We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I LOVE THIS PLACE!!! :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“I LOVE THIS PLACE!!! :-)”
Reviewed June 13, 2013 via mobile

I'm 150% satisfied here... After spending a horrible week at Legacy Inn & Suites, we are finally in a comfortable environment. The rooms are awesome, the bed is so comfortable, it's spacious... I love that it has a bedroom & the rate we are getting for the month is so great! I'm very thankful Tiffany, the front desk manager gave us a great rate and the entire staff is very friendly. I left my wallet on the computer desk, didn't know I left it until the maintenance man returned it to me with all the contents in it, that was very very nice and I'm thankful for his honesty and returning it to me. I recommend this place, it's great! :-)

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lhoover1230
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Manager at MainStay Suites Casa Grande, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
I just wanted to take a moment to say thank you for your kind review! We want all of our guests to have the same positive experience that you have had. If you are coming back to the area soon, you can expect to see more renovations and upgrades throughout Summer 2013!

Best regards,
Brian Callahan
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    45
    18
    12
    6
See reviews for
36
34
14
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Ajo, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 19, 2013

Stayed long term in 2010-2011 with a quick turn around today April 19th, 2013, came back to Main Stay in Casa Grande, Arizona and all I can say is WOW! Casa Grande Main Stay is under new management and they have been busy remodeling all the rooms. The outside has been repainted and the lobby looks beautiful !!!!!!..rooms and hallway have new carpet AND FLAT SCREEN TV'S IN ALL THE ROOMS.

Tiffany at the front desk is still here and will make sure your stay is Satisfactory! Granted there are newer hotels in Casa Grande but Main Stay rooms are large with full size refrigerators and small kitchenettes more importantly they are cozy. Management has added much improved security measures and the grounds have been given extra attention. I look forward to coming back in June......

For long and short term stays this place is highly recommended!!!

Way to go CASA GRANDE MAINSTAY!!!!!

Room Tip: Further away from lobby.... Only Negative thing is that there are no elevators...So if you cannot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chargerfan925622016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Usa
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

Location: The hotel is located next to I-10 which is an advantage for easy in and out of town. Unfortunately the hotel is somewhat of an island as there are no restaurants or shopping in the immediate proximity.

Room: The room was certainly spacious enough. It is actually more "apartment-esque" than a typical hotel room. That said the layout of the rooms with the 2 queens is strange. The beds face each other on opposite sides of the room with the tv armoire at the foot of each bed. Therefore only one party can view the tv... ?? There is no couch for viewing so this makes little to no sense to me. Each room has a full kitchen complete with dishwasher, plates, glasses..etc. If someone were staying for a week or more this would be an ideal setup. The dark paint on the walls is not a personal favorite. Beds were good. Room cleanliness was adequate.

Facilities: Parking is adequate and free. The hallways seem unnecessarily dark...almost creepy. Better lighting and lighter colors on the walls would go a long way to improve that situation. Stairways need to be vacuumed too. Overall it's a big box sorta feel with no creativity in design as one would expect. There is no pool/sauna although there is a small exercise area. The overall condition of the building is satisfactory in my opinion. Nothing that makes you go "ewh!".

Breakfast: minimal...very minimal. Coffee, Honey buns, Eggos, bulk cereal. Improvements could be made here for sure.

Check-in/Check-out: The hotel staff were very helpful and friendly throughout our stay. No anomalies to report here.

Bottom line: In spite of many oddities of the hotel, the staff, the location, and the cost are why i choice to give MainStay Casa Grande a 4-star rating. Compared to other hotels MainStay is roomier and offers more for the $ than many other hotels we have stayed at.

Room Tip: 1st floor would be preferred for ease of arrival/departure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmd1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is a little in the pricey range at $83' but our room came with full kitchen facilities, king bed. It is not up to Marriott standards, but is above the best western in town. No pool,, not much offered for their included breakfast. Location was ideal for us,just off the main highway.

Room Tip: As always, I recommend viewing the room before putting down your credit card.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank camoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Escanaba
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Our stay there was a very plesent one ! We will be going back for the 1st 3 days in Feb.. And it should be even nicer, with new carpet being installed since our 1st visut, also they are changing all the TV`s in the rooms to flat screens , Manager & staff very plesent & helpfull. comfy beds with pillow top mattress, Internet very good! Lots of places in walking distance. Resturants shopping Grochery stores , even though it was close to the interstate it was amasionally quiet !! would definately stay there again . The only reason I didn`t give it 5 stars is the carpet, but will have to change that when the carpet is installed. Also the price was very reasonable !!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Irene D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona, United States
Level 6 Contributor
193 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2012

Our queen room was small but clean. There was a small fridge, toaster and 2 burner cooktop. Breakfast was very limited with pre-packaged muffins and pastries. There was cereal, juice and coffee also available. Lobby area not inviting with two wooden desks serving as the check-in area. We had a room on the first floor at the rear of the hotel, so it was very quiet. Hall carpets were very dirty.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GailandSteve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morrow, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2012

This is our 4th stay at this extended stay facility and we have never been disappointed. The people here have always made us feel right at home and bend over backward to make your stay is as pleasant as possible. The rates are decent, the place overall is clean and every thing you need is provided. Now to provide a perfectly honest and impartial review I need to state some of the down sides to the facility itself. The carpeting needed to be replaced at least 3 years ago. I was astounded when I walked in about 3 weeks ago that the carpeting was still here and looking much worse for wear and very dirty. Not only in the hall ways but our rooms as well. The hide a bed is not at all comfortable and it too should be replaced. The TV's are old and if you are used to high def you will have to adjust your expectations. Now for the good news. I have been told that there are new owners who have already begun renovation on a large scale. I have every reason to believe the a fore mentioned items will be taken care of and I would have no problem with returning to the MainStay in the future. I do believe that once the renovation is complete anyone will find this to be one of the finest places to stay in Casa Grande. The breakfast is nothing to write home about, but it's typical of what I have learned to expect in reasonably priced motels. The coffee is good, and a newspaper is provided daily.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the same room and been pleased overall. I personally prefer a room on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lonwin2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian C, Manager at MainStay Suites Casa Grande, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and we hope you will always be able to have a comfortable stay here. As you stated, the hotel has recently changed ownership and a full renovation is under way. If all holds to schedule we will have the carpet and many of the other deficiencies you named taken care of before the end of January. We hope to see you again in the near future so we can show you what this hotel has to offer in it's prime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casa Grande
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
152 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
430 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
334 reviews
8.6 mi away
Super 8 Eloy
Super 8 Eloy
#4 of 5 in Eloy
124 reviews
20.6 mi away
GreenTree Inn & Suites Florence
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MainStay Suites Casa Grande? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MainStay Suites Casa Grande

Property: MainStay Suites Casa Grande
Address: 851 N Henness Rd, Casa Grande, AZ 85122-9692
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 11 Hotels in Casa Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — MainStay Suites Casa Grande 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
About a five minute drive from the Casa Grande Municipal Airport, the non-smoking MainStay Suites® hotel in Casa Grande is perfect for business and leisure travelers requiring an extended stay. We are minutes from the Outlets at Casa Grande and nearby these popular locations: Casa Grande Valley Historical Society & MuseumCentral Arizona RacewayPinal County FairgroundsGolfers will love being near the many golf courses, like Mission Royale and Palm Creek. After a couple of rounds, refresh yourself at one of the many restaurants and cocktail lounges in the surrounding area.During your stay with us, you will enjoy amenities and features like:Weekly housekeeping servicesFree continental breakfastFree premium cable television with movie channelsFree wireless high-speed Internet access in all suitesAlso, be sure to take advantage of our state-of-the-art exercise room. If you want a more rigorous workout, free passes to a nearby gym are also offered.Business travelers will appreciate our on-site business center, access to copy and fax services, and free local calls.You'll feel right at home in our spacious guest suites that include fully equipped kitchen facilities as well as free expanded cable television with more than 70 channels, including HBO, CNN and ESPN. Laundry facilities are located on the property and ample parking is available to accommodate most cars, trucks and buses.Whether you are staying one night or you are here for an extended stay, you will find the MainStay Suites hotel in Casa Grande a warm and friendly place that feels like home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your MainStay Suites Casa Grande reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mainstay Suites Casa Grande Hotel Casa Grande
Mainstay Casa Grande

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing