We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #4 of 34 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 19, 2012

Stayed here on business for a couple of weeks.
Business floor gets access to free cocktails in the evening and a small breakfast in the morning.
There is a coffee dock in the lobby and the bar is lively and i met some very nice interesting people during my stay.
Hope to go back some time

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil_C_72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2012

Dear Neil_C_72,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and were able to take advantage of some of the Executive Level perks. We appreciate your loyalty with Hilton and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (796)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

686 - 692 of 796 reviews

Reviewed December 14, 2012

This was a pricey hotel at $149 plus tax but I thought it was great. It has a mini starbucks in the lobby, executive floor rooms were large, newly renovated and had high quality furniture. Hilton Gold members get a free continental breakfast or a great breakfast buffet for only $4 upcharge. I'm normally a Hampton guy....but this hotel was worth an extra $35.

Room Tip: I got a freebie upgrade to the executive floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dad05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Dad05,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review about your experience at the Hilton Chandler. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us on our Executive Floor. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I spend two nights here in late November on business in Chandler. My first impression was consistent with my expectations for a Hilton property in a major town. Nice lobby with a bar at one end next to the restaurant. Two elevators made for a short trip to my room. The room was large with two queen beds, flat-screen TV, refrigerator, etc. The real advantage to this property over a Holiday Inn Express or the like is that heading and cooling is central vs. that noisy unit under your window. The continental breakfast included with the room consists of your choice of a beverage and pastry from the coffee bar area, or a discounted breakfast in the restaurant. The staff was friendly and helpful and the facility was clean. This is clearly one of the best options in the Chandler area and highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mlfricke52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Mlfricke52,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your experience with us. We really appreciate your loyalty with Hilton. We look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

I was booked into the Hilton Phoenix Chandler while on a business trip.

Price: As for the price, I won't comment too much as, this was covered by my employer. But after comparing hotel prices locally in Chandler, the Hilton is on a par if not a little bit cheaper than most of the surrounding hotels/inns.

Staff: The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Always with a smile and everything is possible attitude!

Rooms: The room (double Queen) had wireless internet, Direct TV...more channels than you could shake a stick at! The ensuite bathroom is spacious and the shower is spacious and powerful!

Facilities: There is a beautiful little outdoor bathing pool/area, with towels provided. A nice small but well equipped gym, again with towels and water cooler provided. A Coffee/shop that serves Starbucks coffee all day....Bonus! The bar/restaurant has a set menu, but everything is delicious and worth a try! There is also free residents access to the PC/printer facilties in the lobby. Comes in handy when needing to Check-in online and print flight tickets.

Nearby: The Chandler Fashion Centre (Shopping Centre/Mall) is less than a 2 minute drive from the hotel and there you'll find everything you need...including food court, cinema, plenty of clothing shops...A&F, Hollister, GAP, Sears, Nordstrom, Dillards, Macys, Footlocker, to mention a few). But, other than that...it is America so I would recommend hiring a car to get around....much easier!

I honestly couldn't speak highly enough and will definitely be hoping I am booked into the Hilton Phoenix Chandler again, if visiting the Phoenix/Chandler area in the future!

Room Tip: You can ask for upgraded wireless at an extra cost, if reqd!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DINTY_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Dinty_D,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review. I’m very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to seeing you during your next trip to Chandler.

Sincerely,

William Taylor
Director of Operations

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 11, 2012

We don’t spend a lot of time in the Southwest Valley (Phoenix area) so we had a “stay-cation” at the Chandler Hilton. Located near the Loop 101 and the south Loop of the 202 it is a good base for venturing out into the Chandler/Gilbert/South Phoenix area.

We made our way up to a nice room on the 5th floor of the hotel, which has one of the largest balconies of any hotel room we’ve visited. All the balconies are on the front on the hotel which overlooks the Air Products plant. We didn’t mind it, but there is a steady hum that comes from the plant that is about as loud as the air-conditioner in the room. To us, sitting on the patio, it was just background noise.

The Hilton is a fairly new hotel and is in good condition. The lobby bar was nicely decorated and was busy for a hotel bar. It seems as though many of the patrons were locals who stopped there after work. We visited the lounge on the concierge floor which was well stocked with snacks.

About half a mile from the hotel is the Chandler Mall, which is an easy & interesting walk with sidewalks and crosswalks/signals to get across the streets. There are lots of restaurants in the area, and the mall itself is large and a good way to spend time, especially to escape the heat in the summer.

We appreciated the friendly staff and great customer service at the hotel, and would return again.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank XlntAdventure
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded November 13, 2012

XlntAdventure,

Thank you for taking the time to submit a review and share your experience. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty and look forward to your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Hilton Chandler is an excellent, convenient business hotel - convenient to business in Chandler and Ocotillo. The hotel is located in the southeast corner of the Frye & 101 (Price Rd) intersection. On the other side of 101 is Chandler Fashion Center, which is quite convenient. Numerous restaurants should keep most people happy with Italian, steak, and sandwich options.
The hotel itself is very clean. The Executive floor, sixth, offers an exclusive lounge area with beer, coke, and snacks available until 10 PM weekdays. Each room offers a small refrigerator and microwave. Executive rooms offer a spacious walk-in shower in lieu of a tub.
The hotel staff is always professional and courteous. Check-in and -out is efficient, and the staff always greets arrivals with a friendly attitude.
I have stayed here several times, and this hotel remains my favorite while visiting the Chandler and Ocotillo areas of Phoenix.

Room Tip: Consider the executive floor - the exclusive lounge is very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Jerry L,

Thank you very much for taking the time to post a review and share the details of your experience at the Hilton Chandler. I am very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you during your next visit!

Sincerely,
William Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

This is a great hotel; everything from the room to the restaurant is excellent. I stay here often for work and have only noted a few flaws.

First, the positives: The staff is super friendly and very eager to help. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need including a fridge. There is a mall (Nordstrom, Dillard's) and any restaurant you can think of nearby (Cheesecake Factory, Chili's, etc.). The buffet breakfast is solid and has a nice variety. If you stick with standards (sandwiches, soup, salads), room service is above average. The pool and gym, although small, are more than adequate. The location is perfect... not too far from the airport and easy access to freeways. The bed is standard Hilton...super comfy. Wifi is free if you have status and both wifi and hard wire are available.

Now for the tiny flaws: the showers are weird - they do not have a tub, are narrow, and have glass doors that tend to leak. Some of the rooms have some wear (peeling paint, rust) from water damage. The hotel faces some kind of plant so if you get a room facing north, the view is not so great. They are usually quite full so unless you pay for the upgrade, it is tough to get on the executive floor even with Diamond status. The positives more than compensate for these few flaws however.

Overall, this is an excellent choice for the business traveller.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
Thank Cara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
William T, Director of Operations at Hilton Phoenix Chandler, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2012

Cara W,

Thank you for taking the time to post a review about your experience at the Hilton Chandler. It is great to see that our staff has done very well taking care of you during your stays with us. Our Leadership Team will review the flaws you listed and see how we can make improvements.

Sincerely,
William Taylor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
4.7 mi away
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
Courtyard Phoenix Chandler
#14 of 34 in Chandler
169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix/Mesa
6.6 mi away
Hilton Phoenix/ Mesa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range: $99 - $284 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing