We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Nice rooms, nice service, nice location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Ranked #3 of 31 Hotels in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Michigan
Level Contributor
191 reviews
123 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, nice service, nice location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2012

This hotel hits the trifecta with a very nice property, very friendly staff, and a location near plenty of shopping. It's got nice rooms, a wonderful pool/hot tub and exercise room. All the staff were friendly and helpful. This really is a great hotel.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    432
    117
    42
    2
    6
See reviews for
127
116
45
274
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bluffton, SC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2011

We spent 6 days here over Christmas while visiting family in the area and were very pleased with the friendliness of the staff and the great breakfasts - best breakfasts we have had for a while. Would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the Chandler area. Also, it is within walking distance of the Chandler Fashion Mall.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, CO
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

Excellent rooms, very clean. Proximate to the mall, and ASU.
There is an AirProducts gas processing facility across the street that does make a bit of noise, but you can't hear it from in the hotel. The work out room is world class, and the pool is GREAT!
I've stayed here off and on for 3 years, usually a week or so at a time. The staff is great and the food is also very good! I would avoid the blackened chicken mac and cheese, the cook seems to really mean it when he says blackened. (not spicy, maybe just too done for my taste.) The rest of the food is really quite good.

Room Tip: I would suggest a room facing the mall, the view is pretty great with the morning sun rise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wrldwtcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Level Contributor
277 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

This was our 3+ time staying at this property.

Very lovely, spacious and bright room. Awesome bed and great pillows. Love the makeup mirror they provided in the room on the 6th floor....

Being a diamond member, we were offered a nice breakfast -- for $4 more you get a cooked to order omelette....

Definitely will stay here again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gailhouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2011

Very good hotel. Room was clean with all the good stuff one would expect of Hilton hotel. The fitness center provides towels, ear buds to listen to TV, and a basket with apples. But it was surprisingly small and busy in the early morning. Luckly I didn't have to stand in line for long before having access to a thread mill. The swimming pool was outdoors. Internet access was good but you pay extra (~$10) for it. Breakfast was also good but not included in $231/night rate, either.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank descobridor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed here from May 26-29 while we scoped out the Chandler/Gilbert area for an upcoming move. This was easily one of the best Hilton's I have ever stayed at. Every single staff member I came across was extremely pleasant and eager to serve; an absolute first out of all the hotels I have ever stayed at, including Hilton's. In addition to the staff, the hotel itself was in great condition. Rooms, hallways, restaurant, pool area, everything was in top shape. One thing I did notice though was that this hotel did not have any signs as to where the pool was located. We were upgraded to the executive level, and while the rooms were nice, the lounge was easily the best part. Snacks and water were always present and we even joined in on happy hour twice. The guy who works in the lounge in the evenings is FANTASTIC. Great since of humor and actually a great resource with regards to the Phoenix real estate market. Another benefit of being on the executive level is the discounted price for the breakfast buffet. At $4.00, we found it to be quite reasonable; however we likely wouldn't have paid up if it weren't for the discount. It really didn't offer anything that other Hilton properties already offer for free. If you are sensitive to outside noise, definitely ask to be on the south end of the hotel. Across the street to the north there is a large industrial plant of some sort that is pretty noticeable 24/7. All in all, we found this hotel to be perfect for our stay.

Room Tip: South end of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jetsgopro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
california
Level Contributor
137 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2011

Arrived on May 14 and left on May 17. Noticed on May 16 when we got back in the afternoon that the trash can by the living room was not emptied, the wet face towel was still in the bath and the glasses we used were not replaced. I am not exactly sure what happened to our Housekeeper "Toly?" The housekeeping staff Rosario did better on the succeeding day.

Since this is Hilton I expected much more especially with consistency in service. I have to commend the Front office personnel though, they were all very friendly.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kate2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chandler
0.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Phoenix Chandler Fashion Center
0.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Phoenix Chandler-Fashion Center
4.8 mi away
Wild Horse Pass Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Chandler
Comfort Inn Chandler
#7 of 31 in Chandler
4.5 of 5 stars 265 reviews
1.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Phoenix - Chandler
8.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Phoenix/Gilbert
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Phoenix Chandler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Phoenix Chandler

Property: Hilton Phoenix Chandler
Address: 2929 W Frye Rd, Chandler, AZ 85224-5001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Chandler
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Chandler
#3 Business Hotel in Chandler
#3 Family Hotel in Chandler
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Phoenix Chandler 3.5*
Number of rooms: 197
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our boutique style hotel is in the heart of one of the most beautiful regions of Southeast Phoenix. Enjoy the comforts of a unique business or leisure destination. We are close to Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport, Tempe, and a block away from Chandler Fashion Center where you will find shopping, dining and theater choices. Enjoy our R Bar with daily Happy Hour and the casual elegance of our restaurant, Taste | an American Bistro. Our pool, spa and Fitness Center are always awaiting you. Enjoy your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Phoenix Chandler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Phoenix Chandler Hotel Chandler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing