We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is a great business hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“This is a great business hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Clean with helpful staff in the executive lounge. The fitness center is not air conditioned - you will get pretty sweaty in 100s degree days in the summer. Good thing is that my arrival date is not all that hot. Would stay again in this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Our Engineering Team is working on a fix for keeping the Fitness Center as cool as possible for our guests. There is currently an air conditioning unit for the Fitness Center, but it is undersized for area it needs to cool. I am confident we will find a way to efficiently cool the area.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    117
    42
    2
    6
See reviews for
127
116
45
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Spokane, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Excellent service in helping us get into our room as early as possible. It would be helpful to have controllable fans in the bathroom rather than just a venting system as it got very hot and muggy. Overall their ability to help us in a chaotic time of need for a last minute family military wedding was above our expectations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Samuel M,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that our team did everything possible to be accommodating. I will be sure to share your survey with our entire team.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menlo Park, California, United States
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

If you really don't care much for charm or attention to detail and you enjoy bland hotels with zero personality and a Starbucks bar in the lobby...then This place is for you. Nothing about this hotel is unique or worth mentioning. You will stay here and never remember it. If that's cool then it's your place.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Dear Steve C,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very sorry to see that our hotel, service and amenities did not leave you with a positive impression. It is disappointing to see that you felt our hotel lacked personality and uniqueness. I will review this survey with our team.

Sincerely,

William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

I am a frequent guest of this hotel, and I continue to return because of the superb staff, quality food, and great lobby bar. The rooms are always clean and comfortable. In addition, based upon the overall quality of the hotel, our company uses their meeting facilities throughout the year. Plus, their breakfast buffet is one of the best I have encountered at a hotel!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear John M,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We appreciate your continued loyalty with our hotel. It is great to see that you enjoy the hotel, service and amenities as much as we enjoy your business.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Food and Beverage Manager Sheena Gannon was thorough, courteous, and professional. I recently reserved a conference room for a business meeting. Sheena took care of everything. It's nice to be able to rely on someone else. ........Brian M.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank willoughby w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 26, 2013
Dear willoughby w,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. It is absolutely great to see that Sheena made such an impact on your stay. Sheena sets the example for the rest of our team to follow. I will be sure our entire team sees this review. I will also be sure to personally thank Sheena for a job very well done.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

This hotel was clean and right off the interstate, close to mall and only 10-15 minutes from airport. Hotel staff was amazing and went above and beyond to help us. I was in town for business and used hotel for meetings. The hotel was used for all the meals and it was excellent every time. For business trip & meetings, I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Juli C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Juli C,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

A fantastic hotel with wonderfully decorated and comfortable rooms. Everything was new and has been taken care of quite well. The bar area was cozy and perfect for our small group after our larger group event ended. All staff members were courteous and helpful. We would have an event here again and stay at this property again - a great experience for all.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Jolynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Jolynn H,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you had a great experience at the Hilton Chandler.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
4.8 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#7 of 31 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Property: Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing