We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location near multiple freeways”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #4 of 32 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
“Great location near multiple freeways”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

Easy access, clean rooms, nice pool and workout areas. For executive members, great lounge area and business room access.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DBKK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    141
    47
    3
    6
See reviews for
158
131
52
335
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Washington
Level Contributor
79 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 15, 2012

Stayed here on Mothers Day Weekend. The hotel is very clean and the service is excellent. Enjoyed the pool and little cafe they have in the lobby.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dijaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2012

As ever the reliable hilton chain does it again. Upon arrival we felt very welcome and were treated well. there was a wedding / function at the hotel which never disturbed us. There is a little shop for necessities and the food ion the restaurant / bar was good.
Reception were really very helpful and we would absolutely stay here again. Not much more to say as hilton always seems to be good.

Room Tip: Some rooms have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank istanbultrip059
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed at the Hilton while visiting a relative in a near by hospital. The rooms were very nice, property very clean and well kept and staff was excellent. Ate in the restaurant one night and room service for breakfast and the food was very good. Location is excellent for shopping, right at insections of busy 101 and 202 freeways so easy to get around to many other locations in the valley.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cubfan1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton WI
Level Contributor
78 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2012

This place is not very good. When I checked in I was told that their hotel shuttle could note take me to my place of business even though I confirmed it on the phone several times. They told me they would make an exception. Since I was staying on the Executive Level I thought it would be similar to other Club Levels or Regent Levels at other hotels. I was sadly mistaken. The complimentary breakfast is one cup of coffee, orange juice and yogurt - that's it! Pretty pathetic. I can only imagine how miniscule the evening appetizers are. Also, I asked for a 6 am wake up call, and that call never came. This shows you the level of customer service here. And one more thing - no airport shuttle. I have stayed at Hyatt Place which is far better in all areas. I do not understand the glowing review this place receives.There are better choices.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank VisitorFromWI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2012

The Hilton Chandler is the suburban manifestation of the urban Hilton experience. It had very nice rooms and an attractive physical plant. The pool was nice and the fitness room was more than adequate. The executive breakfast separated the experience from its competition; it was a great offering for only $4 if you are on their plan (coffee and a pastry or yogurt is free in a Starbucks coffee stand). Service always separates hotel experiences and it was very good, with only one staff person cavalierly ignoring my complaint that we had not been added to the executive breakfast list. A later desk clerk promptly made the effort to actually check the records and remedied the situation immediately. I would go back again.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jaumeAlaska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2012

Enjoyed our Leadership meeting at the Hilton in Chandler. It is conveniently located by a mall, eateries. Excellent breakfast and lunches. Conference room accommodated our meeting needs, team breakout sessions. The Bahia room accommodated our evening "hanging out" sessions overlooking the pool, large screen TV. Friendly staff, excellent to work with, and available whenever needed.

Room Tip: Beddings/mattress very comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.8 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
2.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Phoenix Tempe
8.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn - Chandler / Phoenix South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Property: Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing