We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to celebrate”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Roy's

Roy's
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #9 of 657 Restaurants in Chandler
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $45
Cuisines: Sushi, Polynesian, Hawaiian, Seafood, Asian, Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Bar scene, Special occasions, Families with children, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: N 54th Street
Transit: Bus stop at Ray Road & 54th Street
Description: Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
65 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great place to celebrate”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2011

Always consistently good. Love their butterfish entre, the calamari, and their mojitos. Great place to celebrate a special ocasion. Service is commendable.

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank stinkykitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    49
    17
    10
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The best bean pod appetizers!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2011

Wow. As we were perusing the menu, our server delivered complimentary bean pods that were seasoned with an amazing crusty salt. I could not stop eating them! Also what I liked is our server told us if we could not decide on ONE particular entree, the chef would be happy to prepare HALF of each two entrees....which is exactly what I did. The teriyaki salmon was delicious, but I liked the macadamia crusted mahi mahi even better! Service was very good, delightful ambience in the restaurant, comfortable temps, a nice conversation vibe and a superb sauvignon blanc all contributed to a lovely evening. We will go again when we next are in Chandler!

  • Visited November 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank girlonthego_54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dix Hiils, NY
Level Contributor
225 reviews
120 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Good Food for a Chain/Attentive Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

Food was generally good while our waiter was very professional and accomodating. Decor was quite nice. We went on a Sunday night and the restaurant was mostly empty.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank JLTP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best place to eat!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2011

Great food and service. Wonderful $5 happy hour. Very friendly staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AZEats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Orange, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Exceptional Dining Experience for the Whole Family”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2011

Our family (two boys, 6 and 8) and another family with 3 girls (8, 9 and 17) recently ate at Roy's while staying at the nearby Sheraton Wild Horse Pass Resort. The food was amazing. They were so good with the kids and even provided them with their own appetizers (all included). It was wonderful to have a nice dinner out with the kids and feel welcome. Staff was very warm and attentive, even when my son knocked over his drink! HIghly recommend Roys wherever you can find one!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SKBRIGGS1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's also viewed

Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 
Chandler, Central Arizona
 

Been to Roy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing