We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not clean, terrible food, no service!”
Review of Iron Skillet

Iron Skillet
Ranked #26 of 119 Restaurants in Casa Grande
Cuisines: Diner
Restaurant details
Martville, New York
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Not clean, terrible food, no service!”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I don't know where the previous reviewers ate, but it sure wasn't the Iron Skillet in Casa Grande.
We went there for dinner and when we opened the door I wanted to leave. My husband said, it's not that bad - well, it is that bad! The food is tasteless, the buffet dishes were either 1/2 empty or
so messed up you didn't know what the food was supposed to be. The tables, floors, buffet area
are not clean and haven't been in a long time.
Do yourself a favor, save your gas and eat in town.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank neverhome55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    8
    3
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Level Contributor
317 reviews
121 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Mouthwatering steak and eggs”
Reviewed December 25, 2013

My first Iron Skillet experience was Amarillo TX some years ago. I was sold. Next time was outside of Little Rock AR. I was so glad when I moved to Tucson to learn there was one just up the road in Casa Grande. So every time I make that tucson-phoenix commute I always make it a point to drop by here. Steak and eggs every time. Don't even bore me with the menu.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TheAnswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level Contributor
55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great "All American Food'”
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I say "all American food" because that what it is. It is a very busy truck stop feeding 100's of hungry truckers every day. Real mashed potatoes, fresh vegetables, big salad bar, lots of meat choices that changes, and dessert too, all on a buffet. Menu items are equally good too. It can get busy and noisy, but for great food and lots of it and a great price, it is hard to beat.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank ed b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas,USA
Level Contributor
82 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Awesome Diner! Great food, service, and value”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

I first stumbled upon this treasure a year ago and near I had to come back. I was glad I did. There is nothing ritzy about the Iron Skillet, this is a truck stop diner at a gas station. Being said, it is amazing. The food is great tasting and great value (I have a strong preference of having breakfast for dinner). The service is top notch as well. This is a must stop for me on every trip which takes me between Tucson and Phoenix by way of I-10. You must go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank foodERI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iron Skillet also viewed

Casa Grande, Central Arizona
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
 
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
 
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
 

Been to Iron Skillet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing