We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One star is way too generous”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Casa Grande
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Dirty room, stains all over sheets/blankets, tub disgusting, staff sexual talk, disgusting food

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Chastity M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

173 - 179 of 222 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

This is a good place to stay on your way to/from the El Paso area on your way to CA, if you want to stop about half way there. It's a bit off I-10. There is an IHOP restaurant right in front. The building is just one rectangular block, 2 floors high. The breakfast is OK -- cereal, yogurt, apples, toaster waffles, bread for toast, juice (only apple, no orange when we stopped), coffee (regular & decaf), tea bags & hot water, instant cocoa & hot water. The milk seems to be whole milk. There are just 3 tables put together in an L-shape. The breakfast area is in the lobby, which also has (around the corner) the ice machine, the soda machines, and the (very noisy) washer & dryer. The room had a fridge, microwave, 1-cup coffee maker, and a good internet connection. When I walked in the back door (nearest to our room), I saw a roach in the hall and killed it, but didn't see any others. This may put some people off, but I see and kill an occasional roach at home. The AC was sufficient for the Arizona heat, but noisy. The fan in the tub/toilet room (= bathroom) was very noisy. The in-room sink had good lighting (4 compact florescent bulbs). There could be more electric outlets. We had to pull the mattress back from the wall, unplug one of the wall lights, in order to plug in my electric pad. We also had to unplug the coffee maker (by the desk) so we could have a place to plug in both the computer and charge the cell phone.

Room Tip: As you face the building from the front entry, the left hand row of rooms gets the afternoon sun (wh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ANNIE S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carmen S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora C, Manager at Super 8 Casa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Arkie Girl 12 J
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora C, Manager at Super 8 Casa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Charles A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Aurora C, Manager at Super 8 Casa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded September 17, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Sherry L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Joyce P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Casa Grande hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
156 reviews
0.4 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#9 of 11 in Casa Grande
137 reviews
0.6 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
339 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
5.4 mi away
Motel 6 Casa Grande
Motel 6 Casa Grande
#8 of 11 in Casa Grande
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Casa Grande

Address: 2066 E Florence Blvd, I-10 or I-8, Casa Grande, AZ 85122-5402
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Price Range: $69 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Casa Grande 2*
Number of rooms: 41
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Casa Grande Super Eight
Casa Grande Super 8
Super Eight Casa Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing