We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Civana Carefree(Carefree)
$219
$209
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$466
$379
Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$529
$379
JW Marriott
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$100
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$260
$239
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$184
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scottsdale Villa Mirage(Scottsdale)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$216
$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fairmont Scottsdale Princess(Scottsdale)
$349
$314
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (2,338)
Filter reviews
2,338 results
Traveler rating
1,538
394
204
126
76
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,538
394
204
126
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsspotted donkeypalo verdegolf coursethe main lodgewood burning fireplacequailrock climbingcave creekbell staffwaldorf astoriawalk in closetmain poolplay golfsonoran desertgreat golfgrounds are beautifulbedroom villa
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,377 - 1,382 of 2,338 reviews
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Such a beautiful resort in the middle of the desert. Everything was manicured perfectly and well looked after. Friendly staff that were willing to drop everything to meet your needs. Definitly a recommended resort for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Mark P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 10, 2014 via mobile

Rooms were clean and big with a fireplace. Wood was delivered everyday so it never ran out. The grounds were breathtaking and very manicured. Down sides; kids screaming in the bar area and golf carts racing down the paths beside the room all night. I would definitely go back but would ask for a room away from the cart path and research restaurants off the property that were more adult oriented. Pool was amazing!!

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marylacey216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is a fantastic resort that never disappoints. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful and go out of their way to make it an enjoyable stay. The property is beautiful, and I find this one of the most relaxing places to stay when I need a getaway.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Waldorf Astoria
Thank Amy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBouldersCarefree, Manager at Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear Amy T,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. With our great locale in the high Sonoran Desert and our amazing staff we strive to make your visit as relaxing as possible.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

Recently enjoyed a long weekend at The Boulders. The facilities are all quite nice. Casitas are spacious and well-appointed (love the well-supplied fireplace), the spa is top-notch (breakfast on the patio is recommended) and the golf is 5 Star. But, special cudos to the valet staff. Always courteous and responsive and they make it a point to make your stay as easy-going as possible.

We will be back!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Larry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

My business partner and I came to The Boulders for a business retreat and we can't wait to come back again! The staff is exceptional: from the gentlemen who greeted us at valet, to Pat who gave me an awesome message, to Shuttle Mike who took us to the mucho delicioso Spotted Donkey (get the jalapeño poppers and the El Ped marg)...they have all made this beautiful resort more amazing. You can't beat the scenery, the spa, and the beautiful rooms but it's the staff, almost all of them, that makes this place worth the money!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JDianeD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBouldersCarefree, Manager at Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this reviewResponded February 17, 2014

Dear JDianeD,

Thank you for sharing your experience with us! We are glad to hear that you and your business partner enjoyed your retreat with us! Our staff will be delighted to hear that you had such a wonderful time. We are glad you enjoyed dining at the Spotted Donkey Cantina with its great Mexican food. On your next visit, please try our very own one of a kind double-barrel reposado tequila from Herradura. Again, We are so very glad you had such a wonderful business retreat and we look forward to welcoming your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews