We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Fabulous, Active Community Resort between Phoenix and Tucson”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Creek Golf & RV Resort
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“A Fabulous, Active Community Resort between Phoenix and Tucson”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014

This is a beautiful oasis of palm trees and golf course, marred only by the view of Park Models which are well-maintained but inherently unattractive. Be that as it may, we stayed here in our RV and had a ball. Despite the fact that there are many people who have been here every winter for years, we were warmly welcomed by the fabulous staff and the friendly guests.

There are many, many activities here. We don't golf but I hear the course is terrific. We regularly used the well-equipped gym. Two large swimming pools and hot tubs are wonderful. Exercise classes abound: Zumba, Yoga, Line Dancing, Water exercise etcetera.

Hobbies: I participated in watercolour classes and open painting sessions in a classroom setting. There is a large sewing and quilting room, with work tables, ironing board and iron, and storage space for your sewing machine. Apparently the Pottery facility is next-to-none.

The WoodWorking Shop: My husband, a semi-professional woodworker, says that the woodworking shop is extremely well equipped. The majority of participants are woodturners, but you could make any three-dimensional project of your choosing.

There is Cable TV but no Wifi at the sites. This lack of Wifi is a drag, but because we were here for a month we paid Dish for a modem and router and they set us up with great internet including wireless access within our RV.

Casa Grande the town is very disappointing, suffering from Big Box Syndrome and a down economy. The Historic Downtown is almost a Ghost Town. There are, however, several excellent Supermarkets including Fry's and Safeway.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Carolyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    4
    6
    4
    1
See reviews for
4
21
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
748 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 663 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

We have stayed at dozens of RV "Resorts" around the country and this is, by far, the best at which we have stayed.

It's 55 plus, pet friendly, dozens of social offerings, friendly staff, no highway noise, no high power lines nearby, no barking dogs sitting in pens outside the RV's, plenty of space if you are staying awhile (overflow is just cement in the permanent home area but level with cable and our hot spot WiFi worked perfect all day/night) large pet park, beautiful green par 3, swimming complex, classes of every type (physical, educational, arts/crafts).

Hubby and I were both very impressed. It is like being in a manicured and spotless private RV city. We felt more than safe at night. If this were in TX we would have bought a site. Worth every penny we spent for our three nights. If you are looking for a dusty noisy smoky campground, this is NOT your place. If you are looking for a safe clean upscale socially active 55 plus RV Resort, you just may have found heaven in Palm Creek.

Room Tip: If you are only stay a few nights, you are placed in the overflow. Better sites available for long...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Rebekajean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mill City, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2014 via mobile

I think this a great place, it's got everything for the 55 and older. But, we are traveling across the US. 6 days into our adventure. We thought coming to a rated #1 park, would we be set. We payed top dollar for a piece of cement. No grass, no picnic table, no wifi and my dog can't even be outside my trailer. We drive to the back of the lot and play in a dog fence area.
Not friendly for over nite stays. If you have a smaller then 25ft. Trailer, your not welcome. We were going to stay 2 nites, but, I think we will move along.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
9 Thank kkphillip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson
Level Contributor
177 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

This was our first time at Palm Creek and we loved it. It's a par 3 course but still challenging for a beginner, a good place for learning. It's very well maintained and a fun course. We look forward to golfing here again.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
5 Thank Linzie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Casa Grande
0.5 mi away
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
MainStay Suites Casa Grande
#7 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.6 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#5 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
0.7 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#2 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Casa Grande
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
Holiday Inn Casa Grande
#1 of 11 in Casa Grande
4.0 of 5 bubbles 329 reviews
22.5 mi away
Harrah's Ak-Chin Casino Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Palm Creek Golf & RV Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Creek Golf & RV Resort

Property: Palm Creek Golf & RV Resort
Address: 1110 N Henness Rd, Casa Grande, AZ 85122
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Casa Grande
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Casa Grande
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
World-class amenities are paired with a vibrant social network at Palm Creek. Master your swing on the par three golf course, relax by the pool or join one of the over 165 weekly activities.Enjoy a host of other activities too such as a variety of softball teams, arts and crafts, games, dancing, and exercise classes. Palm Creek also has an on-site Bistro for your dining pleasure. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Palm Creek Golf & RV Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing