We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,469)
Filter reviews
2,469 results
Traveler rating
1,631
417
210
131
80
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,631
417
210
131
80
Show reviews that mention
All reviews spotted donkey palo verde the main lodge golf course wood burning fireplace leather chairs quail rock climbing cave creek bell staff waldorf astoria walk in closet main pool play golf sonoran desert great golf grounds are beautiful
Filter
Updating list...
531 - 536 of 2,469 reviews
Reviewed January 8, 2017

Beautiful hotel and grounds. Friendly and helpful staff. Interesting layout for a hotel. Each room is a private casita located throughout the grounds. Offers privacy and solitude. Not your typical hotel stay.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank charlesmT112JX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BouldersManager, Manager at Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you for recognizing the uniqueness of our desert retreat. We are glad you enjoyed our casitas which have been newly renovated with stone flooring and new bathrooms. We appreciate the review and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2017

Beautiful accommodations, very serene and gorgeous grounds, exceptional staff and resort restaurants. Very well run. Extremely happy with our stay!! The rooms were gorgeous, beds are luxurious and comfortable.

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank elainehB5524KF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BouldersManager, Manager at Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 11, 2017

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed our resort, world famous for golf, spa, and overall accommodations. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2017

My wife and I stayed in the Casita, and loved it. From the modern look, to the wood burning fireplace, we loved everything about it. Very clean, updated, and spacious. We felt it was one of the nicest rooms we've stayed in over the past few years. The entire resort and grounds are very well kept. The view of the rocks and boulders around the resort add to the charm. We ate at the Grill Kitchen a couple of times, and liked it as well. Nice, relaxed atmosphere, with a few t.v.'s and a fireplace. Also, all of the employees we came in contact with throughout the resort, we're friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jason D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BouldersManager, Manager at Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2017

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay with us. We are also glad you enjoyed our newly renovated casitas. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2017

My husband and I recently stayed at The Boulders on a "babymoon" of sorts. The resort grounds are absolutely stunning. Every single staff member - from the front desk, to the bell men, to the men and women at the spa - were beyond welcoming and kind. Having the bell staff available to drive you to and from your room to other places on the grounds was very helpful. There is also an adults only pool near the spa where if you're hoping for a kid-free visit, you can still get it! My two greatest compliments go to the bed and the shower. Beds at resorts/hotels are always hit or miss for me but let me tell you, I got some of the best sleep I've had on that bed. And the shower. Again, typically hit or miss at resorts/hotels but this was a shower I never wanted to get out of. Amazing water pressure and keeps warm the entire time! All in all we had a wonderful stay and wish we could have stayed longer. If we are ever back in the Scottsdale area we wouldn't hesitate to stay there again!

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Curio – A Collection by Hilton
1  Thank miaescudero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BouldersManager, Manager at Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

We are glad you had such a great time at our resort. We are glad our staff was able to treat you so well. We appreciate the feedback and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2016

We stayed in a 2 bedroom villa on the grounds of the Boulders Resort. The surroundings were breathtaking with miles of paved paths that connect you to the tennis courts, golf course, restaurants, pools, lodge and spa. There is even a nature path. The huge boulders behind the lodge clearly identify the origin of the resorts name. Our villa had all of the amenities of your own home with a large outdoor patio with grill, waterfall, fireplace and seating for large groups. The house cleaning staff was outstanding! Our family spent the Christmas holidays and would be open to a return
visit.

  • Stayed: December 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pakay2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BouldersManager, Manager at Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded January 3, 2017

Thank you for the review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and some of our many amenities. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews