We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff, great horses!”

Cave Creek Trail Rides
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Located just north of Phoenix, we offer a variety of horseback rides through the beautiful Sonoran Desert. All of our horses are gentle and experienced and take great care of our guests. We specialize in family friendly, safe horseback rides that are perfect for beginners and experienced riders alike. Our trails provide an excellent view of the Go John Mountains and the Phoenix valley below. We offer THE best horseback rides in the Phoenix area. Here at Cave Creek Trail Rides, we are known for our warm hospitality and our well cared for horses. Our guides are always friendly and courteous and love to share their knowledge about horses, the Sonoran Desert, and Cave Creek's history. Our horses are gentle, well mannered and always well cared for. Cave Creek Trail Rides offers a true western experience! We even include cowboy boots, hats and chaps to wear on your ride or just for great picture opportunities. We are dedicated to making your trail ride with us the highlight of your trip.
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for young children
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We brought our two daughters to Cave Creek Trail Rides and sent them out on a 2 1/2 ride with Amanda. They loved it so much that they re-booked a couple of days later and went on a 2 hour ride with Steve. The girls raved about their guides and fell in love with the horses. They also liked the biology lesson from Amanda!
Great value, great fun and highly recommended!

2  Thank QJacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FisherCreekStanley, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

You put a smile on my face. Thanks for taking the time to review our company. We do have amazing staff AND great horses. I'm so glad the girls had such a great time.

Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (292)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"sunset ride"
in 30 reviews
"horseback riding"
in 24 reviews
"great ride"
in 19 reviews
"beautiful scenery"
in 17 reviews
"great guide"
in 12 reviews
"cowboy boots"
in 7 reviews
"year old daughter"
in 10 reviews
"great horses"
in 10 reviews
"minute ride"
in 7 reviews
"amazing sunset"
in 3 reviews
"local animals"
in 3 reviews
"smaller group"
in 3 reviews
"felt comfortable"
in 4 reviews
"hour and a half"
in 6 reviews
"gentle horses"
in 3 reviews
"take pictures"
in 8 reviews
"first timers"
in 3 reviews
Filter

210 - 214 of 292 reviews

Reviewed April 7, 2013

First time using this. Company and they were great. The guide was wonderful and the trails were beautiful. The desert in April is a sight to behold!

Thank Rcderks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FisherCreekStanley, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to do a review. We really appreciate it. The desert flowers were spectacular this year. Glad to have you ride with us.

Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

My 15 year old daughter and I were in Phoenix for Spring Break....following the positive reviews on TripAdvisor, we chose the 2 1/2 hour trail ride. My daughter and I are not experienced riders. Our trail guide was Amanda. She was fantastic! She was so attentive to each of the riders and was sure to keep the conversation going to make us all feel involved! She knew so much about the beautiful desert. The horses were gentle and the staff was friendly. Great way to have spent our morning! Thank you Amanda and Cave Creek Trail Rides!

2  Thank Kathy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FisherCreekStanley, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. We are happy that you had a great time. The 2.5 hour ride is one of the prettiest in the park. It is a new trail and our guests have really enjoyed it. Amanda is a great asset to our team. We are happy to have her and glad she is going to Idaho with us.
Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 2, 2013

My six-year-old daughter and I had a fabulous time. We arrived 30 minutes before our ride and were greeted by friendly and helpful staff. The horses looked well cared for and all of them were gentle. We had a great guide (Taylor) who made sure we were comfortable during the ride - this was my daughter's first time on her own. Even though the ride itself started 20 mins. after the stated time we were still given a full 60 minute trail ride. (I actually think it was 70 mins.) I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a great trail ride with awesome views of the surrounding area.

Thank KrisH459
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FisherCreekStanley, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2013

Thanks for taking the time to write a review. I'm glad you and your daughter had a great time and felt safe. Taylor is a great guy. I'm glad you think so also. We hope to see you again.

Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed March 30, 2013

Our sunset trail ride was fantastic. The view was amazing, our horses were well behaved for my children, and our guide (Taylor) was great! Even though none of us had much experience with horses, we all felt very comfortable. It was a wonderful way to see the mountain landscape up close on a beautiful evening. We hope to return another year--thanks!

Thank Katie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FisherCreekStanley, Owner at Cave Creek Trail Rides, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

We are very glad that you had a great time while riding with us. Come back and see us again.

Deb

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cave Creek Trail Rides also viewed

Cave Creek, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
Cave Creek, Central Arizona
 

Been to Cave Creek Trail Rides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing