We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Pleased and Happy” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
“Pleased and Happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The hotel accommodations and quality of service were exceptional. The staff was extremely accommodating of their guests unique needs and circumstances. Also, when one small issue occurred, they went well out of their way to fix the problem and insure our satisfaction. Lastly, the food and room service were exceptional. We were very please by the amount and quality of food for the price paid. Bravo Hilton! We look forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and had a chance to try the food at the hotel. Chef Nick does a wonderful job in the kitchen. We look forward to your next visit.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    117
    42
    2
    6
See reviews for
127
116
45
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

convenient location extremely friendly and helpful staff room is a bit small, and needs more amenities in order to be par a typical full service hotel, e.g.Marriott and Renaissance. The excutive lounge is quite small, but the crowd is friendly. the staff is willing to customize to client taste - very much appreciated

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank caroline_chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Caroline_Chan,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us at the Hilton Chandler. Our Executive Floor rooms do have the amenities you described that our standard rooms do not have. Please contact me at the hotel prior to your next visit and I will make sure you are in a room on our Executive Floor.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Chandler Hilton located in Tempe Arizona is a wonderful, fairly priced hotel with accommodations you can compare to a very expensive hotel. The staff is very friendly, the cleaning personnel are respective of you personal items and the room is kept clean and tidy, the small café offers many items without going into the restaurant. The hotel is a few minutes from the local mall.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Kathleen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Kathleen B,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. It is great to see that you enjoyed the amenities and service at the hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Overall, it was a wonderful stay. The staff is incredibe. There wasn't a need that wasn't attended to. Greeted with a friendly, sincere smile. The service in the restaurant was more than what you get at some 5-star restaurants. If I had to nitpick, it would be the dust on the alarm clock, TV and lamp. Other than that, the staff and the stay were excellent.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Dawn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, August 12, 2013
Dear Dawn H,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a survey. I am very happy to see that your enjoyed your stay at the hotel. I will make sure our Housekeeping Team is paying attention to dust in the rooms. Thank you for sharing that with us.

We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We had a quick one night stay and couldn't have had a better experience! They offer a free local shuttle, which is very helpful if there are a few cocktails involved. Many thanks to the entire Chandler team!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Scott H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Dear Scott H,

Thank you for submitting a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
328 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was one of the best stays I've ever had in a Hilton.

The staff is incredibly friendly and helpful. The employees at the front desk always greeted me with a smile when I walked in the front door. Gin, the concierge for the Executive Lounge, does a tremendous job of creating a relaxing and enjoyable atmosphere in the lounge. He is an absolute credit to the hotel.

My room was immaculate and well appointed. All of the furniture, fixtures, etc were in excellent working order. The shower stall in the bathroom had sensibly located holders for soap and toiletries.

I ate one dinner in the restaurant--I had a bowl of tomato bisque and an excellent ribeye steak.

As a Hilton HHonors Diamond member, I am entitled to free breakfast. The free breakfast is a continental breakfast. For a $4 upcharge, I had the full buffet, which included a variety of meats, eggs, fruits, oatmeal, cereals and juices. This was an outstanding benefit--my dietary restrictions make the typical continental breakfast inedible.

I will definitely stay at this hotel again when I return to the Phoenix area. I cannot think of a single thing to complain about. It would have been nice to have gotten an upgrade, but I appreciate that these are not always available. Besides, the room I had was perfectly nice.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ARWhite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear ARWhite,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. I very much appreciate the detailed account of your experience with us. It is great to hear that you really enjoyed your stay and will be with us in the future – Thank you!

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was the first time in all my traveling that my request for a feather-free room was taken care of *before* I checked in. Usually I have to call down from the room to have things removed and foam pillows delivered. This time, I was told the room was already prepared when I checked in. Good job!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this review, June 5, 2013
Dear TripAdvisor Member,

Thank you very much for taking the time to submit a review. I’m happy to see that our team was able to have your feather free preferences all arranged prior to check in. I am sorry to see that at other hotels that is not always the case.

We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
4.8 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#7 of 31 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Property: Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing