We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary dinner”
Review of Cave Creek Tap Haus - CLOSED

Cave Creek Tap Haus
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Glendale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Anniversary dinner”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

If you want to get away from the bikers and bar food, this is the place to come. A great menu and reasonable prices. The baby-back ribs are delicious.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank NOD752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    18
    19
    7
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cave Creek
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Good for a brew and watching sports”
Reviewed April 22, 2014

Friendly place with a nice build-out and tv sets everywhere...inside and outside. However, the kitchen folk are clueless...the food is poorly prepared and it appears they just don't care. Too bad, as it is a good place to meet friends, unless you and your friends are hungry, in which event go across the street.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank MarcusCaveCreek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Went there on 4/15 when there was over an hour wait at the new Oreganos.
We were seated immediately and really enjoyed the atmosphere.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cemax120001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cave Creek, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Selection of Beers- Blah Food”
Reviewed April 15, 2014

We went here with two friends from out of town. This was a first visit here for all of us. Everyone was delighted with the large assortment of beers. The food was average at best. Typical bar food. Skip this place and go to Harold's, unless you simply want a cold one.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sherri L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapel Hill, NC
Level 6 Contributor
142 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Ok But Expensive”
Reviewed March 17, 2014

If you've read any of my reviews about restaurants, they're usually centered around the beer selection. With a name like Tap Haus, you would expect a good selection and from what I saw they have a large selection on tap. However, I really wish they would have a larger local selection. Of the 6 Arizona beers on tap, 3 were from the same brewery and 1 of the others, they were out of. But that's just my preference.

We sat outside for lunch so I can't tell you about the atmosphere inside. The burger I had was good and prepared as ordered. The sweet potato fries were very good but expensive at an additional $1.50.

Overall it was a good lunch and the service was good but I thought $50+ was expensive for 2 adults, 1 beer each, and a 5 year old.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Moncurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cave Creek Tap Haus also viewed

Cave Creek, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing