We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best hotel in Casa Grande!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 10, 2011

I was very happy with my stay at the Holiday Inn in Casa Grande, Arizona. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The customer service was amazing as well. I also liked that the hotel has a nightclub, and restaurant on-site. I would recommend this hotel to anyone visiting the area. I will definately be returning in the future!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tatasflaca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2011

Thanks for the great review. We're so glad to had a nice stay and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (339)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 339 reviews

Reviewed May 10, 2011

Between the breakfast buffet, nightlife, pool, food, and service there is no place like it! I love this place! They are always so accommodating! Thanks Holiday Inn!

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Travelgal69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2011

Dear traveler,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took advantage of all the amenities we have to offer. See you next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2011

The rooms were clean and comfy. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mammabecky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

The first morning we noticed some 'grit' in the tub but just assumed that it was some dirt and let it drain out before taking showers. That evening when we returned to the hotel it was obvious that the sewer had backed up into the tub. Notified the front desk and they had housekeeping clean the tub and the maintenance man took a look at the tub but decided that there was nothing he could do. It was a Saturday evening and the hotel didn't want to call a plumber, but we were told that there we reno available rooms in the hotel and we were stuck with that one. They did knock 50% off of the rate for the second night, but that was all! Needless to say, my wife refused to take a bath the next morning.
The hotel's location is very noisy, both trains and traffic so we can't recommend if even if they had no plumbing issues.
Our only positive comment we can make is that the breakfast buffet was very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jack98110a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2011

We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn in Casa Grande. Due to a function in the Ballroom, it was difficult to find a parking place on Friday afternoon. Although we had a 45 minute wait before we could check-in, due to a group's late checkout, the room was clean and the staff pleasant. The refrigerator in our room gurgled and sputtered continually, but we were still able to sleep fairly well the first night of our stay. There were a few loud people in the hall and someone with loud shoes in the next room woke us from a sound sleep at 2:00 a.m., but the rest of the night was fairly trouble-free. The second night, there was a wedding reception in the ball room across the pool from us and sleep was impossible until after midnight when the party was over. We did call at 11:00 p.m. to ask if there was any way to turn the music down a bit. The receptionist was sure that the party would only last a few more minutes, but said he would see what he could do. Apparently, he could do nothing as the music continued to blare. If you want to sleep while you are in Casa Grande, I would suggest you try some other hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Just_Another_Joan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2011

Dear Traveler,

We're so glad that you found the staff to be pleasant but sorry to hear that the noise of some other guests disturbed your sleep. We do have security and restrictions in place to limit excessive noise after hours, and do our best to provide a comfortable atmosphere for all guests.Thank you for your comments as this will give us a chance to reevaluate our current noise ordinance policy, especially in regards to weddings and events.

Thank you for your review. Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2011

so what am i doing in a handicapped wheelchair acccessible room when the real special needs guest is one floor above me stomping around like an elephant. no thanks for discrinminating against a healthy and physically fit guest who just wants a good night's sleep. the additional noise from the nearby elevators offered additional insult.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nashvilleoutnabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2011

Dear Traveler,

We apologize that your recent stay did not meet your needs and surpass your expectations. Many guests enjoy the spaciousness of the handicap rooms so we often use them when they are not needed/requested by our handicap guests. In most cases and on most evening, we can accommodate a room switch when a guest is unsatisfied with the room given. We do apologize that you were unhappy with the situation and that we were unable to resolve the issue during your stay.

We hope you might stay with us again in the future and offer us the chance to delight you with another room type that more accurately fits your needs.

Safe travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2011

We held our wedding reception at Holiday Inn, Casa Grande, AZ, February 26, 2011. Let me tell you, this was the BEST decision we made. Hector was our catering manager. He was wonderful to work with. He knew all of if stuff and always on top of his game. He went above and beyond to make sure we got the wine we wanted for our toast. The ballroom was stunning. The food was truly mouth watering. I still hear about how good the food was. The night of the wedding all the staff including the bartender was very attentive. Making sure everyone’s plate was cleared out and drinks filled up. Hector and Holiday Inn helped to make our night a dream come true. Thank you!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank cdohanyos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIG110, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Casa Grande, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2011

Dear Newlywed,

Congrats on your recent nuptuals! We are so glad that everything was wonderful and that we could be a part of the magic on your special day. In the midst of all your recent excitement, we are truly honored that you took a moment to share your nice comments with us and other travelers.

Best Wishes on your new life with the one you love!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casa Grande
3.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
3.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
156 reviews
3.1 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#9 of 11 in Casa Grande
137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
438 reviews
19.6 mi away
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
23.4 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Casa Grande

Address: 777 N Pinal Ave, Casa Grande, AZ 85122-3939
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Price Range: $81 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Casa Grande 3*
Number of rooms: 176
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether business or pleasure brings you to Casa Grande, our hotel's free wireless internet access keeps you connected. Cabo's Bar and Grill, our on-site eatery, features an American menu with delicious prime rib and pasta diablo. With an exceptionally friendly and professional staff that exceeds your every expectation, it's easy to see why we're one of the best hotels in Casa Grande, AZ. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Casa Grande Hotel Casa Grande
Casa Grande Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing