We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First time in Casa Grande”
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Inn
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Reedsport, Oregon, Usa
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“First time in Casa Grande”
Reviewed March 21, 2013

We had a wonderful time in Casa Grande and the stay at your Best Western there was memorable. The people there were very friendly and helpful. We were so happy the pool was heated! It made the afternoons absolutely perfect after playing in the morning. Upgrade your T.V. from cable to DirectTV and the rooms would be perfect. Even though this is an older BestWestern we are considering coming here again and possibly staying longer.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Bglmker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmvorhies, Social Media Representative at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Memorable is our goal. We are happy to read that your stay with us was enjoyable from the staff to the conveniently heated pool. Please do consider us for any of your future travel needs. Safe travels and we hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    124
    65
    25
    32
See reviews for
133
121
43
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Opted for this motel at $82 a night plus tax over a less expensive one and foundout that it was a little over rated. Very standard room, goodbreakfast included andfree wifi. The room was okay, clean enough, but I had expected just a little bit betterfroma Best Western.

Room Tip: We arrived too late to get a ground floor room... Lugging luggage was not fun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank camoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmvorhies, Social Media Representative at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are sorry that we did not exceed your expectations. We are working to make improvements at our property. We understand that you expect a high level of quality. With upcoming improvements, you can expect to find a new level of quality. Thank you once more for your review, and if you are in the area, please consider us again for any of your travel needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed March 11, 2013

I feel that Cheryl has been very helpful and kind to me this evening. I had an unexpectedly long day on the road and this young lady helped make it better.
It's my hope that the management learns of this and recognize her for it.

JH

jh3d

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jim h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmvorhies, Social Media Represenative at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 27, 2013
At Best Western we strive to provide superior customer care. It’s very important to hear that Cheryl exceeded your expectations and was able to make your stay memorable and comforting. We hope to have you at our property in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escondido, California
Level 6 Contributor
280 reviews
140 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 207 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I were here one year ago. If my memory serves me well, we had a better experience the last time we were here. The last time we stayed here we were upgraded to a better room (I am a Best Western diamond elite member). Moreover, the fitness center did not have a treadmill on our latest stay. However, the king bed upper room that we were assigned was clean with no traffic noise during the night (room 229). There was plenty of hot water in the morning. The free breakfast was good, open from 6 to 9:30 in the morning. At around 8:30 a.m., the breakfast room got full, and a couple had to wait for a table to become available. The check out, just like the check in, only took a couple minutes. All staff that we encountered were polite and friendly. As always, I appreciated the complimentary USA Today newspaper in the morning. We will stay here again when in the Casa Grande area.

Room Tip: If you do not like to climb stairs, choose a room on the ground floor since there is no elevator loc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmvorhies, Social Media Representative at Quality Inn, responded to this review, March 16, 2013
We value our guests concerns and comments so we are happy to hear about your most recent stay. The hotel is in an ongoing process of making improvements for a better guest experience. Our breakfast tends to be rather popular with our guest along with our amenities. We are glad to report that we will soon be receiving a new treadmill. We work to make sure that you get the most of what there is to offer. Thank you for your loyal support of the Best Western brand. We Hope to see you soon at our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ennepetal, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I have been staying a few times here just for one night. Rooms have a nice size and are in good condition. It s nice that they offer a small breakfast in a breakfast room. Nothing fancy but all I need in the morning is there like toast, jelly, orange juice, cereals, coffee and even warm waffles.
Little negativ that they seem to have a problem with the WiFi. My Netbook works on all other locations of my trips but never at this hotel. What I really disliked is that while making the reservation the internetpage said that the pool is closed to 1-24. I came 1-29 and it was still closed. When open it s a nice size of a pool and warm water even in winter.

Room Tip: spa=terrible because it was closed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claus H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tmvorhies, Social Media Representative at Quality Inn, responded to this review, February 14, 2013
Thank you for your continued customer loyalty. We are glad that you enjoy the breakfest and that you find the rooms to your liking. We work to deliver a comfortable stay to remember.
We however are sorry that you had problems with the Wi-Fi. We are happy to help you with any needs that you might have. If you find that you continue to have troubles with the Wi-Fi at our property allow us to help you find a solution in any future stays. Furthermore, we apologize for the pool being out of service when you arrived. Guest should be able to enjoy any of our amenities, unfortunely our pool repairs extended to longer than anticipated. Thank you once more for your customer loyalty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Washington, New York
Level 6 Contributor
241 reviews
219 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here for 3 nights and were fairly satisfied, although it wasn't perfect. The treadmill was broken in the exercise room and was left outside for repair, making the place look pretty run down. The breakfast selection was OK, but only the first day had a variety of fruits and after that there were only pears. No hard boiled eggs, only processed scrambled eggs. Make your own waffles. Good yogurt though and a nice selection of teas and herbal teas! Coffee and tea available in the lobby was nice, the staff is friendly, the location EXTREMELY convenient to plenty of dining and shopping, and seemed safe. The bed was very comfortable and large. Bathroom clean enough, good amenities like Pantene shampoo and conditioner. TV is kind of old, but reception was good and so was free wifi. Fridge and microwave in room was a very nice convenience. Housekeeping staff was polite. Overall, I would come back here whenever a discount rate is available, but not pay a LOT for this place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank flyermontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casa Grande
0.8 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#9 of 11 in Casa Grande
133 reviews
2.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
335 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
20.9 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
8.5 mi away
Super 8 Eloy
Super 8 Eloy
#3 of 5 in Eloy
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Property: Quality Inn
Address: 665 N Via Del Cielo Rd, Casa Grande, AZ 85122-5351 (Formerly Western Breeze Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Casa Grande Hotel Casa Grande
Best Western Casa Grande
Casa Grande Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing