We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centennial Boulder Package”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carefree
Certificate of Excellence
Mahopac, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Centennial Boulder Package”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

The Boulders offered an awesome Centennial Package this year (2012). Besides breakfast everyday, and a wonderful spacious Casita with stocked refrigerator, snack bar, bathing soaps and creams, luxurious towels, robes and slippers the itinerary for three days was full of exciting trips to the Grand Canyon, an indian tribe visit, Hot Air Balloon Ride, Spa Treatments, and a morning with a professional photographer who showed us how to use sunrise and shadows in our photo shooting. Even a dinner on the Boulders was in this package plus drinks.

Carol, our Conseirage, was phenomenal. Outstanding. Compliments to her. She kept in contact prior to arrival, and during our stay. She gave her personal best throughout our stay. The Front Desk knew our names everytime we arrived at the main lobby. They were warm and friendly, knowledgeable and attentive. The drivers within the complex were at our descretion and quickly responded to our needs as far as taking us within the complex to The Golden Door Spa, The Pedregal for shopping and golfing, tennis etc. Within the grounds are the Golden Door Spa, Golfing, tennis, pools, fine dining which made for more time to relax and enjoy all of the amenities from breakfast, lunch, dinner, and walking amongst the cactus and wildlife at The Boulders. Fresh towels, linens everyday made you feel special. The food was excellent. The wait staff attentive to every need.

I am planning to return again, and again, and again! This was my third time and it was the best experience since the first two times.

I would recommend the Boulders 365 days a year!

Room Tip: I have stayed at The Boulders 3 or 4 times now and reserved a Casita everytime. Each Casita has fac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Purenergy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,068 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,383
    347
    175
    105
    58
See reviews for
348
1,038
79
222
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (375)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brooksville, Maine
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2012

We had a wonderful getaway here for my Sister's Birthday. There was 5 of us two rooms total and we where treated very kindly by the staff. We are Nature nuts...and the desert is all around you. We saw a lot of unique birds including owls and Gambler Quail. Lizards are everywhere, and at night with a black light we found a dozen or so scorpions (keep your shoes on when out and about). We didn't get to see the Peccary (more nocturnal at this time) or the Tarantulas (early) but we has a blast looking for them. You can walk for hours and never see the whole place. The on site dinning is ok, and there is a some nice places right in Cave Creek. I guess it is know for Golfing but if you don't golf which we do not this is still a perfect desert getaway spot. The Only advice I would give is as nice as it is to stay here, you do have to remember you are in the Desert and creatures are around you at all times...which was perfect for us.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank rrlebel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island
Level Contributor
61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

This was our second wonderful trip to the Boulders! We spent two nights in an upgraded casita and were not disappointed. The casita, service, and restaurant were outstanding. When we checked in our room was not ready, so we headed for the spa pool to cool off & relax. The front desk called a few hours later to tell us our room was finally ready and gave us coupons for breakfast at the Bakery. We were disappointed that the Grill was closed for the summer, so we ate at the other restaurant. Burgers, salmon, & service were great. We also enjoyed the spa, fitness room, & the main pool. Great frozen drinks served at the pool. We had a visitor our last night in the casita - a big red scorpion in the bathroom! Security came to our rescue and flushed our visitor down the toilet! Exciting night for us all!! Love this place & will return.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank HiltonHeadIslandNavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TheBouldersResort, Manager at Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton, responded to this review, June 7, 2012
Thank you for sharing your amazing comments about The Boulders. It is wonderful to hear such kind words about our accommodations and the service we provide our guests. We apologize for any inconvenience you may have encountered regarding The Grill being closed for the summer season. The Grill will re-open for the Fall and Spring, and we hope to welcome you back so you may have the opportunity to enjoy this signature restaurant.

We apologize that one of our desert inhabitants found its way into the casita, but thank you for understanding that even though we take every precaution to prevent these visits, each casita is placed throughout the natural desert landscape and on a rare occasion one may find a way in.

Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012

The place was clean and beautiful area, the staff were very kind and certious. The spa was great and very accomadating,it was a great time.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tsgbhalf
Level Contributor
123 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

Our first time here and unfortunately we came in late, and left early. What we encountered in this short stay was warm, friendly and effective customer service with every encounter. We loved our casita and the grounds are beautiful. We will return when we can stay longer.

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank tsgbhalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

Absolutely awesome! Going back next year.
If you golf bring an extra dozen golf balls.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watchung
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We just got back from an incredible trip to the Boulders. We were blown away. From the moment we walked in to the moment we left we were pampered with incredible service and constant smiles. Very spacious and clean room. Everyone from Justin that helped us at the pool to the Devin, the mangager, we were constantly in good hands. Anytime you walked around the property somebody drove by in a golf cart happily asking if you need a ride. Everyone that works there seem to be very happy to be there and its infectious. Laurel, concierge, found us reservations and made sure we had transportation. Our car was a little late so she bought us a drink. Over the top nice. The gym/spa facilities are second to none. All new clean equipment and it has everything you can ask for. On our last day I approached Devin and said that we were on the red eye flight. Before I could even ask he said "lets get you a late check out and make sure you have a place to shower and relax before you leave". I can't begin to tell you how happy we are we came here. Look no further...just book it.

Room Tip: Its worth it to get a second floor casita...they have amazing views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carefree
Sanctuary Camelback Mountain
#1 of 5 in Paradise Valley
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,614 reviews
Camelback East
Royal Palms Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Troon North
Four Seasons Resort Scottsdale at Troon North
The Phoenician, Scottsdale
#17 of 75 in Scottsdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton

Property: Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton
Address: 34631 N. Tom Darlington Drive, Carefree, AZ 85263
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Arizona > Central Arizona > Carefree
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carefree
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton 5*
Number of rooms: 223
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to a secluded haven amid the natural splendor of painted desert sand, towering cacti, and clear, blue sky - The Boulders. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and HRS so you can book your Boulders Resort & Spa, Curio Collection by Hilton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Boulders, a Waldorf Astoria Hotel Carefree
The Waldorf Astoria Collection Carefree
The Boulders Resort And Golden Door Spa
Boulders Resort
The Boulders Resort Luxury
Boulder Arizona

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing