We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magical setting”

BeDillon`s Restaurant & Cactus Garden
Ranked #1 of 119 Restaurants in Casa Grande
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Boston, USA
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Magical setting”
Reviewed November 12, 2012 via mobile

This place captures the feel of an old southwest home. Good food and incredibly friendly service with a funky little museum and gorgeous cactus garden out back. A lovely surprise in an ordinary little town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank profnancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

316 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    216
    63
    22
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

yummy steaks, great service, friendly atmosphere, great place to take clients, museum is facinating, lots of cactus to see

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank ed b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenox, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun local place”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Great atmosphere. Good food. Unusual place. Locals and tourists alike. Fabulous cactus garden.














































































































































































Unusual restaurant in middle of Casa Grande. Fabulous cactus garden. Good food, good fun, good atmosphere.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Shelley990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amherst, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“A True Dining Experience”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

I eat here every time I come to Casa Grande; perhaps a dozen dinners over three years. The setting is amazing. Though I always seem to be here out of season for dining in the cactus garden, I always try to at least look around it. Even at night it's interesting. Likewise the small museum left here by the previous owner, when it wasn't yet a restaurant. I like to have my dinner at the bar, as I'm usually here on my own. That gives me the opportunity to talk to the owner, a man with a wealth of good stories. When he's not working the bar, one of his lovely daughters usually is, and they're also good for an interesting conversation. My dinners have always been excellent. I tend to order steaks, but my last visit was for a fundraiser for the local historical society and there was a special burger menu we were to choose from. if anything, even better than the (always excellent) steaks. Also to die for are the stuffed olives on the appetizer menu. This place is habit forming.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casa Grande, Arizona
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Disappointment”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We long wanted to go to BeDillon's - we read review in Arizona Highways few years ago and we live in Casa Grande but never had a chance to visit. Well, we did go there one day and were disappointed. The place is charming (although it smells like old house) but the food was mediocre. I had trout served with rice pilaf and rice was almost cold. "Grilled" veggies tasted raw and fish was nothing special either. Will not go there again.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tvergirl2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BeDillon`s Restaurant & Cactus Garden also viewed

Casa Grande, Central Arizona
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
 
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
 
Casa Grande, Central Arizona
 

Been to BeDillon`s Restaurant & Cactus Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing