We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Sleep ... EVER”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Reviewed January 9, 2014

I was recently at the Francisco Grande hotel on a business trip. It is an older hotel but has a great deal of history. The rooms are a little dated but very spacious, well appointed and very clean. I had a room with a deck overlooking the golf course, with wi-fi, a small fridge and a table to work at. The on-site restaurant and bar provided excellent service and surprising fabulous food.
The best part for me was the amount and quality of my sleep. I travel a lot for business and often spend the first night in any hotel struggling to get to sleep. Not there. I had the best 3 nights of sleep. I was comfortable, it was quiet and my room was nice and dark. I would definitely go back for the food and rest. This is the first time in years that I return well rested from a business trip.
The hotel also has a golf course o- site and rumor has it John Wayne used to golf there frequently. It also has a semi-pro soccer school in the building next door.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a more remote area outside of Casa Grande (about 1 hour from the main airpor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NStormW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 5, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed yourself while here on business. Thank you for taking the time to point out the vaule you get at The Francisco Grande Hotel and Golf Resort. Your comments will be shared with the staff. We hope you have time to visit us again soon for some relaxation and rest. We truly take great pride in providing our guests the best of service and value for their purchase.

Thank you,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (122)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 122 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

Stayed Sept. 6, 2013. Staff were very nice at front desk; room was nicely decorated; bed was comfortable. The view was great. ( Breakfast not included.) An early morning golf tournament was interesting to watch from our balcony. Under $100 for a resort is a great price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tuddcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Dear Guest.

Thank you very much for the kind review. We are always delighted that our guests noticed a great value at the Francisco Grande Hotel and Golf Resort. I do invite you to ask about our packages next time you plan to stay. Our vast amount of offers will save you money and get you breakfasts with some deals.

Thank you again,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2013

The first time I went to Casa Grande for business I found this hotel. It is in the middle of nowhere, but the service and hotel are top notch. Nothing is better than sitting on the balcony at night when there is a cool breeze overlooking the golf course..
It was interesting to find that the place was built for the SF Giants for spring training and that the pool and hot tub resemble a bat and ball.
Breakfast is always good and there is never a crowd.
The rooms are a little dated but the bed is comfortable and no bed bugs. I have never found there to be an issue with cleanliness. My rooms have always been very clean.
If your travels take you to Casa Grande, you must stay here for a night.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are thrilled you were able to enjoy yourself at Francisco Grande Hotel and Golf Resort. We truly do make every attempt to make your stay with us enjoyed and memorable. Thank you for taking the time to point out the fantastic dishes that are offered at breakfast, I am a Franciscan Benedict lover myself. We hope you are able to find yourself staying again with us soon.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you are looking for a relaxing hotel, with great scenic views. Francisco Grande Hotel Resort is the place for you. The staff is very freindly & great to deal with. The grounds are very pretty.
Next time you go to Phoenix AZ. Take the time to go to Casa Grande & enjoy the Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort!

Room Tip: The upper floors have really great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for the strong review for Francisco Grande hotel and Golf Resort. We hope you are able to return this summer and enjoy a few more relaxing days poolside. We invite all guests to check out our current summer specials being offered. Low Rates, High Value.

Thanks again,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

This Hotel & Golf Resort surprised us... It was originally built for the San Francisco Giants for spring ball.. We were only there one night meeting friends but overall it was a nice complex.. We stayed in the Tower and the rooms were very comfortable..It could use some updating but it was very clean. Beautiful golf complex and practice facilities.. We will go back just to golf.. The food was good and about average priced for the area..They had a lounge which was nice but we thought they were a little over priced.. Now Casa Grande is not our favorite area but this Hotel and Golf complex was a pleasant surprise..The staff was very friendly and the service was good...

Room Tip: We got a king executive and it had a nice sitting area for everyone.. Make sure you take in the view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tees50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased you enjoyed your quick stay and hope you re able to make a trip to return. Our goal at the Francisco Grande Hotel and Golf Resort is to show our guests and customers value during their visit. We are always making updates to our entire property and thank you for your feedback.

Thank you,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2013

the staf were a1, from the resterant to front desk,golf staff all were a great help.the rooms were of good size and the beds gave us a good nights sleep. the golf pro gave lessons $20 for two hours (gruop) which where very helpful.

Room Tip: ask for a better tv (flat sreen)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post about your enjoyment at Francisco Grande Hotel and Golf Resort. We are always very delighted to hear that our guests are enjoying their time with us and feel the value we offer. I hope you are able to return soon and stay with us this summer. Please take an opportunity to view our website for great savings on our golf package promotions.

Thank you,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013 via mobile

Would have never found this jewel without the onlibe search. It's a beautiful 9 story tower of rooms and suites on a gorgeous golf course with e ergreen trees that are mature and magestic! We were exhausted and ordered dinner delivered to our room. So pleased to have the restaurant manager call and inquire as to our satisfaction. Our burger, crene brule and latte were perfection! We were on the 7th floor, overlooking the golf course. Outstanding view! Clean, comfortable and classic. Not new but very well kept from all we saw.

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lalocoloba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sam C, Front Office Manager at Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2013

Dear Guest,

We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for pointing out the excellent room service you were provided and the well kept appereance of our property. We hope you will return soon and be able to enjoy a couple more signature dishes while taking in the wonderful view. Please look for great rates during our summer months and enjoy the pool.

Thank you,

Sam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casa Grande
5.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
339 reviews
8.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
8.9 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.3 mi away
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
8.3 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#9 of 11 in Casa Grande
137 reviews
8.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort

Address: 12684 W Gila Bend Hwy, Casa Grande, AZ 85193-9298
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Price Range: $85 - $371 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Francisco Grande Hotel And Golf Resort
Francisco Grande Hotel & Golf Casa Grande
Francisco Grande Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing