We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean friendly and pleasant” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heart and Soul Cafe

Heart and Soul Cafe
Ranked #15 of 76 Restaurants in Cave Creek
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Lake Ozark, Missouri
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean friendly and pleasant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

really nea really neat decorations from co from cowboy to classic 1950 autos you need to stop you need to stop at this place a lot of fun you will enjoy it

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank turk1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    46
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, WI
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Breakfast in a car?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

Nice breakfast - fast and hot - reasonably priced. Not a huge place. They have a red 50's convertible in the middle that you can sit in to dine. The family that got the car table and their 3 children were thrilled. Corned beef hash was very good. Service was quick once we got seated. A decent size outside area but it was too cold for us to sit outside. Not a lot of space to wait indoors. It was worth a trip. Located in a strip mall.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Traveltime392
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surprise, Arizona
Level Contributor
150 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

We went to lunch here with family members mostly based of the TA reviews and our siblings' favorable breakfast experiences. The luncheon menu offers a diverse set of choices, but I felt that the balsamic chicken wrap with sweet potato fries was a poor choice as there was an insufficient amount of chicken in the wrap. My wife had the grilled veggie salad, but declined the upcharge to have grilled chicken breast. In the end the salad was unremarkable in that it could have been offered with a hard roll or another bread item. Susan our server and the watermelon iced tea were excellent.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank DesertDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
236 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“It's not IHOP”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

Based upon a recommendation we had breakfast here. The menu is limited compared to a pancake house, but the portions were generous and everything including the coffee and tea was very good. The prices were about twice what you would pay at IHOP, but that's to be expected from a restaurant that offers a full bar and a modicum of atmosphere. We didn't see the lunch and dinner menus, so I can't comment about them. I would expect that the atmosphere becomes much louder and the crowd grows substantially for the later meals.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mister_Boffo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Level Contributor
91 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great for Bruch or lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2013

Met our friends for Brunch a few days a go. Lots of parking and easy to find just off the Carefree Highway. Very busy for breakfast and Brunch and had to wait but not long. Staff very friendly and your choice of eating inside or outside. Menu is long and varied so making a choice can be difficult. Generally large portion but I chose the Eggs Benny and not that filling but the others had omeletts and had plenty to eat. Pancakes are HUGE.Adding fresh fruit to the meal would be my recommendation. Overall a good experience.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Buddi2365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heart and Soul Cafe also viewed

Cave Creek, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 

Been to Heart and Soul Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing