We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time on the trails and everytime has been amazing!”

Cave Creek Trail Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located just north of Phoenix, we offer a variety of horseback rides through the beautiful Sonoran Desert. All of our horses are gentle and experienced and take great care of our guests. We specialize in family friendly, safe horseback rides that are perfect for beginners and experienced riders alike. Our trails provide an excellent view of the Go John Mountains and the Phoenix valley below. We offer THE best horseback rides in the Phoenix area. Here at Cave Creek Trail Rides, we are known for our warm hospitality and our well cared for horses. Our guides are always friendly and courteous and love to share their knowledge about horses, the Sonoran Desert, and Cave Creek's history. Our horses are gentle, well mannered and always well cared for. Cave Creek Trail Rides offers a true western experience! We even include cowboy boots, hats and chaps to wear on your ride or just for great picture opportunities. We are dedicated to making your trail ride with us the highlight of your trip.
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reviewed November 21, 2017

This is the 2nd time I had been on the trails and each time was absolutely great. Shelby was our guide this last time and she was very friendly and knowledgeable. We really like the upper trail, it is very scenic and beautiful. The horses are easy going and very easy to ride. The horse I had this time had been a wild mustang at one point, she was so sweet, soft and easy to ride. I would definitely recommend Cave Creek Trails.

Thank crystalbluemi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahCain, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded November 24, 2017

Thank you so much for taking the time to write us this review! We really appreciate you riding with us and are glad to hear that you enjoyed your ride with Shelby! Please come back and ride with us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (310)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset ride"
in 31 reviews
"great ride"
in 20 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 23 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 18 reviews
"cowboy boots and hats"
in 3 reviews
"amazing sunset"
in 3 reviews
"smaller group"
in 3 reviews
"minute ride"
in 7 reviews
"gentle horses"
in 4 reviews
"take pictures"
in 8 reviews
"fun experience"
in 7 reviews
"well taken care"
in 5 reviews
"first timers"
in 3 reviews
"experienced riders"
in 4 reviews
"private ride"
in 3 reviews
"shelby"
in 22 reviews
"guide"
in 165 reviews
Filter

29 - 33 of 310 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2017

Trail rides in general are just not going to be very exciting for experienced riders. So if you are a beginner, or even never been on a horse before you will be just fine. If you are new to the desert and want to check out some beautiful landscapes with less chance of getting poked this is a great way to go. They are very nice, really try to match you up with a good horse. Even offer "pony rides" for siblings that are too young for the trail. If you are looking for some real riding it may be better to get with a stable and set up so lessons or less organized trail rides.

Thank momlikesthebest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahCain, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for the review!I highly recommend our upper 1.5hr ride as it does gain about 500ft in elevation and is more geared towards intermediate riders. I think you would really enjoy it! I hope that you will come out and ride with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2017

We had a great time and thoroughly enjoyed the chance to get on a horse and check out the desert! The horses were well-mannered, easy to ride, and Cave Creek has a nice setup for everything from individuals to large parties. We did a private ride for 2, which was nice, because then you can hear the guide. Otherwise, if you're more than 2 horses back you probably would be able to hear. Our guide, Shawn, did a terrific job!

Thank RedKnight00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahCain, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for the review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2017

My Mother and I were thrilled with our experience at Cave Creek with our guides, Landon and Jacob. They could not have been nicer, lead us on a great ride and kept us entertained the whole time. The ride was very scenic and the horses were wonderful. I would highly recommend this to friends and family. I have no experience riding horses, but felt very at ease with my horse and the guides we were with leading the way. We will definitely be back!

Thank Whitney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahCain, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Thank you for the review! We are glad that you felt comfortable and at home with our horses and guides. Landon and Jacob are great guides and we are happy that you enjoyed your ride with them. Please come back and see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed May 1, 2017

What an excellent experience. Our leader, Landon, was amazing. He was so personable and asked us so much about ourselves and told us such interesting facts about the area. He even spent extra time with us riding. Even Landon at the end said "that was a great ride". It felt like we were friends with him. They are so caring and LOVE their horses. The process was simple and lovely. We saw beautiful scenery. 5 stars and worth doing over and over!!

Thank hawkhoos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RebekahCain, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded November 20, 2017

Wow! Thanks for the great review! We are so happy that you enjoyed your ride with Landon. We hope to see you again this season!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cave Creek Trail Rides also viewed

Cave Creek, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cave Creek Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing