and video games. They also provided a place for knee hockey and one of the employees directed the fun in the pool. Next time we are in Arizona we will definitely stay at this hotel!

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank R P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear R P,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to see that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. Our team looks forward to having the sports teams at our hotel. A lot of planning goes into making it a great weekend for everyone. I’m really glad you had a great time.

We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you for the next tournament.

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clean with helpful staff in the executive lounge. The fitness center is not air conditioned - you will get pretty sweaty in 100s degree days in the summer. Good thing is that my arrival date is not all that hot. Would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Engineering Team is working on a fix for keeping the Fitness Center as cool as possible for our guests. There is currently an air conditioning unit for the Fitness Center, but it is undersized for area it needs to cool. I am confident we will find a way to efficiently cool the area.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent service in helping us get into our room as early as possible. It would be helpful to have controllable fans in the bathroom rather than just a venting system as it got very hot and muggy. Overall their ability to help us in a chaotic time of need for a last minute family military wedding was above our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Samuel M,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team did everything possible to be accommodating. I will be sure to share your survey with our entire team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California, United States
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

If you really don't care much for charm or attention to detail and you enjoy bland hotels with zero personality and a Starbucks bar in the lobby...then This place is for you. Nothing about this hotel is unique or worth mentioning. You will stay here and never remember it. If that's cool then it's your place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Steve C,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very sorry to see that our hotel, service and amenities did not leave you with a positive impression. It is disappointing to see that you felt our hotel lacked personality and uniqueness. I will review this survey with our team.

Sincerely,

William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
5.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Property: Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing